We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a regular place I frequent while in Seattle. It is right on the water and located in the Belltown area of Seattle. Belltown is a great place to get super food and super night life The Edgewater has great comfy rooms but you'll need to know what you're in for. For starters, this is a high end boutique hotel so be prepared to pay higher rates than a standard hotel. If you don't like spending money, you should look elsewhere. It is a fabulous place regardless. They have mandatory valet, so if you don't want to pay for that, you need to park on the nearby surface streets or garage. If you can get a waterside room, do it; the city side is noisier. The waterside is much more impressive anyway. The food at 67 (the hotel restaurant/bar) is super and the Sunday brunch is fantastic. The nightlife at the bar is pretty good with live entertainment as a normal fare on weekends. This hotel is often booked with weddings on every weekend so you get a good idea of what type of place this is. If it's good enough to get married in, it's good enough for you! Because it's built on a pier, there is no pool. For those looking for a pool, you probably aren't staying in a boutique hotel. Wi-fi isn't free either (a small gripe of mine). In the old days, you'd get Starbucks coffee in the lobby, but they got rid of that service and placed coffee makers in each room. I'd rather have my coffee ready to go so I can have it downstairs. There's a Starbucks in the gift shop for those that want it made for you. Since this is a boutique hotel, the rooms aren't made for 2 queen beds (another thing you might need to know). 2 bed rooms are configured with doubles. The staff is superb, from the Valet, to Front Desk, to Wait Staff and Maid Service. Everybody is top notch and provides a great service. Location is great. Althought there's not a big selection of kids activities IN the hotel, you can walk to the Aquarium, Pike Place Market, Ivars Pier, catch a cruise ship, walk up the hill to all the great food and bars, etc. Overall, this place is one of best places on earth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water sid are quieter. Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Love everything you said in this review and even more when you call it your home away from home. Well, we hope to welcome you home again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    999
    437
    221
    124
See reviews for
624
1,617
174
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

A very nice hotel with a great Seattle location. A little spending but for the experience was ok for pricing. Clean quiet room with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BESmith1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
historic and iconic hotel. (insert smiley face here) :)

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

A good attempt at a luxury hotel that is really just more a rustic very nice hotel. At times, almost a ski chalet hotel on the water without the mountains. A true luxury hotel would have more amenities so don't stay there if you want luxury. However, it is very nice as an old hotel on the water that has been remodeled to be more up to date but still rustic. Wach room has a fireplace which is part of the heating system for the room; actually worked great and was a nice touch. The halls are long and old which helps you tell it was an old hotel at one time. The bar and restaurant are very chic and excellent. Great happy hour. The food is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Sounds like you enjoyed yourself and we agree the food here is amazing. Six Seven is a favorite for locals as well!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our first stay at The Edgewater was very pleasant. The view from our room was amazing and the ammenities very nice. Love the clawfoot tub! We would ask for a room facing west next time, as this is the view the Six Seven Restaurant has of the mountains and the bay. Our view was great, but we had half city and half mountain view. We had dinner at the Six Seven Restaurant and enjoyed a breathtaking view and absolutely gorgeous sunset. The artichoke soup was the best I have ever tasted! There is the option to order half portions of the entrees.The half order of the halibut was great! We would definitely stay at The Edgewater again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing west (premium waterfront).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaM386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
And yet another room tip to enjoy the waterfront rooms! Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed the hotel and Six Seven Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Like others we stayed at the Edgewater Hotel in June 2011. Our first room smelt really badly of cigarette smoke .... we were moved very quickly when we pointed this out. The rooms are lovely though a little tired and the hotel a bit dark.... huge space occupying TVs etc. The bathroom was fab but for someone who would have loved to soaked tired feet after a days sightseeing ... missing a bath ! the first morning the handle came off our room door ... we brought it down to reception and got sorted immediately !! Very noisy A/C unit
Very good bar .... and a great friendly shuttle downtown... reasonably central location .... noone told us about the hills !!
All in all a friendly hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you noting the friendly staff. They are a great group of folks who love what they do and it shows everyday.
Please accept our apologies for the inconviences you experienced in your room. Not up to our standard.
Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I booked the Edgewater Hotel because it had good reviews, and met the requirements for my wife's' happiness: Be on the water or a view of it, and have a fireplace.

It also provided a close location for the Opera we were attending that night for my wife birthday

Our arrival was met with friendly valet and check-in staff.

Upon arrival they notified me I had be complimentary upgraded to the Beatles Suite -- now, mind you, I didn't even know what they were talking about. When they told me the history I thought, "huh, this should be pretty cool."

Man. It was AWESOME. The room is HUGE. Decked out in Red and White and wooden decor. Little did I know my wife's affinity for British style and the Beatles. Having the Beatles pictures, books and memorabilia made the stay totally unreal.

Icing on the cake - a CD with all their hits to listen to as we lounges in the spacious room.

The room was immaculate (and my wife is very meticulous) comfortable and cozy with a shower and a large bear-claw tub (ah-yeah).

The restaurant was great - a spectacular view of the sunset, great service and delicious food. At night, I stopped in for a bit and it was a lively and fun atmosphere.

My only regret is that with our planned night out, we didn't have time to enjoy the room and hotel as much as we could have. The next time, the hotel will be the destination. Period.

We had a great time and really did not want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squarebiz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
What a nice treat for you and us to read of your stay! The Fab Four stayed here in 1964 on their first tour of the US. And yes the Beatles Suite are the actual rooms they stayed in.

We have lots and lots of history here.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just recently stayed here on business. It's a very nice hotel, right on the water with great sunset views over Puget Sound. Within walking distance of the space needle and pike's place market as well as other cool locations around town. Extremely nice staff and facilities. I never tried the restaurant, but the food served in the banquet rooms is top notch. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a log-cabin/rustic style with beautiful b&w photos lining the halls. The only negative I have is that it's close to the railroad tracks which made it hard for some of my co-workers to sleep. Personally, my sleep wasn't affected.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you and we appreciate your kind words. Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing