We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Lodge meets modern design!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Recently stayed with my husband on an extended Pacific Coast vacation. Not sure what to expect from the varying reviews but we were nicely surprised. The interior of the hotel is beautiful mixing a rustic lodge feel with modern design.

Pros:
Easy check in despite being very busy. Our room was ready prior to the 4pm check in time, and our luggage was delivered to the room as we had already stepped out to see the city.

Location! walking distance to Pike's Market, the aquarium, city center, the new ferris wheel, and more. No car needed here!

Wonderful service all around.

Rooms are newly remodeled and beautiful, no tub in the bathroom but not the end of the world. Many had mentioned the noise from the passing trains and I was very nervous as we had booked a city view room. However, they must have replaced the windows recently because no train noise was heard or disrupted our sleep. The gas fireplace was a nice touch but not used during our stay secondary to the heat wave we experienced.

The view! what can I say. It's why you stay here. this hotel is on a pier with beautiful views of the city and the sound.

Mixed: the restaurant/lounge was very pricey, and not that spectacular. Would recommend drinks at the lounge but walk to Anthony's or Etta's for your dinner.

Cons: only one. our room was a "city view", but located on the second floor with a view of ......... a wall and the walk out exit from the stairwell. Kind of disconcerting to have your window open with people walking by your room looking in. So I would definitely recommend getting a higher room or splurging on the water view.

Room Tip: Splurge on a water view if you can or a higher floor for the city view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geocin262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We appreciate your comments and thank you for the nice praise of our staff. They are a great group of people who love what they do.

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,763)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,902 - 2,908 of 3,763 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in a waterfront suite for a little getaway without the kids and we had a great time. I loved the claw foot tub in the bathroom, and the room was small, but nice. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, and we loved the view. The food was great as well. I loved the crab Mac & cheese. We took a cab to do some shopping, and you could walk if you want to as well. The only downside to the hotel is how expensive it is. I rarely, if ever see it priced well. Other than that it is a nice place to stay. It is in a big city, but has the feel of a lodge tucked away from it all.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ashtin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Love seeing your comments and glad your getaway met your expectations. Sounds like you had a wonderful time.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Booked a three night stay here as a secret hotel on travelocity. The rate was great and the place is awesome. This place has a lot of of character. Breakfast is amazing! We got an water view room, you can just sit in the window and look out for hours. Location is very central, but you don't get the feeling that you are in the middle of a city.

Room Tip: Water view is great
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caliroadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed The Edgewater and hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The week spent in July 2012 in this hotel was a mixed experience. The hotel is well located by the sea. It has a fantastic sea view from the restaurant/bar. However, I was booked a city view room on the 3rd floor and had to test several rooms to find a more suitable mattress. Most of them were very soft, it was difficult to sleep properly on those. The room is equipped with a kettle and a fridge, but does not offer slippers. Each morning the trains passing on the rails next to the hotel woke me up. The view on the parking lot and the railway train are very disappointing, so I never used the room balcony. The walls were made of paper as they could not ensure any privacy from 1 room to the other. Not very nice to hear your neighbour's TV screaming in the middle of the night. The reception desk staff was nice and pleasant with me, however they tried to convince my colleague to change rooms for the last night, moving from 3rd floor to ground floor. She refused.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpicyCinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your room. We do offer a selection of room types with both water and city views and hope you will return and try one of our water view rooms. We think you will enjoy it immensly.And thank you for the nice comments regarding our guest services staff at the front desk.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I came to the Edgewater looking for a large room in which family could gather and where my Dad - 95 - wouldn't be bashing in to the furniture. Not my usually criteria but in this case, "size matters" (couldn't resist, sorry). I can vouch for the outstanding views, room decor, housekeeping, room amenities, quality of room service food and quality of breakfast, lunches and dinners - oh, and that AMAZING seasonal huckleberry infused lemonade! I can't speak to standard rooms. (Read on for a few misses.)

Expensive? Yes. But for the price, we had an 800' square foot suite with a deck running the entire length of the bedroom and sitting room. The three sliding glass doors showed off the view of Elliott Bay and let in the cool Seattle air. Sunset views of the Olympics and Mt. Rainier were hard to beat and we had a front row seat for the parade of ships associated with the beginning of Fleet Week and Seafair(always Weds prior to Seafair). My son spent one night and there was gobs of room for a rollaway.

It is a done-over old hotel, but it's done over well. They've kept the NW flavor with "lodge chic" decor and a menu that takes advantage of NW ingredients and tastes. The many structural columns in the dining room are disguised with tree bark from floor to ceiling and clever articulated tree limbs line the hallway from the entrance to the bar and restaurant (called Six Seven, for the pier number). (More surprises: time lapse Seattle scenes on the plasma screens in the elevators.) The bar and restaurant are low and narrow so that every seat has a stunning waterside view. There's outdoor seating next to a glass wall if the weather cooperates.

The chef has a light hand, letting the flavors of the cedar-planked salmon and halibut show through. Dad's blue cheese-topped filet mignon was excellent, too. (But price alert, hard to get out of there for less than $75 for a usual dinner including wine.) If you see huckleberry lemonade on the menu, order it pronto; they run out. The NW-inspired oatmeal on the room service menu is the best I've had since one that an Irish innkeeper served with a topping of drambuie. ("It'll lift you up," he said.) This one is swirled with maple syrup/butter, with roasted apple bits mixed in, and topped with walnuts, dates and strawberries.

Misses:
No one out front to greet us. When we arrived at 1:30, they didn't look that busy. Signage is poor so we waited by the bell desk/concierge a while before my brother told me that wasn't the lobby/registration. The signage is poor.

The lunch host the first two days was a cold fish. Room service was 35 minutes later than promised one day. The dungeness on the NW caesar salad wasn't great; really surprising (but the arugula and spinach salads were huge and delicious).

Tips:
The 4th floor (top floor) is quiet (except for the seagulls) but beware of the ridiculously steep "handicapped accessible" ramp. We splurged and stayed in room 464 as mentioned. Rooms facing the parking lot appear to be a very tight squeeze around the bed and furniture.

If you're a light sleeper, the dawn seagull chorus may disturb you, but, heck, this is Seattle. Whad'ya expect?

Quietest table in the restaurant: 47, but they won't promise it - it's often reserved.

Conclusion: Choose the Edgewater if you can afford a nice waterside room but come for the bar and restaurant. If it works for your budget or occasion, however, you're in for a special Seattle treat in a great location - 4 blocks from the Pike Place Market, an easy walk to the new waterfront London-eye-like ferris wheel, and lots of local color.

Room Tip: For a splurge, 464
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsysSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for all of the wonderful detail in your review. You offer a great insight to what The Edgewater and Seattle can offer.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is an old hotel and needs refurbishing. For $335.00 a night, it was about a good $200.00 overpriced. You do not want room 102. Room was not aired out prior to our arrival at 5:00 and smelled woody. Slider didn't have a screen door and flys came in. Our "view" was of a large metal building and it stunk outside of fuel fumes. The bed was comfortable as well as the robes. The toiletries were low quailty. Three bottles with pumps filled with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. My dog has better toiletries than what was in this place. We were there for a concert at Key Arena. As we got out of our car, the valet told us that it's unlikely that we'd be able to get a taxi because of the concert (so why don't they offer a shuttle for their guests?). Then he parked out car to the tune of $35.00 per day!!! Which we found to be excessive. At 5:30 a.m. the housekeeping open up their area (yes, one door away from our room) and decide to talk loudly and bang their carts around as if it's the middle of the day). That was right up there with the noise from the room above us at about 12:30 -1:00 am. that sounded like elephants were walking around. As we were walking down the hallway to go check out (about 8:00 a.m.), there were large laundry carts, housekeeping carts and TRASH CARTS lined along the hallway. Would you pay $335.00 + $35.00 a day for this?????

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 102!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whimsical33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

I am sorry to read of your disappointment. Please contact me directly so we may discuss.
Until then, our apologies for your disappoipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My step Mom and sister from Kansas and I stayed here and had the best time. The valet parking was great for in and out and we paid one price for a whole day and 1/2. The happy hour is fantastic and the staff could not have been better. It is the only hotel of its kind in Seattle and the location for all attractions are within walking distance. I highly reccomend going to Tillicum Village on the Argosy boats as it was an added excitement and was just way to much fun! Don't miss the Dale Chihuly exhibit as it was also fabulous.

Room Tip: Second floor seems better and if you are planning on staying in your room alot upgrade to the water...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Sounds like you had a wonderful time here and hope you can return in the near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £181 - £570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing