We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“edgewater hotel in Seattle evaluation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“edgewater hotel in Seattle evaluation”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

the hotel has an excellent location inSeattle, with a nice view of the bay, specially in the dawn and in the transition period between the end of afternoon and beginning of the night. The architeture style, facilities and furniture are cosy and comfortable. It has a good breakfast service.

Room Tip: I recomment to get one room with view to the bay, and you will get wonderful scenery during the dawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulo_fernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We're so happy to have shared our Edgewater property with you during your recent Seattle visit, and we thank you for taking the time to lend us such kind words of your stay. We'd love to share more of our site and services with you in your returning travels, if you haven't yet tried the unmatched cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, Chef Robert's seasonally inspired menus shouldn't be missed. Please be sure to reach out as you plan future travels; we'd love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    1,030
    454
    230
    128
See reviews for
661
1,678
179
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in for the price. I realize now that I may have gotten a cheap promotional rate at $239 for a water view King room, but the whole time I was here I kept remarking that this was way better than the price point. The attention to detail is impeccable. The entire feel of the place is like a mountain lodge perched on a lake. There is a huge fireplace in the turnaround in front of the hotel, another one as you enter the lobby, and several more scattered around the first floor lounge and sitting area. There is a wall of fame, with pictures of all the famous people who have stayed at this hotel, like The Beatles and The Osmonds.

When I entered my room I was met with a blast of cold air, not from the a/c, but from the window, which they leave open. I left it open, too, and resisted the urge to turn on the fireplace at the same time. By the way, the fireplace is on a thermostat, so you can control it that way, or by a timer that will shut off when you designate.

The view out of my room was pure water with some low mountains in the distance. Very beautiful, and a little disconcerting when you realize you're jutting out into the water.

They thought of everything when designing these rooms. There is a little seating area with a cute bear to put your feet on if you want. There is also a stuffed bear on the bed. From the beadboard ceiling to the flagstone bathroom (even the shower), no detail was left untouched. I especially loved the big clawfoot soaking tub that had sliding doors so you could watch TV in the sleeping area while you soaked.

The staff was gracious and friendly, and the bar is lively. The first night I ordered a charcuterie, that was expensive as most hotel room service is, but loaded with crunchy artisan toast points, manchego cheese, a variety of salumi, and some fig jam. That's not something you normally see on a hotel room service menu.

I was hoping to stay here when I go back to Seattle as a toursit, but I'm afraid it might be out of my price range.

Room Tip: Water view rooms get some train noise but I think it's worth the $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
It's such a pleasure to have been able to welcome you to out property, and we thank you for lending such a kind and thoughtful review of your stay. As you've addressed, we pay great attention to the details, both in our site and services, and we're thrilled to hear that this came shining through during your visit. We'd love to have you back as our guest, and we encourage you to reach out to our team the next time you return to the Seattle area. With a variety of rooms and options available, we'd appreciate the opportunity to help identify one that's best suited to your preferences. Many thanks again for being our guest; we hope to hear more from you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Efficient and gracious staff. Beautiful hotel right on the water- literally! The furnishings and attention to detail are five star. Unexpected details such as a sheepskin bear footstool and a corner fireplace were cozy touches. Bed was exceptional. Fabulous view of wharf and Ferris wheel to the south. Pets welcome but no grassy area nearby for walking. Great location for walking access into the heart of the city for dining, shopping,Pike's Market and the original Starbuck's. A must for the Seattle experience!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
It's such a pleasure to have hosted your Seattle stay, and we thank you for sharing such exceptional words with us. We take great pride in our property and the services of our dedicated team, and we're so happy to hear that these both lent to your memorable stay. We hope to share more of The Edgewater with you in visits to come, and we hope to hear from you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a fabulous time in Seattle and The Edgewater was perfectly located within walking distance to all major attractions. The restaurant is great and the service was fantastic. Our room was facing the water and the view was spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We're so happy to have been able to lend our site and services to your Seattle visit, and we're thrilled to hear that the experience was a memorable one. We'd love to have you back and to share even more of our hospitality and region with you, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area. Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Edgewater was the perfect place to spend a 'couples' three-day weekend; service was great, views were fantastic, room was cozy, and the Edgewater is walking distance to Pike's Place and downtown. We didn't dine there given the many other choices in town, but did have drinks/appetizers in the lounge one evening. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LaurieAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
It's so great to have had you as our guest, Laurie Ann, and we thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your visit. It's a pleasure to be able to offer your a cozy escape, and we're glad that the two of you were able to relax in our company and that you enjoyed the many offerings of our city. We'd love to share more of our services with you, including the incomparable cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area. It would be a pleasure to host you again, and we hope to hear more from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Thirty five years ago we had come to the Edgewater for their seafood buffet they had then so we decided for our 35th wedding anniversary to spend the night. We had booked a waterview room but when we checked in Kayla at the front desk mentioned for a reasonable price we could upgrade to either an executive suite or the penthouse.
We decided let's go for it and picked the penthouse. The top floor with a panoramic view of the water. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. It was breathtaking. From the dining area to the living room and the bedroom and most of all the outstanding bathroom. The showers alone were worth it.
While we went to the lounge for a drink, Kayla sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card. We had mentioned at check in we couldn't get the strawberries at our local store because they were out of season and she picked up on that and got them for us.
We had planned to go out for dinner but after seeing the wonderful dining room we decided to stay in and order room service. The service was prompt and food excellent. We will never forget this anniversary and hope we are blessed to spend more here. The staff was exceptional from the maid to the front desk people and the parking attendant. Thank You

Room Tip: Water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It's such a pleasure to have been able to build so many memories with you both, and we're thrilled to hear that Kayla and the team really kicked it up a notch this time around. You've described our penthouse beautifully; it's truly a feast for the eyes that's hard to compete with, and we're so happy that it and our services lent to your memorable anniversary. We wish you many more happy ones to come, and we hope to see much more of you in the years ahead. Many thanks again for being such loyal and valued guests of our property. We appreciate your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Edgewater Hotel is absolutely wonderful. We stayed there for a night in the city celebrating my anniversary and we couldn't have been happier. From the moment we checked in the staff did everything they could to make our anniversary special. From allowing us to check in early, to drinks and room service with very hospitable servers, to arrangements for taxi services and directions to our dinner reservation. We really enjoyed the view from our room and the fire was absolutely the best. The only negative was that the ceiling/floor was a little creaky- we could hear the person above us walking around the room in the morning. But seriously, the view, service, reasonable price, room service, drinks and everything absolutely outweigh that tiny inconvenience. I look forward to staying at the Edgewater the next time I'm in the city. The staff were superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cait G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It's such an honor to be able to celebrate in special occasions alongside our guests, and we thank you for choosing The Edgewater to share these anniversary memories with you. Our dedicated team prides itself on creating an unparalleled experience, no matter the cause for your visit, and we're exceedingly happy to hear that they were able to make your stay such a memorable one. We look forward to hosting you again, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks for your time and review, and happy anniversary to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing