We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay, great view, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

i spent a few nights here and was very disappointed with the services of the hotel. While the view was beautiful the hotel service was very poor. No room housekeeping after the first night, and after asking for housekeeping after our second night there was no toilet paper and no glasses replaced in our room. Bar and restaurant service very slow. i understand its Christmas time but made for an overall poor impression of the hotel. Reception staff not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We're glad to have been able to host your recent visit to the area, Jacqueline, and we're extremely disheartened to hear of the lackluster services you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in the outgoing hospitality that's more typical of our team, and we apologize for the shortcomings you've cited here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss these further with you, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with your continued concerns and future hospitality needs. Many thanks again for your time; we hope to speak more with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,773)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,358 - 2,364 of 3,773 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel has a great location. Make sure you get a water view. You can walk almost anywhere. The building is showing its age, but they were doing some remodeling while we were there. The entrance with the fireplace is beautiful. The staff was solid.

Room Tip: Water view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We're happy to have been able to host your recent visit to Seattle, and we're so glad that our services and regional offerings were able to lend to the enjoyment of your visit. We're also happy to hear that you're continuing to enjoy our ongoing renovations, and we're excited to share our ongoing evolution with you in your travels to come. Many thanks again for being our guest; we hope to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

An upgrade fee of $50 for water view was worth it. Hotel is close to all kinds of amenities from easy shopping a great Acquarium, to museums to fine dining. A great place to stay. Being on the waterfront makes for great sight-seeing as well.

Room Tip: Get the water view room, its worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeffSiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We're so happy that our scenic views and property lent to the enjoyment of your Seattle experience. We'd love to have you back again to share in even more of the offerings of our site and region, and we encourage you to reach out to our team as you plan returning travels to the area. Many thanks again for being our guest and for offering such kind words of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A fantastic position on the waterfront - and a lively bar and very picturesque restaurant with good food ........however bedrooms at the back of the hotel like ours may well keep you awake due to the trains that rumble past and bells and whistles that go with it. Valet car parking fees are also huge ( there didn't seem to be any alternative) - for the benefit of moving your car next to nowhere. Be careful to try and avoid times when there are business meetings - as the nice reception area was completely taken over during our stay. Reception are not the most helpful.

Would suggest you visit for the bar & restaurant - but otherwise its no great shakes

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks for being a guest of our property and for taking the time to reach out with your experience, Neil. It's always a pleasure to be able to welcome first time guests to our site, and while we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, we apologize that you respective room fell short of the mark. With a variety of rooms and respective views across our property, we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back and to showcase others that are sure to be more to your liking. Many thanks again for being a valued guest; we hope to hear more from you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is a very attractive and well-positioned hotel for a stay in Seattle. Walking distance to the city centre, to Pike Street Markets and close to restaurants along a pleasant boardwalk beside the water. It is a very comfortable hotel with a welcoming and cosy foyer which would be a very pleasant way to spend an hour or two beside the fireplace, if we had allowed ourselves the time. I thought the beds were a little narrow, not quite queen size to my way of thinking, but the easy chairs beside the fire in each room was a nice touch. The rooms are built out over the water and to wake each morning with the sea birds almost flying into the room was quite lovely. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

We're so happy to hear that the inviting comforts and beauty of our property were such memorable aspects to your recent visit, and we'd be much appreciative for the opportunity to have you back as our guest. Please be sure to reach out to our team the next time you're in the area, and we'll happily help to arrange another incomparable visit. Thanks again for lending us your time and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our over-night stay at the Edgewater in Seattle was great! Kayla at the front desk was nice enough to upgrade our room just because of the fact that it was our anniversary celebration that night, getting us a room far better than what we would have originally gotten. The room service was a little troubling, with not getting exactly what we ordered, however the food was exceptional still and during checkout we voiced our disappointment in the order and quickly got it taken off our bill. Valet was very friendly and polite, even letting us keep our car there after we checked out to avoid racking up more parking fees throughout the city. In all I would highly recommend staying at the Edgewater! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choose Water View rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We're so happy to have been able to share in your special day, and happy anniversary to you! It's a pleasure to lend our outgoing hospitality to such occasions, and we're thrilled that the team was able to provide so many memorable experiences during your visit. We'd love to have you back again soon and to celebrate in future milestones alongside you, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with any of your future booking needs. Many thanks again for your time and review, and congratulations to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great Hotel, and they are there for everything you need. Needed scissors and they brought to room in like 2 minutes. Thanks for the great hospitality. Of course there is a great view as well. Had brunch at the restraunt which was very good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We're so happy to have been able to host your recent visit, Miles, and we thank you for taking the time to share such kind words of the experience. Our dedicated team is committed to providing our guests with the most attentive of streamlined services, and we're thrilled that your stay was without exception. We'd love to have you back again soon and to share even more of our hospitality with you, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area. Thanks again for being our guest and for lending us such thoughtful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £180 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing