We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A beautiful location with the most amazing staff members! From the valet to the housekeeping staff, everyone was very friendly and anxious to be of assistance.

Saturday brunch at the hotel restaurant was just as fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistical72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We're immensely proud of our dedicated team, so we're elated to hear that their efforts left such an indelible impression on you. We'll be sure to pass the kind words along on your behalf, and we hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle; we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,326 - 2,332 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had stayed the previous evening in the very pleasant downtown Sheraton which was one block from the extremely efficient, newish light train network whereas to get here took taxi's.

Checking in was simple and easy to find. Pleasant helpful staff allround. Lots of fireplaces scattered throughout, starting with the entrance. Great common area with a grand piano, sadly unused by anyone during my stay.

As my missus wanted a room with a bath, which, while standard in a lot of hotels, isn't so here, meant we had to upgrade to a ludicrously expensive room with an amazing view of the harbor,the mountains, safeco, the big wheel, the sound, etc. A true Conde Nast final room page view.

Great bath in the room with sliding doors which open to the main room. Decent TV with good channels. No safe in the room which is a little strange, but there was an easily accessible safety box at reception. Fireplace works at the touch of a button.

This hotel has been around for a few years, as noted by the newest celebrity on the wall being the now dead Roy Orbison, or assorted Beatles, Monkess and Led Zepplins.

Suffice it to say it's had some interesting guests.

Before checking in, I was asked whether I wanted to book the restaurant, assuming it was a run of the mill hotel one. Happily, it wasn't. And a bigger bonus was this was restaurant week, with all dinners running to a 3 course tab of $28, which was less than a single main at this restaurant. And it was excellent.

Breakfast was included under an AAA rate but was limited to one item on the menu; an English type breakfast. No substitutions.Very good but I would advise them to change this policy as it is stupid. If I wanted eggs benedict, I would have to pay full price. A pettiness unworthy of the restaurant. I was staying 3 nights at a pretty high rate. One more day would've been too much.

Great bar with a huge, high quality screen in the bar area for big games.

There was a complimentary shuttle on the hour which would take you anywhere close within reason. I took it to Safeco for the baseball which was probably at the limit of the shuttle but I was the only passenger and grateful.

The gym is a real afterthought of a place. About as inspiring as a moor would be to Van Gogh. At least it had a water machine.

Close walk to Olympic Park, the Armory foodhall and the Space needle but not so close to Pike place and downtown. 15-20 minutes in pleasant weather. A great place to sit in and watch bad weather happening.

Would stay here again.


Upside: Superb restaurant, Views, public lounge, free wifi, the beautiful claw foot bath, great ambiance, free shuttle service on the hour to most close tourist areas.


Downside: Price, lack of a pool, lack of baths in most of the rooms necessitating a more expensive room, crappy gym, ludicrously expensive parking especially when its on the hotel's property, lack of a bathrobe, bit far from central Seattle (which could be an upside.)

Room Tip: 242 has a great view with a great bath, if you need one, but be prepared to give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We're glad to have welcomed you as our guest, and while we apologize for those noted shortcomings associated with your respective visit, we're glad that is was an overall enjoyable one. It would be a pleasure to host you again and to showcase even more of the ambiance and hospitality for which we're acclaimed. Please be sure to reach out the next time you're in the area, and have safe travels until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been coming to stay at the Edgewater for many years, in fact every time we come to Seattle we stay there. We have always had a good experience until this last stay. The property is in need of updating. The second floor hallway to the rooms smells like pet urine. The service in the bar is in need of management attention. The food menu has changed and is limited and frankly not up to par given the pricing. We had a reservation with a business client at 6:15 in the evening. We arrived at 6 p.m. and asked to be seated at our table. We were told by the hostess that we had to wait until our reservation time to be seated even though there was no one at our table. We were guests at the hotel for one week. So much potential, but it seems like they are lacking in attention to detail.

Room Tip: Not sure about rooms on other floors but the second floor hall smells like pet urine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We certainly appreciate your loyalty, and we thank you for returning and for sharing this feedback with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction is of utmost importance to our team, and we'll surely pass your concerns along regarding seating accessibility for dinner. We'd love to welcome you back to showcase our continued evolution, and we hope that you'll afford us the opportunity the next time you're in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was a comfortable walk to the Public Market as well as to the Space Needle. Not as hilly as San Fran but it will make your heart pump. The staff was courteous and helpful, very knowledgable about their city. The rooms were comfortable and food was very good. The restaurant is a must to experience at least just once $$$. And the little lobby store has the cutest little gift ideas.
Overall satisfied with my choice for the first time I visited Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldFokinTravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Welcome to Seattle at to our Edgewater Hotel! We're thrilled that the experience was a memorable one for your, and that our team and property was able to play such a pivotal role in the adventure. We'd love to share even more of our expertise with you the next time you're in the area, and we hope that you'll reach out with any of your future travel needs. All our best until then, and thanks again for the kind thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our 5 day trip to Seattle was excellent! The Edgewater Hotel was the perfect location to use as a base for our explorations of the area. Luxurious and friendly! We would recommend it to anyone who visits the Seattle area. The free shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour to take you to the sights in the downtown areas. The water front area location leaves an easy walk to great restaurants and other attractions.

Room Tip: The city view rooms are great and are much cheaper than the water view rooms. The lobby has great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It's such a pleasure to have had you as our guest, and we're so glad that our centrality and shuttle services lent ease to your regional explorations. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back and to showcase even more of our site and city, and we encourage you to reach out to the team with any of your future booking needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our trip was a spur of the moment. We originally were only going to stay for one night and stayed 5!! We upgraded twice and expectations were exceeded each time. The guest service agent was EXTREMELY helpful in scoring PREMIUM Mariners tickets and giving great recommendations for the entire trip. The valet (ENTIRE STAFF) was unforgettable, reliable, and simply spectacular. In the restaurant, food top notch, service was PREMIUM, the sommelier was IMPECCABLY SPOT ON (PERFECTION on the recommendation of the Pinot Noir). The housekeeping staff left no sheet or speck of lint unturned...(and I AM picky). The "Day Bar" staff made amazing Bloody Mary's and was a joy to chat with. We also came with a 8 week old puppy, and without the recommendation of a wonderful pet sitter our experience would have been limited. I also want to include how kind the grounds keeping staff were to our puppy as well. Oh and one more note; the room service was AMAZING...and our room service agent was professional, prompt, respectful and simply pleasant.
In short we SCORED!!! We will be back and we TRULY recommend this gem of a hotel to EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaLana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We're thrilled to have welcomed you to to have overwhelmed you with our offerings and hospitality. As you've noted, the team works tirelessly to ensure each guest experience is a memorable one, so they'll be elated to hear this feedback from you. We'd certainly love to welcome you back, and we hope that you'll reach out again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Edgewater has something of a special place in our history... We exchanged engagement rings in the bar, overlooking Puget Sound one evening in 2012 - and since then we've ended up visiting whenever we're in Seattle. In more recent times, this has traditionally been on our last night in the USA before flying back to London. A time when the wonderful, panoramic views of the City and the Sound seem all the more poignant and inspiring.

Our latest stay was just as fantastic as our first experience in the hotel: for starters, the service is unparalleled. The staff are attentive and professional, and are determined to ensure every guest feels their stay is important. Most US hotels shoot for this, but few in my experience as a hard-bitten and cynical Brit abroad pull it off. The Edgewater does though, impeccably. Entry is via the impressive lounge, decorated like a Viking longhouse crossed with a backwoods hunter's cabin. This theme continues throughout the entire building, and manages to avoid looking dated by being curious and rather charming. One corner of the lounge houses the Wall of Fame - and it's easy to appreciate why generations of stars visiting the Pacific North West have opted to stay here. There are of course plenty of legends about their antics too, but the hotel manages to tastefully sidestep these - even though the Led Zeppelin story was one of the reasons we visited in the first place!

The Edgewater sits on Pier 67, jutting askance into Eliott Bay, and affording the most incredible views. Our 'partial view' room gave us a panorama of Puget Sound and the lights of West Seattle, with the ferries plying their trade to Bainbridge Island and Bremerton. Turning around on the private balcony provided a fantastic night-time cityscape. The noises of the city and the waterfront are easily shut-out by the sliding balcony doors. Each room has a fireplace and a seating area to enjoy it, and a large slate-tiled bathroom with an impressive shower. Our only minor wrinkle on this stay was with toilet which refused to stop flushing and overflowed just before our departure. We reported this, and received a genuine apology immediately. The beds are huge, comfortable and well appointed - and part of the fun of exploring the room is finding the little touches which make the hotel special dotted around the room. I won't spoil these surprises!

Downstairs there is a busy cocktail bar, and and adjoining restaurant named 6/7. We've eaten numerous times here but this visit fell during Seattle Restaurant Week, and the <i>prix fixe</i> menu was remarkably good value. The emphasis is on locally sourced seafood and ingredients, modern but well-prepared cuisine,with a good range of wines. On the night we visited, getting seated was a slow process due to fewer staff being around. This was despite us making a reservation in advance, and was a little frustrating, but the food and ambience didn't disappoint at all.

Finally a word about leaving the hotel - normally not a key part of a review of course. Every time we've departed The Edgewater we've had an absurd amount of luggage in tow, as we've gradually moved back to the UK over the course of a year or so! The Concierge service is fantastic, providing help with our considerable amount of luggage, storage and onward transit. Nothing was too much trouble, and the whole process was seamless - a huge relief.

It's fair to say we're huge Edgewater enthusiasts, and will try to visit whenever we're in Seattle in the future. It's a special - and in fact unique - place, which manages to combine character with quality - that's a rare trick in city hotels!

Room Tip: A waterfront view is very special - but don't rule out the city skylines either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeGTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We're so appreciative of your loyalty and your time spent in sharing this glowing feedback with us, Mike; you've captured our charm quite beautifully. It's a pleasure to have been able to share in your memories, and we look forward to lending our hospitality to those still to ahead. As always, we encourage you to reach out to the team should there be anything we can do to lend comfort or ease to your upcoming visits, and we hope it won't be long before we're welcoming you back. All our gratitude and best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,625 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £143 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing