We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Beautiful, Clean, moderately priced. The mixture of old and new, wood and metal makes the whole "Seattle" experience seem complete. Liked this better than Hotel Andra, where we stayed last time.
Led Zepplin and the Beatles stayed here, what more do you want?

Room Tip: If you want to stay on the Ocean side, be prepared to pay $30 more per night. Rooms on the "Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our historic site, and we thank you for this thoughtful feedback of the experience. We hope that you had the opportunity to explore our many offerings, including a dinner at our acclaimed Six Seven Restaurant, and we encourage you to reach out with any of your future booking needs. Many thanks again, and all our best until we hear from you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,339 - 2,345 of 3,973 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel proved to live up to everything written about it.

The location is outstanding. Walking distance to the main tourist piers, aquarium, and Pikes Place.

The views from the lobby and restaurant are spectacular. I imagine the views from the rooms facing the water are the same. We booked a family suite which only faces the city.

The room was very nice. Very spacious. The bathroom is very modern while the rest of the room felt a little dated, but in a charming way. The fireplace is a very nice touch.

Staff is very professional.

Family loved it so will definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Zahm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that the attentive hospitality of our team and waterfront charm set the mark for your visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon, and we hope that you'll reach out again as you stage return visits to the Seattle area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our room and the staff was exceptional. Will definatly plan another stay there in the future. We did room service three times and the food was wonderful.. Loved the big tub in the bathroom !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericpeders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to offer us this kind feedback. We'll be sure to share your thoughtful words with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All our best until then, and thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for our 20th anniversary. Hotel was wonderful with amazing views of bay. Wish we had more time. We walked from hotel to all points of interest and courtesy car avail. If unable to walk. Staff upgraded us to room with view. No complaints would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niemeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Congratulations on your anniversary, and thank you for sharing it with us. It's such a pleasure to have been able to make the experience both relaxing and enjoyable, and we wish the both of you well in the year ahead! Please reach out to our team should you find yourselves back in the city; we'd certainly love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I (husband and two school-age children) stayed at The Edgewater for one night before heading up to Canada for a ski trip (flew in from Chicago). This hotel suited our needs perfectly for one night and the price was great since we booked through Priceline. Judging from the pictures, we were very apprehensive and at first vowed to never use Priceline again because you just never know what you are going to get (even within the four-star category). To me, the pictures make the hotel look like a run-down houseboat sitting over the water on a decrepit dock.

Upon our arrival, I was very pleasantly surprised to find a fire going in the huge fireplace in the circular driveway and valet area. It added a nice ambience to the entrance of the hotel. It looks MUCH better in person. The lobby is visually interesting and beautifully decorated. The views of Elliot Bay are outstanding. Outside of the lobby, there are lots of unique items in the smallish gift shop.

We thought that our room was a typical size for a city hotel - on the small side for four people, but servicable for one night. There were two double beds in the room, a small desk with a TV mounted over it and a fireplace in the corner. We liked the decor and furnishings - trendy lodge style. From reading others' reviews, I was expecting train noise to be a big factor but we never heard it (they do provide earplugs). We did hear the heat kick on throughout the night though and that was annoying. Also, to me, the room smelled a bit old and musty to which one of my kids (helpfully, ahem) pointed out, well, the hotel IS old, what can they do?!

The bathroom had a small closet and was decorated nicely. I loved the rain shower, but it is not a great family bathroom because the shower has a glass wall enclosure - no privacy means only one person in the bathroom at a time which is a bit inconvenient for four people. We like when the vanity area is separate from the shower/tub/toilet. Yes, I know that it's a minor nitpick. The toiletries are nice, but they are the "big container, refill them" variety. I sense this is a growing trend in the hotel industry - seems like places are doing away with the mini bottles of everything for either environmental or cost cutting reasons. I'm not sure how I feel about this from a germ and everyone touching the bottles standpoint so I'll continue to bring my own stuff.

We didn't get a chance to use the bar or restaurant but it looked like it was hopping on a Thursday night. On Friday morning, we walked to the Pike Place Market for breakfast and food shopping and it was a very easy walk both directionally and aerobically. There are great views from the top of the elevator right before the market.

Check-out was quick and easy and the valet brought our rental car to us promptly. We decided to valet rather than mess around with the large parking garage (located across lanes of traffic and train tracks) and all of our luggage (including skis/snowboards). Where to park goes back to the cost vs. inconvenience question and what is more important to you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the inviting ambiance of our Edgewater Hotel, and we thankyou for extending such thoughtful feedback of your visit. As you've addressed, our views are incomparable, and we certainly hope to share more visits with you in your travels to come. As for our in-room offerings, we can certainly offer your travel size products as opposed to our Lather products, but as a standard offering, these are both greener and of finer quality, and we aim to offer our guests the very finest. With that, we'd love to host you again soon and to share much more of our dedicated hospitality, and we hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked a two-night stay here through Groupon. When we arrived, we discovered the only option for parking was either valet for '$20-some for the stay' or to park in a nearby garage for $20-some per day, which we would have restricted access to. This came as a surprise because I wasn't able to find any parking information on their website. And nothing regarding parking was included in the Groupon post. The hotel location was awesome and within walking distance of all the attractions downtown, but I was interested in photographing sunrise and sunset of downtown from other locations, so we chose the valet. At check-in, we were comped with a bay view room. Amazing! Right on the water with a spectacular view! The decor of our room and the hotel was kind of a rustic-modern, which was right up our alley. We loved the bear footstool in front of the fire! We wanted to get one from the gift shop, until we saw the price tag of like $200...It was very cold during our stay with lows in the teens at night, which did affect the temperature of our room. Since we were on the first floor and the whole hotel was built right over the water, it took some time to get warm and stay warm. But I'm still giving this place 5 stars and here's the primary reason why. On checkout, we were given a $75 bill for the valet parking. I told the desk attendant that when we checked in, we were told by the valet that the charge would be $20-something for our whole stay. So, without question, the attendant reduced our bill to $20-something. Amazing! Next time we are in Seattle, we might just stay here and pay full price (which we never do), just for the service and character of the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerexplorer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the opportunity to extend us such a thoughtful review of the experience. We take great pride in the committed hospitality of our team, so we're thrilled to hear their efforts exceeded the mark across the span of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and to sharing even more of our site and city, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel - great location - Get the truffle fries in the lounge - we were able to walk to Pikes market, the Space Needle, aquarium, ferries and the monorail. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that our regional accessibility and incomparable hospitality set the bar for your Seattle experience. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back and to showcasing even more of our offerings, and we encourage you to reach out to the team with any of your future booking needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,774 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 105 in Seattle
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £140 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing