We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs to be updated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend so we stayed . The view was awesome! This hotel is in need of a make over . The staff is like a best western and it's a 2 star hotel in a 4 star disguise. We have always stayed at the four seasons or hotel 1000 and this hotel is not worth the price since the other 2 hotels are close in price.i would rather spend a little more for better service and a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's a pleasure to have welcomed you, and we apologize for those shortcomings associated with your respective visit. Naturally, we aim to afford each of our guests with a stay that's entirely memorable for all the right reasons, and we apologize for any shortcomings associated with yours. We'd welcome the opportunity to further discuss these, and we hope that you'll reach out to our management team at your next earliest convenience. We'd love to welcome you back to experience our site at its finest, and we hope that you'll afford us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    999
    437
    221
    124
See reviews for
623
1,617
174
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Edgewater for a business trip and it was a beautiful hotel. The rooms were very elegant and rustic. The fire place provided a nice back light. The dining is great. The choices in the area include Anthony's within walking distance. Pikes Market is within walking distance, although I didn't get a chance to go. I would recommend this hotel to any friend making a trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortymyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We take great care to afford our guests with only the most comforting of amenities and services, so we're happy to hear you take note of those here. We'd love to welcome you back again soon, and we hope that you'll reach out to the team again as your headed back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberline Lodge, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

67 Lounge - Sun, patio and on the water! Great happy hour in the bar (Locals why are you not filling this place up during the day). Amazing water view. Thank you Edgewater!

The only place I'll stay in Seattle. Open the window to the room and water directly below. VERY HAPPY guest. I woke up at 6:30am, opened the windows, jumped in bed for a few more minutes, woke up at 10:30! Very relaxing.

Room Tip: WATER VIEW! Just ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot_Hotel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for being our guest and for extending such enthusiastic feedback of your Edgewater experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our relaxing comforts, as well as the incomparable cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, and we hope to share many more memories with you in your travels ahead. Please reach out to the team the next time you're in Seattle; we'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and everything for the wedding went smoothly as hoped until it was time for the actual ceremony. The bride and groom along with family and friends stood around them on the Forest Room balcony with the Puget sound as the back drop and when the minister started with the vows, a restaurant patron who was also on the balcony on the restaurant side right next door, reviewed each item on the menu so loudly that we could not hear the vows being repeated. The minister stopped and stared at the loud patron, as did I, but it did not help. He kept asking the waiter in his very loud voice about each item on the menu. So unfortunately, I did not get to hear the actual vows being repeated by my daughter and son in law, and instead got to hear what this patron wanted for dinner, (cedar plank salmon). I was very disappointed that the hotel staff did not intervene. A big let down on such an important day. Bottom line: Hotel is lovely, but avoid the Forest Room for weddings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana5421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was the best choice I made in my visit to Seattle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. Very clean. I paid more for the water side but was very glad I did. I opened the windows to hear the water at night and it was perfect. The in room fireplace was great too. The lobby was user friendly and in fact there were always several people there in front of the fireplace. Several seating arrangements for any activity. Socializing or working, it was better than most other lobbies I have seen. I didn't eat at the restaurant but had a drink with apps at the bar. The drink was unique and refreshing and the appetizers were flavorful and well presented. I would absolutely go there again!

Room Tip: If you are like me and like the water don 't hesitate to spend the money for the water front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for sharing this visit and feedback with us, Victoria. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our inviting comforts and that your stay was a comforting one. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to introduce you to even more of our offerings, and we hope that you'll return to share in our site and city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in a waterfront room with a fireplace. The hotel is within a short walking distance to several pier attractions. We took the Clipper ferry to Victoria the next day, the dock was right next door to the hotel. Professional, friendly staff. Nice gift shop. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We're so glad to hear that our comforts and regional accessibility lent for such an exceptional visit, and we thank you for extending us this review of your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to showcase even more of our proud offerings, and we hope that you'll reach out again as you stage return travels to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I spent 2 nights there and was totally impressed, room with a view over looking the water, fire places in the room,meal standard was excellent, even the chowder, yummy, highly recommend it, ,overall service from all employees was perfect in every way

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for visiting and for reaching out with such a lovely review, Kathy. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our site and services and that your experience with Six Seven Restaurant and our hospitality team exceeded the mark so successfully. We hope to see more of you in your travels ahead, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're headed our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing