We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edgewater and the Mariners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Edgewater and the Mariners”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just completed a very nice stay at The Edgewater Hotel. I remember when the Beatles stayed there. Our room was on the south side, facing Elliot Bay and the Seattle skyline. Easy, 5 minute walk to the Seattle Aquarium and Pikes Place Market. The Mariners lost, but it was a big crowd and lots of fun. The Edgewater provided a shuttle to the game and other destinations. The rooms are very nice, awesome shower and view. The staff was beyond friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonefishBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We're sorry we couldn't offer you a Mariners win, but we're thrilled to have made up for it with the inviting comforts of our Edgewater hotel. We hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle; with so much of our site and city to experience, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to lend our expertise of them both. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to hear more from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    1,005
    440
    221
    125
See reviews for
628
1,627
174
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Edgewater for six nights during our honeymoon. It was the perfect location, and our room looked right over the harbor. The hotel is decorated in a rustic modern chic, which was different. All of the staff was courteous and helpful. The Edgewater is a short walk to most of the major attractions (within a mile or so, at most) of Seattle, and has many excellent restaurants close by. The restaurant within the Edgewater is also very nice. Overall we loved our stay.

Room Tip: Harbor view is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for choosing us to share in your honeymoon, and congratulations to you both. We're so happy to hear that our site and services exceeded the mark and that our regional connectedness provided ease to your city explorations. We'd love to build many more memories alongside you in the years ahead, and we encourage you to reach out to the team with any of your future booking needs. All our best, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this fantastically located hotel. Would recommend upgrading to a water view room with great views. Hotel décor really cool with tree trunks and antlers decorating reception. Room was very spacious and bathroom was fantastic with a large separate shower and free standing Victorian bath. Enormous comfortable king size bed with numerous pillows.
Only had one breakfast in the hotel which was enormous, so would recommend asking for a smaller helping, particularly on the pancakes!.
Staff were very professional and helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating.
Hotel was within easy walking distance of both Pike Place and the Seattle Space Needle.
Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Water side rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for visiting and for taking the opportunity to extend us such kind feedback of your Edgewater experience. We're so happy to have been able to make your Seattle visit a memorable one, and we look forward to hosting you again and to showcasing even more of our site and city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A memorable hotel.

First, splurge and take a waterfront room. The view and the feel are fantastic.

The room is not your standard hotel from. It seems more like a Pacific Northwest lodge. There was a gas fireplace and furniture that blended in the with design concept of the hotel. The bathroom was great with an extra large shower and tub (not a shower squeezed into a bathtub),

I had breakfast at the hotel and omelet was the best i have ever had,

The staff was fine, attentive and helpful.

I took a long walk along Puget Sound and loved it!! Perfect for running also.

You can save a large cab far and take a training from the airport. A long ride (30 minutes and then you need to take a cab or call for the hotel van).

If you are doing business in the downtown area, this is not the most convenient, but a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an Puget Sound view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you and to hear that your stay was such an enjoyable one, Stephen. We work hard to create a memorable experience for each of our guests, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our sites, services and the unrivaled flavors of Six Seven Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope that you'll reach out again the next time you're headed our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is nice, but was obviously redone sometime in the 90s. It looks a bit dated, but is well kept. I was on the street side (as opposed to the water side) and there were quite a few trains going past throughout the night. The hotel did provide earplugs.

Room Tip: I suspect the water-side rooms are much nicer than the road-side rooms. The restaurant also looked v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for your visit and time spent in extending us this review, Christopher. We take great pride in affording each of our guests with an exemplary stay, and we apologize if elements of your own fell short of the mark. With a variety of rooms available across our expansive property, it would be a pleasure to host you again and to showcase some of those others that will be better suited to your preferences. Please be sure to reach out to the team the next time you're in Seattle; we'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend so we stayed . The view was awesome! This hotel is in need of a make over . The staff is like a best western and it's a 2 star hotel in a 4 star disguise. We have always stayed at the four seasons or hotel 1000 and this hotel is not worth the price since the other 2 hotels are close in price.i would rather spend a little more for better service and a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's a pleasure to have welcomed you, and we apologize for those shortcomings associated with your respective visit. Naturally, we aim to afford each of our guests with a stay that's entirely memorable for all the right reasons, and we apologize for any shortcomings associated with yours. We'd welcome the opportunity to further discuss these, and we hope that you'll reach out to our management team at your next earliest convenience. We'd love to welcome you back to experience our site at its finest, and we hope that you'll afford us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Edgewater for a business trip and it was a beautiful hotel. The rooms were very elegant and rustic. The fire place provided a nice back light. The dining is great. The choices in the area include Anthony's within walking distance. Pikes Market is within walking distance, although I didn't get a chance to go. I would recommend this hotel to any friend making a trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortymyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We take great care to afford our guests with only the most comforting of amenities and services, so we're happy to hear you take note of those here. We'd love to welcome you back again soon, and we hope that you'll reach out to the team again as your headed back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing