We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at El Gaucho(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thompson Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,046)
Filter reviews
4,046 results
Traveller rating
2,052
1,118
494
243
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,052
1,118
494
243
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomwater viewbeatles suitegas fireplacetrain noiseclaw foot tubcruise shipcity viewteddy bearvictoria clipperspace needlepuget soundelliot baywater frontseattle waterfrontbeautiful hotelvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,234 - 2,239 of 4,046 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The perfect place to stay if you are leaving on a cruise! We went on NCL but many cruises leave from right next door.....seriously 100 yards. If you want to not have to rent a car It is within walking distance everything you want to see. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here whenever I am in Seattle.

Room Tip: Though the ocean side is beautiful we stay city side to save money because we spend little time in our room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

it's a pleasure to have welcomed you, Monica, and we appreciate your time and attention in lending us this review. As you've noted, our waterfront site provides incomparable access to the region's best land and sea offerings, and we're thrilled that this accessibility was only complimented by the attentive services of our team. It would be a pleasure to host you again, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had 36 hours to do the tourist thing in Seattle and Edgewater was very well positioned.
We walked to Olympic Outdoor Sculpture Park, Seattle Place w/ Chihuly musuem and Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Aquarium and Pioneer Square (we took a cab home!)
The restaurant had beautiful views, great food and good service,
The staff was very profession, though a little too formal for me, At this relatively high cost I suppose they are trying to be a bit elegant but it came off as cliquish to me.
Somebody needs to give the car valets a friendly lesson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for being our guest and for extending us this feedback of your experience, Sandy. We certainly appreciate your stay and these suggestions for growth, and we'll be sure to address them with the team. That said, we do hope that your travels will return you our way again soon, and that you'll reach out to relax in our comforts and to experience even more of our offerings. Safe travels, and all our best wishes until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location and venue. Easy to walk everywhere. Great staff Nice dinning nearby. Rooms are clean and some with balconies. Mine had a nice fireplace and view of the water.Dinning and bar area was nice as well with good service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJH-Dano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly, Dan. With much to experience and explore within our site and city, we hope that you'll reach out to the team again and afford us the chance to welcome you back. We'd love to create a return visit to rival this first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed the hotel and amenities. I booked a standard room and paid for an upgraded room at check-in. We loved the water view! The room was lovely with the fireplace and sitting area. The claw foot tub and standing shower were very nice. We did check out the lounge for happy hour and found it was packed. Understandably so, because the view was incredible. We also got coffee to go from the gift shop the next morning and really appreciated having the option on-site.

We had fantastic customer service from Kayla at the Front Desk and really appreciated her warm and friendly greeting.

A few things that kept this from being an excellent rating:
- Expensive valet and no one to be found when we came back from late night drinks. I had to go inside and ask at the front desk for assistance.
- The doors which open in the bathroom to view the water from the tub are nice but didn't close completely and don't allow for much privacy, even when closed.
- We had trouble with the fireplace as we were leaving. It would not shut off using the switch on the wall and we had to alert housekeeping.
- Our "Do not disturb" sign fell off overnight and we were disturbed twice because it fell off again after housekeeping came by the first time and I put it back on the door knob.
- Iron was not in good shape and had to request a new one which took about 30 minutes to arrive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a water view to get the most from your stay
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyrofemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We're always so happy to welcome newcomers to our site and to share our special hospitality with you, and we appreciate such a thoughtful review of your stay. We'll be sure to pass the praises along, and we thank you for identifying these areas for improvement in your respective visit. We will be sure to follow-up on these points, and hope to welcome you back to returning experiences that are as streamlined as they comfortable and relaxing. Many thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Whilst the hotel is in a great position if you have a waterfront view (we didn't), it's a bit of a hike to the centre of downtown (and it's uphill). This isn't too much of a problem but if you want to walk then you have to plan to be out all day really, or return maybe just once. I hadn't realised it was quite so far from the centre of things. Nevertheless a decent, though small, room. We were facing the street and the railway which runs parallel can be surprisingly noisy during the night. The walk in shower was probably the highlight of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that you enjoyed your room and the offerings of our Edgewater Hotel. We'd love the chance to welcome you back and to showcase our shuttle service, along with other transit options that will lend ease to your navigations, and we hope that you'll reach out to our team and afford us the opportunity. Safe travels, and all our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews