We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely beautiful! Love the restaurant--great food and the staff was so friendly. Great views from the great room off the lobby and it was such an inviting place to sit, read and drink the excellent coffee from the gift shop. Gift shop staff was so friendly, in fact everyone we encountered at the Edgewater Hotel was friendly. We had the family suite facing the train. There were four adults and we were very comfortable. Excellent view of the city and the Space Needle!

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible for the family suites and possible special rates. Well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TexasRubyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We're so happy to have shared our site, services and incomparable views with you, and we thank you for your time in offering this feedback. We'll be sure to share these kind words with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our warm hospitality in your travels to come. Please be sure to reach out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    999
    437
    221
    124
See reviews for
624
1,617
174
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for wife's 40th and the room was perfect. Beautiful layout, gorgeous bathroom with claw foot tub and separate shower. Had a fireplace and uninstructed view of the water. Room appears to be newly remodeled. The king bed and linens were fabulous. No complaints.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JasonfromTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It's such a pleasure to be able to share in these special occasions alongside our guests, and we're thrilled that our site and services exceeded the mark. We hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle; we'd love the chance to welcome you back, and we look forward to creating a return to rival this visit. All our best, and please wish her a happy birthday from The Edgewater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a lovely place to stay and the staff are helpful and friendly. The only thing which concerned us was not really the hotel's fault but is the practice adopted by most American Hotels of quoting prices for goods and services which are considerably under what you end up paying. In addition to the rooms tax and the tourism assessment fee, a staff gratuity of 20% is also added and, when you receive the debit/credit card slip to sign, there is a space for a further gratuity which seems to be expected. We ended up paying $125 for a two course meal for two with a bottle of wine!
Apart from this niggle, the Hotel has a great atmosphere and the location is superb. The bar buzzes with excitement at Happy Hour and the views of the water are great. We enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We're so glad to have welcomed you and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly, Brian. We certainly aim to be as forthright as possible regarding our pricing structures, and we apologize if any of these came as a surprise. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back, and we hope that you'll reach out and afford us the chance to build a return experience to rival this first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Water views, cozy rooms, elegant elevators and friendly staff made this birthday very enjoyable. The hotel is dog-friendly, and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. The lobby has many sitting areas, table games, fantastic views of the water, and we were able to watch sailboat races right in front of the grand windows. We enjoyed the fireplace, and the climate control kept the room at the perfect temperature. It is a short walk to the waterfront park, where our puppy played on the beach. The entire Seattle Waterfront, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, and downtown shopping, arts and business district are easily accessible. This was a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a shower only, or a tub. Ours was just a shower, but very spa-like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
It's such a pleasure to have shard this visit with you, Brenda, and we appreciate your thoughtfulness in offering this feedback. We're immensely proud of our site and team, and we're thrilled that their efforts made for such a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Seattle, and we encourage you to join us for a meal at Six Seven Restaurant; the views and flavors are an absolute must. Many thanks, and all our best until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel survived through its links with many a record star using it when visiting Seattle. The location as it suggests is right on the waters edge and we had a room with a sea view. These are right next to the cruise terminal and one morning we woke up to see a cruise liner docked no more than 100 yards away. It must have docked early morning and the double glazing on the windows was so good we did not hear a thing.
The room itself was spacious with a very large en suite that had a walk in shower but no bath. No problem for us but to some people a bath is essential. The room has a television, fridge that only you have the key for and free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the entire area was very clean. Ours also had a small outside balcony with two chairs and a table so you could take in the scenery from your own room.
The staff were polite and co operative and the service on the whole was good.
The only meal we had in the restaurant was a breakfast and whilst you pay for what you get the pancake stack on offer was enormous and well worth the value.
The hotel boasts a free hourly shuttle service to any where in a 1.5 mile radius. When we requested this we were told that the area we wanted to go to was not permissible even though it was less than 1.5 miles away.
The hotel as I said is on the waters edge, it is about a 10 minute walk from Pike Place, and the first Starbucks amongst other things. The Space needle is about a 20 minute walk as is the city Centre. Please remember that Seattle is very much like San Francisco when it comes to hills so most place have to be climbed to be reached. It is great going back to the hotel as it is downhill all the way.
A nice place to stay with a little bit of pop history if you like that sort of thing and it makes a change from a run of the mill chain hotel.

Room Tip: For the best views get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We're so glad to have shared this experience with you and to hear that you enjoyed our Edgewater property so thoroughly. It's such a pleasure to share our signature hospitality, views and historic site with you, and we hope that you'll afford us the chance of welcoming you back. The team would love to create a memorable return, and we hope that you'll reach out with any of your future booking needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
572 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at various hotels in the downtown Seattle area. I decided to try this waterfront hotel.

The property is a bit old, but the staff more than make up for it. They are all so customer-centric and helpful. The views from the restaurant and lounge are magnificent.

I hope that I do not crowd myself out of a room the next time I try to book here. Great place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water. There will be less noise from the all-day freight trains that run alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigIsleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you and to hear that the team left such a memorable impression on you. We're hugely proud of their commitment to affording our guests with only the finest of experiences, and we're thrilled they accomplished this for you so successfully. Please be sure to reach out again the next time you're headed our way; we'd love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

If your only criteria is to be waterfront you've found it. The $400 plus price tag a night should have included a lot more frills. At this level of hotel, a real coffee maker, china and wine glasses should be standard. It felt more like a Howard Johnson and housekeeping never left the right amount. How hard is it to see how many registered guests are in each room. Save your money, stay on Bainbridge Island and take the very frequent ferry over to Seattle. For the price, go a little farther north to Victoria and stay at the Empress Hotel in Victoria. Book Fairmont Gold level and you'll be treated like a queen and still have money left over. I will be feeling ripped off all over again when the Visa bill comes in and this was supposed to be my birthday weekend. On a nice note, staff at the front desk and valet were all friendly, well groomed, well spoken and genuinely seemed to like their jobs.

Room Tip: If you have a king size bed at home be ready to sleep in a double if you need a room for more than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 650Bentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing