We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escaping home to retreat in Seattle for Fourth of July.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our room with Bay view. I especially enjoyed the fire place and the claw foot tub. Wanted a peaceful experience and we got that. The restaurant was nice to have access too and the lobby is nice to rest in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMaurmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you home for the holiday and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We hope to host you again and again in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your returning visits more comfortable. Safe travels, and all our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,061 - 2,067 of 3,888 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

First, the location was primo and I would heartily recommend this place to anyone wanting to be in the middle of the downtown waterfront scene in Seattle! We had a city view room that was very nice and well furnished. The staff as great - very friendly and courteous. I only have two (maybe three) minor complaints about the place, one of which is not the hotels fault. First, the room across the hall had young children that ran up and down the hall making LOTS of noise (not the hotels fault) but the door to their room had a LOUD squeak when opened and closed, and it did a lot with the kids. Also, our a/c made a loud noise when it shut off which woke we up every time it did.

Room Tip: The hallway is VERY long. Ask for a room near the elevator, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for extending us this feedback, Doug. We certainly aim to afford each of our guests with a relaxing experience, and we apologize if your neighbors hindered the solace of your own. We'd certainly love to welcome you back to a room placement that's better suited to your relaxation, and we hope that you'll reach out to our team directly the next time you're headed this way. Thanks again, and all our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While checking in we conversed with the hostess and revealed it was our 23rd anniversary and we were headed to a concert after checking in. She upgraded our room and thanked us for choosing the establishment for our special occasion. Upon arrival later that evening, an iced bottle of champagne was in our room with a hand-written note asking us how the concert was and hoping we had a great anniversary. You stay classy, Edgewater...we'll be back.

Room Tip: Water side or city side--they're all cool! No bad room here...I like to face the water on the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coreywilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so happy to hear that the team's efforts made this experience a memorable one for you, and we wish you both a happy anniversary! It's an absolute pleasure to do all we can to make the occasion a memorable one, and we hope to share many more memories with you in travels to come. Please be sure to reach out to the team if we can do anything to make your return even more enjoyable. Happy anniversary to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely beautiful! Love the restaurant--great food and the staff was so friendly. Great views from the great room off the lobby and it was such an inviting place to sit, read and drink the excellent coffee from the gift shop. Gift shop staff was so friendly, in fact everyone we encountered at the Edgewater Hotel was friendly. We had the family suite facing the train. There were four adults and we were very comfortable. Excellent view of the city and the Space Needle!

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible for the family suites and possible special rates. Well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TexasRubyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so happy to have shared our site, services and incomparable views with you, and we thank you for your time in offering this feedback. We'll be sure to share these kind words with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our warm hospitality in your travels to come. Please be sure to reach out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for wife's 40th and the room was perfect. Beautiful layout, gorgeous bathroom with claw foot tub and separate shower. Had a fireplace and uninstructed view of the water. Room appears to be newly remodeled. The king bed and linens were fabulous. No complaints.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JasonfromTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It's such a pleasure to be able to share in these special occasions alongside our guests, and we're thrilled that our site and services exceeded the mark. We hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle; we'd love the chance to welcome you back, and we look forward to creating a return to rival this visit. All our best, and please wish her a happy birthday from The Edgewater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a lovely place to stay and the staff are helpful and friendly. The only thing which concerned us was not really the hotel's fault but is the practice adopted by most American Hotels of quoting prices for goods and services which are considerably under what you end up paying. In addition to the rooms tax and the tourism assessment fee, a staff gratuity of 20% is also added and, when you receive the debit/credit card slip to sign, there is a space for a further gratuity which seems to be expected. We ended up paying $125 for a two course meal for two with a bottle of wine!
Apart from this niggle, the Hotel has a great atmosphere and the location is superb. The bar buzzes with excitement at Happy Hour and the views of the water are great. We enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly, Brian. We certainly aim to be as forthright as possible regarding our pricing structures, and we apologize if any of these came as a surprise. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back, and we hope that you'll reach out and afford us the chance to build a return experience to rival this first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Water views, cozy rooms, elegant elevators and friendly staff made this birthday very enjoyable. The hotel is dog-friendly, and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. The lobby has many sitting areas, table games, fantastic views of the water, and we were able to watch sailboat races right in front of the grand windows. We enjoyed the fireplace, and the climate control kept the room at the perfect temperature. It is a short walk to the waterfront park, where our puppy played on the beach. The entire Seattle Waterfront, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, and downtown shopping, arts and business district are easily accessible. This was a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a shower only, or a tub. Ours was just a shower, but very spa-like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

It's such a pleasure to have shard this visit with you, Brenda, and we appreciate your thoughtfulness in offering this feedback. We're immensely proud of our site and team, and we're thrilled that their efforts made for such a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Seattle, and we encourage you to join us for a meal at Six Seven Restaurant; the views and flavors are an absolute must. Many thanks, and all our best until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £133 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing