We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel has a great location and views. I always prefer a water side view, and the smell of salt air. This hotel has a great location within walking distance to most things. Staff is great and this is a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurtoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We're so glad to have a loyal fan in you and to hear that you continue to enjoy the services of our Edgewater Hotel. Please be sure to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your future visits more comfortable; anything we can do would be a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,136 - 2,142 of 3,969 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

A charming hotel - I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, who were always willing to help, and greeted me spontaneously. The set up is very much a themed one - in terms of a lodge next to the waterfront, which is fine. We had a room facing the water which made for a great view of the bay. The rooms are a bit old and could do with some refurbishing - especially at this kind of price. I alos think that limiting the $1 more breakfast option to the same option every day is quite bizzare, Seriously, who wants to have the same choice of breakfast every day. The rooms are expensive enough to provide a high quality buffet style breakfast every day.

Room Tip: if you can afford to pay a little more, go for a room that faces towards the water. The view is spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marthinus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It's such a pleasure to have shared this visit with you and to hear that you enjoyed it so thoroughly. We're hugely appreciative of your feedback, and we will most certainly share it with the team in an effort to bring our valued guests the very finest in offerings. We hope to share this continued evolution with you, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're headed our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a terrific experience in every way! Very comfortable and realaxing. The couples romantic package is the way to go as it includes a romantic dinner tickets to space needle and is less than actually booking the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

it's such a pleasure to have shared this experience with the both of you, Danny, and to hear that it was such a memorable one. Our Beatles Suite is steeped in a rich history that we're thrilled to share, and we're so glad that it and our offerings set the mark or your Seattle experience. We wish you both our best, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're looking for an inviting escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An amazing hotel location right on the water in downtown seattle, great service, and awesome dining option. (Valet Service was phenomenal) City view room was a bit larger and good for a family. Hotel is a tad dated, a face lift would make them the top hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickolaoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for the thoughtfulness of your review. With continued upgrades across the property, along with our trademark hospitality, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to a room that rivals our views and services. We hope that you'll join us again the next time you're in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We brought our daughter and her boys for a mini holiday. The Edgewater is so convenient for children and adults alike. Just a few minutes tfrom the Ferry and we were at the hotel. We were able to catch the bus to the Zoo (great Zoo, by the way) and were able to walk the boardwalk and visit the aquarium. This spot is very quiet. Do take advantage of the view over the water in the lobby. Couches and chairs are conveniently arranged for your comfort and relaxation. It was nice not to have to worry about parking.
The staff in the dining room were very courteous and friendly, actually, all the staff we came into contact with were the same.
We enjoyed our three day visit and would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tomaryplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you and your family and to hear that the dedicated efforts of our team set the mark for your Seattle experience. We take great care in offering a consistently unrivaled hospitality across all facets of our property, and we're thrilled to hear you take note of that here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back, and we hope that you'll reach out to the team again with any of your future booking needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved the staff, location, restaurant was fantastic, fun lounge area, amazing view of water; however, rooms need serious updating (at least the family suite we were in); musty, smelled like mothballs as we were walking through the hallways. When you spend $350-400 a night, the interior rooms should be updated and renovated. The train comes by quite often, even at night, so noisy if you have a city view. You can open your windows but very noisy.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend city view, too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dracumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you and appreciative of this feedback. We strive to afford our guests with only the finest of accommodations, and with continual upgrades across our property, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to a room that's better suited to your preferences. With a wide variety available across our site, we're confident that we can offer one that mirrors the services and views you've come to know and enjoy of our site. Please be sure to reach out again the next time you're headed our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our room with Bay view. I especially enjoyed the fire place and the claw foot tub. Wanted a peaceful experience and we got that. The restaurant was nice to have access too and the lobby is nice to rest in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMaurmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you home for the holiday and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We hope to host you again and again in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your returning visits more comfortable. Safe travels, and all our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#14 of 105 in Seattle
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £138 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing