We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, location and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great staff, good food, convenient location, and the waterfront rooms are like being on a cruise ship! Only negatives were no room safes, inadequate bathroom ventilation&lighting and the noise of passing trains.

Room Tip: City view rooms face the train tracks and the reception area, pay the extra for a waterfront room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank waikikiwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for sharing this experience with us. We hope that you'll afford us the chance to welcome you back and to stage a return to rival this first. We'd love to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,991 - 1,997 of 3,854 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in an executive suite facing south (towards the ferries and Mt. Rainier) on the top (4th) floor for an overnight business trip. Solid room, great deck with two sliding doors, two fireplaces and the views of the boats at night are pretty cool. Ate at the restaurant during happy hour (rueben sliders) and thought the food went well with the view and the beer. All aspects of service (restaurant, valet, front desk) were friendly and prompt. The location is great for an after dinner walk up Wall St. to some local establishments (and other sight seeing) and for an a.m. run on the waterfront as long as you want to make it. My only nits: no a/c vents in the bedroom portion of the suite and weak TV channels (no CNBC or Golf?). Would I return on business? Given the dearth of hotels in Seattle in the summer I may have to, but I'd much rather spend some appreciable time as a homebase for a longer Seattle stay and play.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, the balconies aren't entirely private, so rooms on the end might at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to our Edgewater Hotel, Fred, and we're so thankful for the thoughtfulness of your review. Whether for business or leisure, it's a pleasure to be able to lend our special hospitality to your stay, and we hope for the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome. Very good location on the bay. Your rooms literally hang over the water. We stayed in the room right next to the Beatles room (Do your research to look into the Beatles room) because the Beatles room was booked. But the room was super nice with a great view of the bay. Also has valet parking and shuttle bus service to all of the popular attractions in Seattle. Also within walking distance to the aquarium and the market. The hotel has a superb restaurant that also overlooks the bay. We were extremely happy with our choice here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonolynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We're thrilled to have welcomed you as our guest and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. From our hospitality to our scenic views, we work hard to instill an experience that's unlike any other, and we're so glad to have accomplished this for you. Please be sure to reach out again the next time you're in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We live in Seattle but did a weekend staycation recently at The Edgewater. This is a beautiful waterfront hotel that overlooks the Puget Sound and features luxurious accommodations for couples and families. We booked a waterfront room and were upgraded (for free!) to the premium room that features a claw foot tub. We even had a view of the Seattle wheel which is so pretty at night when it lights up with different colors. Our room also had a fireplace and sitting area which was great for unwinding at the end of the day. Overall it was a great stay. Valet parking was easy, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was really friendly. We had our 4-year old son with us and he enjoyed the stay as well. There's a coffee bar in the gift shop and for those visiting Seattle- you'll be pleased to know that the hotel carries a variety of Seattle-based products in the gift shop. I definitely recommend dining at Six Seven for weekend brunch. Great food and beautiful views! Drinking coffee while watching the ferries come and go is a wonderful way to start the day. The marionberry pancakes are delicious but if you're looking for something both sweet and savory try the chicken and waffles! The restaurant is kid-friendly too.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Olympic Sculpture Park, the waterfront attractions, Pike Place Market and the ferry terminals.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a waterfront room. The views are incredible and it really adds to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We're so happy to have been able to share our services with you and your family, Sydney, and we appreciate your time in lending us this kind review. Please be sure to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your return travels even more enjoyable, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at The Edgewater in their Beatles Suite and loved it! Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge, and what is not to love about a room full of Beatles memorabilia? We at Six Seven, and the food was delicious! I even hung out the window one evening and took the most beautiful picture of the Ferris wheel lit up at night. I highly recommend splurging by staying at The Edgewater!
MaryBeth T

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryBeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We're delighted to hear that we were able to make your Seattle experience such a memorable one, and we appreciate the thoughtfulness of this enthusiastic review! Our Beatles Suite is truly incomparable, only to be rivaled by those views you've referenced here. It would be a pleasure to share many more Seattle memories with you both, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're headed this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

So happy to be home! It's like being on a cruise ship with a disgusting bear as a footrest. This hotel decor is not hygienic! The bear was ratty and gross. Why would I want to put my feet up on a dirty bear that others have put their feet on? Ruined the nice gas fireplace. The shower has natural stone floor and surround -- how could the housekeeping sanitize the stone and grout since it's not sealed? The entire hotel made my allergies really bad. I couldn't decide if it smelled like wet dog or dead fish. What is the point of being on a pier if you can't even open your window?I hated the smell of their soaps and shampoo too. They were in refillable pump bottles and I also didn't know if they ever refreshed these because they smelled rancid! Bed comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xyzb423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

While we're glad to have welcomed you, we're saddened that the experience missed the mark so significantly. We'd certainly welcome the opportunity to further discuss your visit, and we encourage you to reach out to our management team with your concerns. Thanks for your visit, review, and anticipated outreach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
We had 2 rooms both overlooking the water, The rooms are on the small side with little closets but everything fit fine. The views were gorgeous, The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. We could walk to many landmarks (lots of it uphill though) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for extending us such kind feedback of the experience, Melanie. As you've noted, our dedicated team certainly loves offering their all to build lasting memories for our guests, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're in Seattle. We'd love the chance to host you again and to stage a return to rival this first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £149 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing