We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at El Gaucho(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thompson Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveller rating
2,051
1,117
493
243
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,051
1,117
493
243
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomwater viewbeatles suitegas fireplacetrain noiseclaw foot tubcruise shipcity viewteddy bearvictoria clipperspace needlepuget soundelliot baywater frontseattle waterfrontbeautiful hotelvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,725 - 3,730 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Decent stay overall. But we don't require much. We booked through Priceline which got us a great deal...What we paid was actually what the room was worth. It's a four star but no hot tub, spa or pool. Rooms are decent, facility is nice. Concierge staff are nice.

Front desk staff, completely stupid. We received our bill for our parking charges. Which were $33USD per 24hrs. On $33/night bill, we were being taxed $6.44. Okay, we're from Canada and know our provincial tax. This is our first time in Seattle, and we know the state tax is roughly 10%. But when we asked the front desk what the state tax was she had NO idea what it was. We said, that this seemed to be a lot for parking taxes. We said, how could you not know what the state tax is? As far as we're concerned, if you own a business, you should know what taxes you're charging! She responded with sarcasm and proceeded to call a concierge for the answer...not a manager, a concierge who also didn't know. Then when he came and said it was 15%, we were like...uh, that still doesn't match up with this number...this is like 20%. The front desks' response, "Geeze, if I was better with a calculator, I'd figure it out for you." To which we replied, we don't need a calculator to know that this is almost 20%. At the end of it, we were charged what we were charged, and there was no explanation for it at all. Front staff was useless and rude. Thank GOD we didn't pay full price for this place!!!

No complimentary internet.
No free parking.
No continental breakfast.
No pool.
No hot tub.
No help at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Loved this spot! I'm even somewhat hesitant in writing this review since I want to keep this location under the radar. The decor is a mashup of lodge and ultra mod. I was lucky enough to have perfect partly cloudy warm sunny days while spending hours with my friends dining and drinking on the waters at Edgewater; an amazing experience!
Cheers!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
Thank geminijasonlee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

upgraded to a balconey/full water view room, the only way to go here. beautiful hotel, reminded me of the ahwanee in yosemite....right on the water, you could jump in. very pleasant staff, great food in the bar (didnt eat in the main restaurant). great location to walking around the waterfront, go to pike place, get to the ferry terminal, etc...we parked across the street at parking garage, too expensive to valet at the hotel. what wonderful sights we saw from our balconey...ferries, cruise ships, freighters, fishing boats, the city skyline, the stadiums, west seattle, bainbridge island, etc...very clean and super contemporary bathroom. also, a really fun bar at night, local musicians and lots of pulse. went for opening yacht day, great event.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank tahoesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband and I visited Seattle for the first time to visit family . We selected The Edgewater off the Internet because it was on the water. We found the hotel to be quaint and ecclectic. The management and staff were friendly (with the exception of one young woman at the front desk). Our room was small but the view out the window of the water was wonderful so we didn't care. Besides, we spent the better part of each day of our stay outside the hotel exploring. The tub and shower in the bathroom were fine, but the sink drained very slowly. The bed was very comfortable with cozy bedding. The lobby was nice, restaurant good, but the 6/7 bar was our favorite spot! Great food, drinks, and service there. We hit their happy hour every day. (Try the "Olympic Sunset" martini!) Even the little gift shop was quaint and fun to visit. My major complaint was lack of coffee in our room - we were in Seattle! They had just removed the coffee makers from all the rooms as a cost-saving measure, I think. You had to either order room service (nice, but pricey) or go down to the gift shop off the lobby and stand in line at the Starbucks counter within the shop. I'm not into going that route at 7AM when I'm on vacation. (Note: since our stay we sent our daughter and her fiance to the Edgewater on their vacation, and she reported that coffee was once again in the rooms - management must have had enough complaints to reverse the earlier decision.) We also loved the location of this hotel and walked everywhere; Pike Marketplace, Space Needle, etc. There were several trails right by the hotel for a nice walk along the water and the cruise ships and ferry boats were close by as well. (We took a day and traveled over to Victoria - great fun.) All in all we loved it and will definitely go back. It's worth it to get a room with a water view; we were treated to seals swimming by a couple of times and the sunsets were breath-taking. We didn't rent a car on our trip because found the price to park concerning. We walked everywhere and caught a cab once to visit friends, and to take us back to the airport at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55coffeecups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is within walking distance to Pike Place Market and the Seattle Aquarium. The views from both our room and the lobby were spectacular. We booked through hotels.com and received a good deal. We paid extra to have the waterfront premium room. The best part of this hotel was the view from outside our room. You could open the window and lean your head out over the water. We could see the mountains and the ferries go by. We even saw a jelly fish float by our room. Everything about the room and stay, thus far was great. The problems started when we tried to go to sleep. Someone on the floor above us took a shower around 11 pm at night. This should not have been a problem except we could hear the water rushing through the pipes and the water hitting the floor in the shower above us. We could also hear kids running around and giggling upstairs. It seemed to me that the walls and floors are pretty thin. Even though we did not get much sleep, I would probably stay here again. There is nothing like the views you can see from your room, if you have the right one. I would never stay here if I had a city view. It is too expensive and the walls are too thin.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JingerBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews