We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Space needle monorail, pike street! Hot tub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Space needle monorail, pike street! Hot tub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Looking for a hot tub hotel in downtown Seattle is not as easy as I thought it would be!! We found this neat hotel in a great location. Even tho the hot tub was cool on the first night it was nice & warm the next day. We walked to pike street, monorail is right outside hotel to Space Needle. Takes 2 minutes. Wonderful restaurant in hotel lobby with great service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    835
    339
    99
    51
See reviews for
460
535
63
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Another great stay at the Westin Seattle. Comfortable beds, great view, fast elevators. The rooms are quiet and it is so nice to relax in the evenings with the wonderful view of the bay or the space needle. This time I took advantage of the proximity to the Monorail and went to the Seattle Center to see the Chihuly Glass Gardens exhibit, fantastic.

Room Tip: try to get one of the rooms that has a view of both the space needle and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Was here for a convention last week and stayed here as well. Everything was first class in typical Westin style. Great comfortable king size bed with a wonderful view of the space needle. Food at the conference was very good. Can't say anything negative about this GM of a place

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I often stay at the Westin for business and the Westin Downtown Seattle was one of the best I have stayed in. Very clean, amazing views of Lake Union and the Space Needle. The beds were so comfortable - I could have stayed in there all day! The hotel is very well appointed for everything in downtown Seattle, walking distance to all shopping, Pike Place and there is a train across the street that takes you to the Space Needle if you don't feel like walking there. The service was excellent and I can't wait for my next stay!

Green Features: The Westin has a great option of declining having your room cleaned every day - in exchange for points. It's really great value if you want to collect points but they won't even enter your room so keep in mind there is no bed making or anything, even if it doesn't involve cleaning.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londontraveller5AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stay(ing) here with my family over the long memorial day weekend. Great central location for us with 3 small kids. We get to walk to a lot of great stores, pikes place, restaurants. The hotel is very clean and standard for a Westin. I did have a bad experience with "Louise" the concierge that was on duty 5/26 in the evening which is why I'm giving 4 stars. She was just rude and short when asking about restaurant reservations, I almost just walked away from her. I could feel myself getting mad on the inside. The prior night we talked to the older lady with gray hair who was SOOO sweet and helpful.. Made us feel like we were in a small hotel talking to a friend, helping us.. Louise on the other hand perhaps was having a bad day, but this is your job.. Smile- Be Nice - Don't cut people off when talking- and when people don't understand things because it is there first time in Seattle, don't make them feel dumb... Sorry... I'm still in the hotel and I had to write this as I think someone should advise her attitude...

Room Tip: We wished we would have asked for a Bay facing room to see the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenityNow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at The Westin in Seattle, WA (downtown). We stayed there on the recommendation of our friends who were staying there as well at the same time. The standard rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were professional and our one night stay was great. Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to check out the pool but our friends' kids had a great time. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room - the view is better.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Westin is environmentally friendly. They have recycling cans in the room and ask that we be thoughtful when it came to the towels.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Dirty linens, old furniture and carpets, old creaky elevators, tiny bathrooms - the Westin Seattle does not live up to the Westin/Starwood standards we expect. Upon check-in we arrived to our room with a dirty stains on the comforter...unacceptable. This was remedied quickly and we began touring the city. However, when it was time for bed, we were kept up all night because our room was shaking from the high winds. (Apparently the "9" corridor is suspect to this all the time.) No sleep at a quality hotel is unacceptable and we moved the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheArcherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize your room was not thoroughly prepared for your arrival and your rest was disrupted due to high winds. As in all high-rise buildings, it is designed to withstand inclement weather and will flex under certain conditions to prevent damage. I am glad to hear you moved rooms the following day to ensure your comfort. Your comment regarding the linens will be shared with our housekeeping leaders so we may improve our service through our retraining efforts. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Seattle. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
W Seattle
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing