We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Seattle with Excellent Service!!!”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Seattle with Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We traveled into Seattle with no reservations and had the pleasures of having Josh check us in to the Westin, For sure ask for Josh! He is the best we had 2 adults and 2 children and he was FANTASTIC! Great place to stay with pool and hot tub, which I guess is hard to find in Seattle,. Worth the price and the view was AMAZING!!! Thanks Josh for making the MN people a great place to visit Seattle . I would highly recommned to anyone that would ask and would for sure visit you again!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
Green Features: Make sure to save the economy and only use room service as needed
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath46669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    876
    348
    102
    53
See reviews for
474
557
65
768
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Much has been written about this place; I'll add more. Location, location - they've got it, but it's no excuse for worn out furniture, smallest bathrooms in the US, (think Eurpoean and cut it in half) misleading web site promises and overall piss poor service. As an SPG Platinum member, I was not upgraded - their loss, as I won't be back. I had reserved the upper floor room, with "sweeping views of Puget sound and floor to celing windows." At least the views of the sound were accurate but the windows, while starting at the floor, were a solid three feet from the ceiling. Is this truth in deception or an overt lie? Either way, NO windows on the 42nd floor go to the ceiling, as advertised. The front desk folks could all use refresher lessons from charm school; they were ALL surley and generally unaccomodating, including the walled off "private" Diamond and Platinum member checkin. They should be ashamed and embarassed, as was I. On a brighter note, the valet guys were beyond excellent and accommodating. I'd rate them the best in Seattle, if not the country. We noted they were a private firm and were not Westin employees; it showed. Our server at breakfast was also beyond excellent. I did not get her name, but she was from Lithuania and took care of us like any good mother would do. Ask for her.
I stayed here due to my SPG status, but it wasn't worth the effort. There are far, far better hotels in Seattle that deserve my business. The Four Seasons around the corner practically had my name on the front entrance; they were overly accommodating and i wasn't even staying there. From here on, I'm leaving the "status " at home and going for sure, predictable quality. SPG has lost my business.

Room Tip: Hard to say; the web site is not truthful. I'll stay somewhere else next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Well I had an overall good stay at the hotel with few bad things. I will list down all in detail.

Good things:
1. Location is really good, can't be better. Easy access to monorail for space needle, walking distance from downtown attractions and places
2. Staff is amazing! All are very good and attend to needs promptly. Right from front desk, to housekeeping, and to people at the lounge! Full marks here
3. Outside architecture is nice

Bad things:
1. Hotel requires renovation. Elevators are old, and broke down couple of times
2. Swimming pool and jacuzzi maintenance is bad. They put so much chlorine that the entire 5th level smells of chlorine even when you are passing by in an elevator. And when I used jacuzzi, water was dirty. I have a suggestion, please clean pool and jacuzzi at least once in a day or two days, rather than using excess chlorine as an excuse.
3. Most important, food in the restaurant was pathetic! Relish bistro is such an over hyped place. I ordered Beans burger and it was probably the worst burger I've had so far. For a vegetarian, there are no options. Tomato soup was more like offering canned tomato puree. And in breakfast I could only have granola with yogurt! And moreover these guys politely refuse to make something vegetarian. This is certainly not acceptable in a hotel which caters to international travelers of varied food preferences.

Green Features: opt for green program, and earn 500 points every night! its really cool.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurabh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Great downtown location close to several excellent restaurants and the market. Great shopping near the hotel including Nordstrom's.This hotel is always first on our list when we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
1,498 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am a Gold SPG member working on Platinum, this was my first stay at this hotel. I was visiting with my family from Friday to Sunday. I am a Seattle suburbanite and we were going to Comicon and staying downtown was convenient. The location is great, just blocks from tons of great stuff like the convention center, Jazz Alley, etc. The hotel itself is fairly modern and nice, in addition the staff was friendly. However, we did not have hot water for our entire stay here. On the first day the manager apologized, quite nicely, and gave us a $75 discount and attributed the issue to faulty equipment. So cold showers were had by us. Well, it certainly woke us up! The same occurred the next day. So we just skipped showers. The front desk attributed this to guests using up all of the hot water. And we received a $50 discount the second time around. Well, I can live with that over a weekend and let it slide. It wasn't great but we got a $125 discount. But as a frequent business traveler, this would have been 100% unacceptable had I been staying there on business. This may be just a freak occurrence, but no hot water for 2 days? Ah well, next year I will book their big brother hotel instead, the Sheraton...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We value your loyalty to the Westin brand and SPG program, and are very disappointed we fell below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the lack of hot water during your visit. Fortunately, we have figured out the root of the problem and it has since been fixed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you are staying in Seattle. Please contact me at ashley.mcfarland@westin.com prior to your stay and I will be sure to make the next experience with us reflect the Westin standard. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife stayed here over the weekend, and while she lay sick in bed with Bronchitis, one of the hotel's staff, delivering room service, stole her purse. Management maintained that nobody that works there would do such a thing, and tried to blame it on my wife. Later, her purse turned up on another floor, and was returned to her by security. Everything but the cash ($540) was there, so in that sense she was lucky. The only two people in the room besides my wife were the two staff who delivered food. The hotel management continues to insist that nobody on their staff is at fault. If you want to keep your possessions, steer clear of this den of thieves.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PeterF159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your post. We are glad we spoke with you directly to resolve your concerns. Please contact us if you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here with our infant son - everything was great. Parking wasn't too expensive, room service was great, location awesome, room clean. Definitely what you'd expect from a Westin. I'd highly recommend this property.

Cons: you pay for everything (wifi, water, etc.). I always hate upper $$ hotels that nickel-and-dime for the extras!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
W Seattle
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing