We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairs are confusing, service and view great!”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stairs are confusing, service and view great!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Employees need to be retrained in knowing where things are, service was great, beds amazing, room view is incredible, elevators are slow, no microwave in room, nice bathrooms and mirrors! Enjoyed the escalators they had, the carpet and rooms, and the key card system.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    911
    361
    107
    54
See reviews for
498
581
66
800
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed at the Seattle Westin many times. I love the location as it's very convenient to shopping and the waterfront. I'd love to see Starwood spend the money to make it a fabulous hotel. All the bones are there, but it just needs some polish.

The pool area needs a great deal of updating.

The rooms are not terribly large, but still comfortable. Ask for the north tower and get a fabulous view of the Space Needle!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location is great, close to all the sites that we wanted to see, walked everywhere. The hotel lobby is just ok, I'm used to Westin as high end hotel that wows, but this Westin, no flowers bouquet, no plush sitting and lighting, it was just your ordinary hotel. The rooms were just ok, we had a room right by the elevator but surprisingly, it was very quiet. Bathroom toiletries were not what i was expecting with this type of hotel, very sparse so bring your own. Great place to stay as far as location is concern.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevator and on high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that the location was perfect for your stay in Seattle. We look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Seattle. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was very, very nice and had some amazing views of the sound. The lady at the front desk gave my son a "welcome bag" with some toiletries and a little rubber duck... made his day! Close to good restaurants and shopping!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view on the highest floor you can get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Westin Seattle! We look forward to having you and your son with us next time you are in town. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location of this hotel was what sold us on it. The rooms were nice and big, and everything felt very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaints would be the noise level that comes through the connecting doors that lead to other rooms and the fact that the bed was a pull out couch, which made for a less comfortable more noisy night as in creaked any time you moved.
Also we were told we'd have a king bed which this surely was not it was barely a queen. I would go back but just request real king bed. The views were spectacular and everything was in quick easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I attended a conference in Seattle and this was our hotel. Mu husband joined me and we stayed on at the hotel. Our room was on the 43 floor and the view was fabulous! We didn't even bother to go up in the space needle. The hotel has been remodeled and I think it is lovely. The rooms themselves are a very good size and comfortable. We didn't use the fridge as it has things to buy in it. The lamps have outlets in them for easy charging of our phones. Be sure and ask about wifi. Ours was included in our rate. There is a pool and a hot tub. Also a workout room. You can borrow workout clothes and shoes for $5.00 ! The concierge service was top- notch. They always had a suggestion of where to eat and things to do. We ate at the restaurant ( a burger bar) and it was fine. I loved my fried cheese curds. They came in a cute little basket. The location of the hotel is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere and there is a monorail nearby. It goes to the space needle area. The hotel has a nice common area downstairs that is pretty comfy. This was a perfect home-base for our 4 days in Seattle.

Room Tip: I preferred the view from the upper floor. My room on the 23rd floor didn't have quite as much...
See more room tips
Green Features: You can choose not to have new towels and room cleaned and get a $5.00 coupon to use in the restaurant.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300hollyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your home away from home while you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great hotel location, but the property is showing its age. Easy walk to the famous landmarks (Fish Market, etc.), however the elevators were a bit scary at times. Very pricey. Room service trays with half-empty liquor bottles were in the hallway for over 8 hours. Valet parking was slow to retrieve vehicle. Food was not great at all. All the restaurants on-site were disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4,014 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing