We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite not so sweet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Suite not so sweet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I just returned from staying in one of the "deluxe suites" at the Westin and while the view was excellent I found the amenities to include the bathrooms really tired especially for a "Deluxe Suite". Truthfully the tub/ shower reminded me of my days staying at a Motel 6 or some other budget hotel where you had a chintzy shower curtain and water pressure I'd liken to that of a clogged hose. I have no issue paying for quality but this wasn't what I'd term "deluxe suite" except for the view.

On the bright side the staff were brilliant in every way. One night we had a rather large party and Mali worked her wonders to get us into a great Indian Restaurant down by Pike's Market.

While I'd stay there again in main part because of the views I'd definitely NOT waste my money for a suite

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeJoe1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear the location was an excellent fit and the customer service was exceptional. Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom. We are always looking to improve and take our guests suggestions very seriously. We hope that you will give us another opportunity of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    816
    325
    95
    50
See reviews for
444
522
63
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is downtown and close to Nordstroms, however, for the price of the room at $259.00 I've stayed at nicer hotels with more amenities for allot less money. There is only one restaurant in this hotel and it's claim to fame is hamburgers! I'll review Relishes under restaurants. Wi-Fi is not free!! unless you join there points club not a big deal just irritating to deal with at check in. The only parking available is there valet garage and it's billed to your room at the rate of $47.31 per night! We were there for the U of Arizona event there were supposed to be rooms for $180.00 but they weren't honoring that since the block of rooms were closed out. Not a great experience with two rooms, valet and over priced hamburgers!

Room Tip: At least ask for a view, none of the windows open so it does get stuffy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjklf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niva, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Couldn't have been a better stay. The staff was friendly and were quickly to help us getting a crip and refrigerator for our baby. We stayed in a Grand View Room and it was worth every $, fantastic view - will stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rixsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This should be far better than it is. A great location with fabulous views out over the bay and city, certainly from our room on the 33rd floor. The rooms are spacious, with all the usual facilities, although the bathroom lacked a separate shower, and the shower head over the bath could rise no further than 5ft, meaning to shower properly and wash your hair you have to bend double. Also only a soap bar and no shower gel. Is this a cost cutting exercise? The pool area is most disappointing for a hotel of this size. The changing room is tiny, with just 9 lockers. There should be 10, but the final one had its door missing. The lockers are keypad operated, but without any instructions. There are disabled hoists besides the pool and whirlpool, but I would be surprised if anyone used them as the pool area itself is only accessed along a narrow corridor and nine steps. The time switch for the whirlpool is 25 feet away from the pool itself, which was most irritating.
Overall I would have expected better.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DCDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are very glad to hear the the location and fabulous views were a perfect fit for you. We are disappointed that there were areas of your stay that did not meet your standards and expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences and would like you to know your feedback will be shared with the appropriate staff. We hope that we will be able to have you join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you want walking access to everything that Seattle has to offer, then this is the place! The rooms are a bit small and some rooms have better views than others, but overall a great place. You have to try to tater tots in the onsite restaurant - so good! Additionally, the staff is super helpful and friendsly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the upper floors so you get the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us during your visit. We hope to be your home away from home when you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Employees need to be retrained in knowing where things are, service was great, beds amazing, room view is incredible, elevators are slow, no microwave in room, nice bathrooms and mirrors! Enjoyed the escalators they had, the carpet and rooms, and the key card system.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed at the Seattle Westin many times. I love the location as it's very convenient to shopping and the waterfront. I'd love to see Starwood spend the money to make it a fabulous hotel. All the bones are there, but it just needs some polish.

The pool area needs a great deal of updating.

The rooms are not terribly large, but still comfortable. Ask for the north tower and get a fabulous view of the Space Needle!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,696 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
W Seattle
#40 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing