We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for business travel”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and prefer it to the W hotel in town. The rooms are nice and some have amazing views. Try to get one facing the water on a high floor. The hotel staff is very good. I like the gym which has a lot of cardio equipment, free weights, balls, mats, etc. The indoor pool is okay. The room service is good. Is a good option in Seattle but not as central as the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,190 - 2,196 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference taking place at the same hotel. First of all, a very good conference venue, although the air con was a little loud and cold for my liking. As a conference hotel, we got a good discount rate which always helps. Room was very nice. Comfortable bed and a decent view. Bathroom was ok, particularly liked the double shower attachment, though not when I turned it on and had blast of cold water to my face one morning when thinking the other one was switched on. Room services could be a little more attentive - I was left without both teabags and shampoo at times. The rooms have a fridge, but it is solely for mini-bar use, and take care with it as it's one of those that charges if you simply lift up the product. Didn't try the full breakfast service as it didn't look like a good enough range of vegetarian options for the price. Good stuff from the takeaway 'Relish' stand before the breakast area though (and if you choose the 'green' option and say not o having your room serviced, you get a $5 voucher which you can use on food etc). Wifi worked well, though annoying to have to pay for wifi. Reception staff were great.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a long flight from home we finally arrived in Seattle on our way to Vancouver and then to Banff. After shopping on line for a long time, we decided to stay at the Westin Seattle, which was not the cheapest, but has a great location. We had pre-paid, but wanted a good view. The desk clerk suggested that we upgrade for $20 and he put us in a room with a spectacular view of the harbor and city on the 44th floor. Floor to ceiling windows. Large room. 5 plus all the way. BTW, this hotel is the flagship Westin. We walked all around downtown Seattle fairly easily, and later met relatives for drinks and snacks across the street from the hotel which was great. The only thing I would complain about was the price of the Westin, but then evidentially everything in Seattle is expensive at this time because of cruise ship departures.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to an upper floor room with a few. Cheaper than you might imagine and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at The Westin for 6 nights. We have a 1 year old daughter who was with us. Our first night, we had a leak in our bathroom ceiling. It was fairly large, but nothing that upset us - we just called the front desk to let them know and spoke with a very friendly manager. She immediately sent someone up to look at it, and they both apologized profusely. She sent up breakfast vouchers for us to use at their restaurant and wanted to upgrade us immediately. We declined to upgrade that first night because our daughter was already asleep, and she told us to come down the next day and talk with her. Boy, did she upgrade us - to the Governor's Suite on the top floor of the North Tower. The room was huge, and the views were absolutely spectacular. I couldn't believe how well she took care of us. We are starwood members and maybe that had something to do with it?
The hotel was great. There were huge conferences going on at the hotel and lots of business people staying there, but it didn't bother us. It was quiet, clean, and the housekeeping staff was friendly.
The hotel is within walking distance to Pike's Place Market, The Space Needle, and downtown is all around the hotel. If you are visiting to explore, make sure you check out the South Lake Union district... it is really neat and we liked it better than downtown. Getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy - jump on their light rail and get off at the last stop, Westlake. It drops you off in Nordstrom and the hotel is a very short walk away.
We had a great stay and would definitely return, although, it would be tough to stay in a normal room after that awesome suite :)

Room Tip: The North Tower is slightly newer and cleaner. It's also taller if you are staying on a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeshTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We traveled w friends to Seattle and stayed at the wonderful westin Seattle. Trevor checked us in promptly upon our arrival (which was early in the day) and we went to the lovely room with an unexpected view of the gorgeous city skyline and the Pacific.

The bathroom was a bonus with its decorative interior and beautiful bathtub ready for soaking, and a large lush Turkish shower head.

We promptly deposited our bags and went downstairs to Relish. Terri was terrific and easily accommodated our traveling party of 9 cheerfully and promptly, with delightful food (truly excellent burgers and sides) and coffee afterward. She also handled our party early the next morning and even remembered our drink preferences from the night before, and happily gave suggestions for local purchases (she is terrific management material odor the westin team for sure!)

We were within a 5 minute walk of Nordstroms, the Westlake shopping center and the monorail, which we took to our stop for the Safeco baseball field to see the Texas rangers play the beloved Seattle home team, the Mariners.

My girlfriend and I took the rail back at 9:30, and felt quite safe walking back the 5 minutes to the hotel.

We were also a 10 minute walk from Pike Place Market and the original Starbucks, so we took them there also, in addition to a walk through the market - so the hotel is remarkably convenient to most locations downtown.

Upon our return to the hotel, on the return portion of our cruise, we stayed on the 33rd floor with a lovely view of the Puget sound - a beautiful vista from our windows.

We accidentally moved a water bottle in the mini bar and Mr. Butter at the front desk smilingly adjusted the accidental charge for us, while the concierge gave us maps and info for the museums and walking directions to the monorail, since both were again only a few blocks away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StarrPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are clean and the views are amazing. The check in/out line was a little brutal, but the staff was very friendly. I liked that we could walk to everything we wanted to see. Having a car would almost be more of a pain than it's worth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope to have you join us for your next stay in the Emerald City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely, helpful staff offered us our room at 10 am, when we arrived from our cruise. They also helped us by locating us in the same tower as the pool. Spacious comfortable room in a great CBD location. It was an easy walk up to the Space Needle Park, to shops & to the Pike Place Market

Room Tip: There are 2 towers, we always ask for whichever tower has the pool, more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#28 of 105 in Seattle
4,808 reviews
W Seattle
#34 of 105 in Seattle
784 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £120 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing