We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Seattle”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Westin Seattle”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Westin Seattle is a pretty nice hotel right in the down town corridor of the City. Central to all the sights and sounds of Seattle from Pikes place to the Space Needle its a great hotel at a great location. When calling in your reservation request a room that looks out on the Puget Sound the view is fantastic!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our stunning views and central location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    942
    374
    112
    58
See reviews for
529
605
70
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin for Friday and Saturday night over the Fourth of July weekend. Selected the Grand View Heavenly Bed and Bath. The view was spectacular but be warned there's a skyscraper going up between the Westin and the Space Needle and at this point in the construction you can only see the top. The bed was very comfortable but the heavenly bath only gets you a rain shower head. Nothing is special about the tub. Saturday evening our room still hadn't been cleaned. I called to the front desk and they asked if I had made a green choice? Turns out there's a door hanger you can put out the night before to opt out of housecleaning services. I didn't see the door hanger and didn't put it out. My husband did find a small business card voucher for $5 stuck in the door Saturday morning. It wasn't until the front desk asked us about it that we realized what it was. It appears to me the Westin is arbitrarily deciding to give us a $5 voucher for food in the hotel instead of cleaning our room!? We had two rooms on two different floors and they did this for both rooms. So Westin is saving $$$$$ on labor and supplies for housekeeping and giving us $.50 in exchange considering what the $5 in food costs the hotel!? I'm all for doing the right thing environmentally but this is seriously questionable customer service...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding the Make a Green Choice program we offer. We are passing along your comments to our Housekeeping and Front Desk team so that we can improve our services. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I made a mistake.. I had the opportunity to stay at the Fairmont for approximately the same amount and I chose to stay at the Westin. The room was noisy, the safe was broken, bathroom small, no fresh air in the room, parking costs were high.

Best question is.. Why would a lounge in a hotel close at 11 p.m.??

Room Tip: Go straight to the Fairmont in Seattle. A far better experience and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I would like to apologize for your experience and thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our staff so that we can better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the future as we would not want this to be your last impression of our property. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in their wonderful Heavenly Bed, we have never slept that well EVER in a hotel!! Kudos for comfortable! Quiet and clean accomodations, look forward to our next visit. Would recommend hotel. Only problem- people smoking on steps by Relish outside so you had to walk thru it when you re-entered on that side.

Green Features: Green, where you didn't have maid come in to change our towels/sheets, we participated in since we usually stay 2-3 nights and just asked for new towels as we needed ...we appreciated that very much
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were just in Seattle for 1 night but this hotel was in a great location for us to wonder around downtown. Staff were friendly and they moved us to a really high floor as it was our first visit to Seattle, had some great views! If you're looking for central, close to everything hotel, this is a great option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and prefer it to the W hotel in town. The rooms are nice and some have amazing views. Try to get one facing the water on a high floor. The hotel staff is very good. I like the gym which has a lot of cardio equipment, free weights, balls, mats, etc. The indoor pool is okay. The room service is good. Is a good option in Seattle but not as central as the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference taking place at the same hotel. First of all, a very good conference venue, although the air con was a little loud and cold for my liking. As a conference hotel, we got a good discount rate which always helps. Room was very nice. Comfortable bed and a decent view. Bathroom was ok, particularly liked the double shower attachment, though not when I turned it on and had blast of cold water to my face one morning when thinking the other one was switched on. Room services could be a little more attentive - I was left without both teabags and shampoo at times. The rooms have a fridge, but it is solely for mini-bar use, and take care with it as it's one of those that charges if you simply lift up the product. Didn't try the full breakfast service as it didn't look like a good enough range of vegetarian options for the price. Good stuff from the takeaway 'Relish' stand before the breakast area though (and if you choose the 'green' option and say not o having your room serviced, you get a $5 voucher which you can use on food etc). Wifi worked well, though annoying to have to pay for wifi. Reception staff were great.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#36 of 101 in Seattle
4,132 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,014 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 101 in Seattle
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing