We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jacob green charity”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

excellent as always. the service was top notch from the valet to the valet. the food and room service was great and the catered event was first class. the wait staff was on top of everything. will be going back again.

Room Tip: the upper floors are worth the extra money. tremendous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 242mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your sharing your fantastic review! The Jacob Green Charity Auction is one of our favorite events and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it too. We hope to have you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am a little late in talking about this hotel as I was in Seattle for business at the beginning of July. I have no complaints of this hotel. It is centrally located and you can pretty much walk to all the high points.
Check in was quick and courteous without any problems. I did the deal where you forgo maid service in exchange for hotel credit, but it was fairly restrictive in its terms that I may not do it again.
Elevators were always plentiful and my room was spacious with a good size bathroom. The only strange issue was that my door opened up into the hallway. Weird, unless at one time this room was a handicapped room, but it is not now. My only complaint on the shower was the showerhead was very low and could not be raised. I had to duck under the shower to rinse my hair.
I had a good conference rate so no complaints there. Anyway I have attached some pictures from my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had an extended stay at the Westin while attending a business meeting. My wife and I couldn't have had a better experience. We thought our room was very nice with dark contemporary furniture, a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with a vanity large enough for both of our toiletries. The only drawback was the lack of drawer space located in the closet. Check in was a breeze. The meeting rooms from the large ballroom to smaller breakout rooms worked well. The food service for our opening reception was surprisingly good, some of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel reception for over five hundred people, from fresh oysters on the half shell, crab and individual rack of lamb . Even the lunches that were served in the smaller meeting rooms were good. The staff was excellent and attentive. The location can't be beat, close to downtown shops and businesses, near the monorail that goes to the Space Needle, and the trolley to Lake Union was just across the street. If you are looking for a good meeting hotel, the Westin should be one of your considerations.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Elliot Bay book early and pay the extra for the view. It is well worth the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are loyal Starwood-brand hotel members. This was not what we have come to expect. We arrived at 4pm and did not get into our room until 6:30pm. In their defense, a conference was just letting out and it was unbelievably busy. The other thing that was a drag was we paid for a Space Needle view and there is NO Space Needle view from this hotel anymore....period. They still list the room upgrade, but don't pay the extra $$.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience. We strongly value our SPG members and would not want this experience to leave you with a bad impression of our property. Unfortunately, due to the recent construction of a new apartment building, our Space Needle views have been obstructed. If possible, could you contact me at ashley.mcfarland@westin.com or 206.727.5814. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall, this is a great property. It's blocks from the Pike Street Market, which puts it smack dab in the middle of downtown. It's a comfortable walk to both Safeco Field and to the Space Needle. All of those things make it a great property.

The beds were fantastic -- making sleep quality a huge win. The Internet wasn't free, though -- and there was no refrigerator in the room that guests could access. That's bunk. Also, the workout room was small for a hotel of this size.

Some tips: Ask for a high floor facing the sound. The view is worth it. Also, the workout room is in the North Tower, so if you plan to use it, ask for a room in the North Tower. Otherwise, you'll be traipsing across the lobby in your sweaty gym clothes.

Room Tip: There are two towers to this hotel. Workout room and pool are in the North Tower. If you plan to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Westin in downtown Seattle because of the location. This hotel is in downtown, across two malls and within walking distance to Pike Place Market. The hotel itself, is good, nothing exciting about it, bed, tv, toilet, etc. The check-in staff was a little stiff/rude, I had to deal with three individuals and all three were about the same.... so it must be the hotel/management style. But, other than that, ok. The hotel rate is pretty high ($300+), but that's expected for the location and season (summer in Seattle). One thing... this hotel does not have a full service restaurant, so you will need to go out for breakfast/lunch/dinner (unless you want a burger).

For an excellent meal and for REAL SERVICE, I would recommend Fornaio in the Pacific Place mall, across from the hotel. We had a family meal (14 people) and the service and dinner was exceptional.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the top floor facing the water. Excellent views! But note, on hot days, the sun wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FMH60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I, luckily, received this hotel as from a Priceline bid. The value was exceptional! The hotel is easily accessible via light rail from the airport. Great restaurants nearby. Nice lobby with cocktails and lighter fare served. Room as expected: heavenly bed, plenty of room, well maintained with great bathroom amenities. In short, it is a fabulous place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smiles3usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 104 in Seattle
4,663 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,603 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £115 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing