We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and a very nice property in the heart of Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and a very nice property in the heart of Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I spent one night here in late August with my family as part of a vacation in the Pacific Northwest. I used my SPG points to get two adjoining rooms. We arrived very late (after 11 PM) and the front desk was very quick to get us checked in and to our rooms. The rooms had a great view of the city and the Puget Sound. Rooms are very big, clean and not dated. Great night sleep in the Heavenly Bed and a good breakfast in the morning. Two downers: 1) parking is steep ($41/night) and 2) wifi is not complimentary in the room though you can get it free in the lobby. Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Sales Coordinator at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your wonderful rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your late arrival went smoothly. We hope to see you again in Seattle and are looking forward to your next stay at the Westin Seattle.

Be Well,

Katie Sandell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    816
    325
    95
    50
See reviews for
444
522
63
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for several days and enjoyed our stay. As with most Westins, staff is very good. Hotel is within easy walking distance of many attractions including the waterfront and several big department stores. We took the inexpensive Washington State Ferry across the bay just for the ride and lunch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

You cannot ask for something better when you are on a business trip . The rates are great and you are right in the hub whether shopping meetings or dining . Rooms are great and everything you expect from a westin hotel .

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Amazing location, freat burger bar and friendly staff. Some of the hotel areas look old (pool, gym, general areas). The wifi was ok, but the signal was weak in some areas. Rooms are good and have a great city view,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
393 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here recently for one night while in town. I would say, the hotel has pros and cons.

Pros:
good location
It is a Starwood if you collect SPG points
Comfortable bed
Nice shower

Cons:
Quite dated for a Westin
Can be really busy
Parking is very expensive

Overall, the hotel is an older Westin but still a good choice. I tend to stay here almost monthly and would consider recommending to anyone if visiting Seattle.

Note: don't park across the street in the general parking lot. I woke up to find my car windows were smashed in ...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I got a wonderful room with my girlfriend! Loved the view and the chaise lounge! I love French window. Good service. Great location for walking all over Seattle. The facilities are very complete, such as swimming pool and gym. But really, it is expensive for one night.

Room Tip: The North side is beautiful, you can get sunny. At the top, you can see the whole Seattle
See more room tips
Green Features: I think this hotel is very good, good service, good environment.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Botao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you and your girlfriend will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A perfectly good business hotel in a great location for my 3 meetings, each 5 minutes walk.

The rooms are in two cylindrical towers, mine was on floor 18 in the South Tower. I was expecting a slightly shabby room from reviews on TripAdvisor, but mine was in great decorative shape with all the amenities you would expect.

Very happy for a bit over $200

Room Tip: Check refurbishment status as some reviewers have flagged this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRadford-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,684 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
W Seattle
#40 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing