We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, small, but decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Union
1 review
“Old, small, but decent breakfast”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I don't know if this hotel was multiple buildings at one time, but there was a very steep ramp connecting segments of the hallway on all floors. Our coffee maker did not work. The room smelled of smoke, though was supposed to be non-smoking. Our neighbors were noisy and up very late, consequently so were we. My friend and I are both smaller than average (5'4"/115pounds) and we had trouble navigating the narrow space between the bed and bathroom. The electrical circuits were really overloaded in the room. There were those adapters that turn one outlet into 6 outlets and all 3 of them were loaded up with plugged in items (lamps, electronics, appliances). I declined to even plug in my cell phone to charge less I overload the circuit more. People were allowed to smoke right outside of the front door of the hotel. We were charged a previously undisclosed $18.30 (15.00+3.30 tax) to park on hotel property. We won't be back to stay at this location. The friendly, knowledgeable staff did not make up for the hotel's many physical/comfort shortcomings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank R'chel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    442
    513
    221
    116
See reviews for
513
438
90
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forks
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel served its purpose in regards to my desire to be near the Space Needle. It's obviously a very old hotel that clearly shows wear and tear from years of operation, but it is kept relatively clean. It's not the quietest place; you can hear street traffic very clearly as the windows are not double pane and can be opened. It is more than adequate for one or two nights to see Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank forksbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The bed was so incredibly comfortable - top marks for the bed. The rest of the hotel was a little "tired". It could really do with some renovations. Having said that there was nothing actually wrong with it. The breakfast room was small and a little too hot, but the breakfast was fine. The staff member working there kept the place immaculately clean, tidying up after everyone. I loved that the info in the room held details of lots of local restaurants and takeaways. The only real complaint was the wifi - we couldn't get logged on to it at all which was a big problem. It was perfectly located for visiting the space needle and the chihuly garden of glass - literally 5 mins walk. And not too far to walk to the waterfront and pikes place market - maybe 20 mins to the water and 30 mins to Pike Place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent, i stayed for two nights and the difference in noise levels was amazing. The first night you could hear everything including a young couple in a room near by clearly enjoying themselves! The second night you couldn't hear a pin drop, walls are thin so if you want a quiet night you need to be lucky.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RichardPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everyone was so nice and helpful. They called a taxi for each day and when our cars battery was dead they went out of their way to help us jump it. They first had the maintenance man help us jump it with his car and when that didn't work the woman at the front desk called her husband to jump our car, which worked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Property: Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing