We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were disappointing and looked nothing like the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here March 27-30 2014 for the ECCC and to explore the city. Walls are a bit thin, we had noisy neighbors a few nights. Space needle, EMP museum, science center as well as all of the Seattle center just 2 blocks away. Yummy breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30. Includes things like sausage links, cold cereal, make your own waffles, lots of fruit and other food. We had a doublewide bed it was big and comfy as well as the blankets and pillows. There were lots of channels to choose from on the TV. All in all it was a decent stay kind of spendy but worth it for where it's at.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Seattle Center. I wished our room was a bit bigger, but the beds were quite nice. Having parking and breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The rooms were nothing special, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the price was reasonable. It is only two short blocks to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, & Monorail entrance. It is near both a McDonalds and a Walgreens. The breakfast room was great with plenty of options, both hot and cold. I would recommend to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is in a very central location. I travelled with my 2 young children and decided to stay here because it's so close to the Children's Museum, Space Centre, etc. The staff are friendly. We were given a free room upgrade. The breakfast is not good- not a lot of hot choices, and the hot items were not tasty. The hot items seemed microwaved-not very healthy looking or tasting. The worst part of our stay was being able to hear the hotel guests next door. The walls are so thin-you can hear everything that is being said. For me and my family, it was especially appalling because the guests next to us were swearing constantly, and discussing being drunk and smoking marijuana...I guess this is the kind of clientele that is drawn to budget hotels-my fault for not knowing better-should've spent a bit more money on a better hotel to ensure a family friendly atmosphere...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 103 in Seattle
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £96 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing