We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location/Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient location/Reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Your basic value hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful,the room was clean and adequate,well located by the monorail, Space Needle, Gates Foundation, Chihuly Glass,Gates Foundation,etc. Walgreens across the street,McDonalds on the next block and good cafes only a 2 block walk. Hallways were very warm without any A/C,but quiet during our stay.Bkfst. was included and had sausage and eggs in addition to the usual line up. Coffee avail. 24/7 in the lobby,and newspapers avail. in the lobby each day. Dated but met our needs for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMAFLORIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    409
    474
    210
    109
See reviews for
467
406
86
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is indeed a 1970s era motel. Everything is quite dated and basic. The only plus is the location. The amount of paper and styrofoam used at breakfast makes for a generous contribution to landfill (in other words, it is not eco-friendly).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your posting. Our breakfast items are very eco-friendly. I apologize if it appeared otherwise. We participate in the City of Seattle recycling plan. We sort all our items for recycling and compost. We appreciate your comments and we are working on explaining our program with more clarity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Gibsons
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location; room OK; Shuttle service was convenient and low cost
Hotel booked with Wyndham Rewards program - 2 nights

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Adequate lodging with comfy beds for a family fun trip to Seattle. Close to Seattle Center/Monorail.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you like fire alarms going off at midnight, getting sick from breathing where you sleep, smelly/dirty rooms and scary clientele surrounding you then stay here. If not then find somewhere else. The rooms are extremely dated, the air filter had caked on years of dust and the air blowing from it had the distinct smell of dog poop. My room mate went home sick due to the lack of cleanliness and that was when we could get into the hotel (the keys seem to randomly quit working). This is in a terrible and scary area of town and you have to pay $15 plus tax each night to park in the back alley way (which is even scarier than the front). In my opinion the hotel should have paid me to stay here. Will NEVER stay in a Travel Lodge EVER again!!!!!

Room Tip: Find a room elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your experience. The guest that pulled the fire alarm was not fluent in English and was confused about the effect of pulling the lever. In regards to room, we are updating our furniture this Fall. We are addressing the other items you mentioned as well. Please contact us so we may discuss your concern personally and resolve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked this hotel for a short stay in Seattle. The price we paid was almost $300 and upon arriving I was disappointed to find a 70s motel. There are better prices in the area. It is a short walk to the space needle and the monorail that will take you right downtown but I still am not sure the convenience is worth the price. The furniture is circa my grandmothers basement. Curtains were tipped, they were stains on both carpet and ceiling.they say they offer free wifi only we got no internet in our room. When we phoned down about this, they said the the IT guy was coming in at 11 pm so they would mention it. ( of course we did not believe this and no IT guy fixed anything. Don't know many IT guys that work the night shift fixing hotel internet. ) For the price they charge they certainly can afford to update but they do not. During blue jay games,among other times these hotels fill up and offer a shuttle ( for an additional cost) to the game. This was convenient. However, while waiting in the " lobby" I overheard the front desk quoting someone $109 a night. That price accurately reflects the hotel. It occurred to me that they are overcharging during the games perhaps so whether you are a ball fan or not, check the mariners schedule. There is a macdonalds and a walgreens but otherwise there is nothing else around here. One person at the front desk was excellent. However, others messed up my reservation 3x, and when we called down for extra paper cups( there are no glass cups) the front desk offered to meet me at the front desk to give me the cups.
Not that I expect 4*service for a 2*hotel and I am definitely not a diva and have both backpacked
and stayed in 5*hotels but for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We appreciate your feed back on your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for your experience. Our rates are based on the market demand in Seattle. We recommend for our future guests to book as far in advance as possible to insure a competitive rate. Specific event weeks create high demand which effect our rates closer to the actual stay date. We are updating our room furniture this Fall. In regards to our wireless network, we are enhancing this experience as well. Our in house IT support does indeed work 11 p -7 a. We schedule him during this period to limit impact of outages on our guest Internet disruption. However, I am sorry we were unable to resolve your issue. Please contact me and we will compensate you for your experience appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

If this hotel was a 10 minute drive away from where it is, you would pay half as much. The location is great. You can see the Space Needle from the hotel. Our room had a view of the parking garage but some I am sure had one of the space needle so ask when you book. The beds were okay. The room was standard. There isn't a tub, just a stand up shower. There is coffee in the lobby 24/7 and a free breakfast which had 3 hot items: waffles, sausages, eggs and a variety of cereal, yogurt and fruit. It was better than your average continental as they even had a fresh fruit salad which I appreciated and granola and dried fruit to put in the yogurt. It has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

If I could get a deal on the price I would stay here again only if we were going to be staying for a few days. We just stayed overnight so it would have been better for us to stay just outside town at a cheaper place and drive in for the day the next day.

They will allow you to park until 3 pm on your checkout day, a little longer if you request it (someone asked for 5 pm) so you can explore the city. Which is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms face the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Property: Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing