We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle University
Ranked #91 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    143
    199
    180
    167
See reviews for
315
119
73
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and really good continental breakfast included.
Our only complaint would be the unpredictable water temperature in the showers.
I had a group of 14 athletes competing at a local regatta, so the location was perfect.
We just would have liked a better system for showering and possibly cleaner hallways.
We enjoyed our stay there otherwise.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soluna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

the title says it all. hallways had an odor, rooms were dusty, sheets old and dingy (clean?), rooms noisy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Santa Maria
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My stay at this Travelodge was a positive experience with the exception of the front desk clerk. The front desk clerk was very rude to me. Originally, the front desk clerk claimed their Travelodge did not have my reservation on file. After showing the clerk my confirmation number, she rudely asked for my credit card and asked to see my identification. After confirming my ID with my credit card, she rudely said "oh good, they match". Her tone was very condescending and rude. If the hotel across the street had rooms available at the time, I would had canceled my reservation and stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

BEWARE the offer of free parking for guests! On our recent Husky football gameday stay, the University Travelodge parking lot was completely full. Several guests were in the lobby complaining about the situation. A couple of them had walked through the parking lot and counted 8 vehicles parked without a Travelodge parking pass. We asked if they would please have them towed away so that GUESTS could park there but were told that they didn't have a contract with a towing company. All of the signs posted clearly said, "Travelodge Guests Parking Only 24/7 subject to parking notice/tow". Under the Travelodge sign was a sign for a local towing company. We called the number and were told that the Travelodge would have to call them. The Travelodge manager was on vacation and the acting manager was not on property. The girl at the desk was trying to appease guests but was given no authority to do anything. She called the acting manager for a solution. He told her to tell guests to park on the street behing the Travelodge. Not only would this have been inconvenient and not very secure but of course, there were no spaces available back there. She called him back again and got his voice mail. She asked him to please come in and help her with the situation. He did not show.

We stay at this Travelodge ONLY because it is within walking distance to Husky Stadium, it offers free parking and we can book a "free" night's stay using 16,000 rewards points. (It's not really free when you consider that one must spend $16,000 on a Wyndhams credit card to get the free night).

This Travelodge doesn't try very hard because they know they will be sold out whenever there is an event at the University of Washington. We have stayed there 3 times this fall and 3 times we have told them about the shower going from very hot to ice cold. Their response is always that they are in the process of having it fixed. Other people's hair in the tub is also offensive. Think twice about staying here!

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University Motel Suites
#72 of 101 in Seattle
72 reviews
Bellevue
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 101 in Seattle
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#86 of 101 in Seattle
419 reviews
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle University

Property: Travelodge Seattle University
Address: 4725 25th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle University 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the University of Washington and right across the street from a major shopping center with easy access to all of downtown Seattle's finest attractions. This is a TOTALLY NON-SMOKING facility. Large families, business travelers and extended stay guests really love our reasonably-priced yet spacious one and two bedroom apartment style rooms featuring a full kitchen, separate dining and living areas, plenty of closet space and a balcony. Utensils available upon request. There's something for everyone at the Travelodge Seattle University located a couple of blocks from the University of Washington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Seattle University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle University Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing