We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We were attending a concert at Woodland Park Zoo, sit his location was ideal, they even had a shuttle to take us the couple of miles to the zoo. They were very friendly, the cupcakes in the lobby are a nice touch. The pool looked good, although we didn't have a chance to use it. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear CassieJK,
I’m glad our location worked out for the concert at the zoo. I hope you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you the next you’re in the area. Thanks for reviewing University Inn!
Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This clean, convenient, fun hotel is located in the University district. It includes free parking, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast, free shuttle, pool, yummy cupcakes, coffee, tea and hot chocolate also free. And access to anice gym and free bike remtals at their sister propertya few blocks away. The staff was gracious. The room was clean and cozy. We were traveling with our kids and can't wait to return.

1  Thank lhymowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Ihymowitz,
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to serve your during your family trip! We’re glad you were able to enjoy our many amenities. See you again soon!
Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good location and consistent service. We liked the cheery decor. Only negative is the loud sound of showering from next floor in the older section.
Great cafe for brunch right net door. Pool a welcome bonus.

Room Tip: Don,t take the older side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicas480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Monicas480,
Thanks for your review! We’re glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for a conference at UW campus and it was convenient for that purpose. Room was average, there was no fridge for storing drinks/water. There is coffee/tee in lobby during the day and morning breakfast was a selection of cereals and toast. All the staff members I met were very good and helpful.

Overall, if I only came for a visit to UW I would stay here again, but for a city trip I would get a hotel in city center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear LKO420,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I’m glad our team took care of you during your stay. I would like to recommend one our Deluxe or Premier rooms for your next stay as they accommodate a refrigerator and microwave. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the University of Washington.

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here one night in July 2013 while visiting the Seattle area. The room included two double beds and was a decent size for our party of three. The beds are decently comfortable. The property is conveniently located close to the University Village (a great location for local restaurants and shops). The property provides a continental breakfast in the mornings. It's certainly not gourmet, but a free breakfast is always a welcome amenity. The property provides a shuttle for local activities. We ended up driving to local activities, but the local shuttle is also a welcome amenity since the city parking lots are mostly pay-to-park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iluv2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear loveSoCal,

Thanks for reviewing University Inn! I’m glad you found our beds comfortable. During your next stay you’ll have to take advantage of our complimentary Pineapple Express shuttle so you don’t have to pay to park downtown! We look forward to your return the next time you are in the area.

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It's location first; near our son's apartment, but also we enjjoy the friendly young reception staff, the decent breakfast featuring Starbucks coffees, beautifully kept large Standard Queen room, and the swimming pool. We didn't need to use the room's golf sized umbrella but we examined it for next time. Newly built, the Inn has interesting "art nouveau" decor. Downtown isn't far away, and University of Washington campus is even closer. The parking tucked behind one wing seems cramped but we always found a spot. And next door is a really popular breakfast/lunch restaurant, the Portage Inn. (I don't know if it serves dinner; we've not tried.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear BillG6,

Thank you for your kind words! It’s always great to hear when guests choose University Inn as their home away from home. I’m glad you have been able to enjoy a meal at Portage Bay Café! Unfortunately, they are not open for dinner but they serve a excellent breakfast, lunch and brunch. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I love this hotel. It is convenient to all of Seattle. It's in the University district and is walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. I like the area because there were always students walking around and you felt very safe.
The rooms are a little small but very cozy and efficient. I liked that mine had a balcony that overlooked the pool. The pool, by the way, is heated and very clean.
They offer a complimentary breakfast each morning that is perfectly acceptable for most business travelers. They also offer tea and coffee in the lobby 24/7 and have little mini cupcakes in the afternoon. A very gracious touch.
Hotel was quiet and seemed to be mostly business travelers or people there looking at the university. It was clean and had a nice smell in the hallway.

Best feature: FREE off street parking!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear True W,
Thank you for reviewing University Inn. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay during your business travel. We hope you welcome you back the next time you are in Seattle for work or for play! Thanks again!
Cheers,
Amanda Guyton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 104 in Seattle
1,387 reviews
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4140 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £92 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Inn. Where mod meets modern. Hip and happening, eclectic and groovy- The University Inn is a throwback to times when travelling was a supreme adventure and dazzling service came standard. Complementing our fun and funky decor are fantastically comfortable guest accommodations, award-winning organic cuisine and a location that can't be beat. Here you're just minutes from the University of Washington and a short drive to all Seattle has to offer: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and more. We invite you do be our guest. Can you dig it? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Seattle
University b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing