We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineapple Perfect Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just for the record, haven't stayed there yet,(will be staying April 2014) but today they honored the Pineapple Perfect Price promotion--I found an $18.47 price difference between priceline and their website--they honored the difference and we will be getting our room for $73 LESS than the priceline sale price. A deluxe king room with free internet, parking and breakfast in Seattle for $113 a night! Off to a great start...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank jandv86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear jandv86,

Thank you for writing a review! I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our Perfect Pineapple Price! We are excited to welcome you for your upcoming stay in April. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything prior to your arrival!

All the best,
Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
There are newer reviews for University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed with them for 7 nights. The hotel is small but you get more than most large hotels. It was a quiet, comfortable, clean, and friendly atmosphere. The staff is honestly the friendliest hotel staff I have ever seen. From the receptionist to the maintenance and cleaning crew, everyone was so helpful and nice. I received a complimentary upgrade with my reservation as well as the 3rd night free promotion. My room even had a decent city skyline view considering the location. Also the complimentary shuttle is great, it takes you to the mains hubs and you can walk from there - otherwise the buses are great which stop within walking distance from the hotel. Other complimentary perks are water bottles and coffee in your room, laundry facility, breakfast, coffee in the lobby as well as mini cupcakes in the afternoon. For the price you can't go wrong with this hotel - it's a great stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Stephanie P,

Thank you for such a great review of University Inn. It was truly our pleasure to take care of your during your recent stay. I’m pleased you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer. I really like the picture of downtown from your room! Thanks for posting. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on New Year's eve with my friends. This hotel is great! It's not too fancy or stuffy but is very clean, comfortable, and has that extra touch of niceness that a lot of hotels lack. The front desk staff were awesome They made sure we got a cabs to our destinations and even recommended an excellent place to eat a much needed New Year's day hangover brunch. The single deluxe Queen room was more than spacious and had a great view, nice decor, was very clean and had a comfy bed and sleeper sofa. Other reviews said stuff about the walls being paper thin and hearing noises but we didnt hear any of that and it was quiet and private. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I'm in Seattle.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank infinentity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear infinentity,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Happy New Year!

Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Not fancy, but still very nice and well priced. Free parking is a BIG deal in Seattle. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was uniformly great. Free WiFi. In room Tully's coffee appreciated. Starbucks for breakfast downstairs. Cupcakes at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Elizabeth S,

Thanks for the review. It was our pleasure to take care of your during your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very near the University of Washington and within walking distance to sooo many places. The hotel is beautiful, the beds are comfortable & the breakfast is great! If you stay 2 nights, the 3rd night is free. The front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable or helpful. This is the place to stay in the university district in Seattle, WA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear debmanz,

Thanks for writing a review! I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our 3rd Night Free promotion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy New Year!
Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was wary of this property from the pictures, but it was perfect for a site visit to the University of Washington. It's fresh and modern, fairly limited parking and offers a shuttle bus to attractions. A plus, there's an umbrella in the room for your use! With on-site breakfast and a great Starbucks within a block or two, this is a very recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear TravelGuytSTL,

Thanks for recommending University Inn. We are glad we were able to change your impression of the hotel for your UW visit! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Cheers,
Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We love staying at the University Inn. The location is convenient to downtown Seattle and all events in the University District. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I've never found noise to be a problem. It's not a "luxury" hotel, but provides everything we could need, including free parking. Best of all, the staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyToo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear HappyToo1975,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to provide everything you needed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to see you again soon!

All the Best,
Amanda Guyton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 102 in Seattle
1,369 reviews
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4140 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £100 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Inn. Where mod meets modern. Hip and happening, eclectic and groovy- The University Inn is a throwback to times when travelling was a supreme adventure and dazzling service came standard. Complementing our fun and funky decor are fantastically comfortable guest accommodations, award-winning organic cuisine and a location that can't be beat. Here you're just minutes from the University of Washington and a short drive to all Seattle has to offer: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and more. We invite you do be our guest. Can you dig it? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Seattle
University b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing