We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel right next to the Seattle Space Needle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Pacific Hotel
Ranked #96 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Really nice and affordable hotel right next to the Monorail station, the Experience Music Project, and the Seattle Space Needle. Downtown Seattle and the waterfront were within walking distance as well. Room was cleaned everyday, and fresh towels supplied daily. Perfect location - free wi-fi - cozy bed. Great views of downtown Seattle from the hotel room window.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best for views of Downtown Seattle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuslanKazaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K, Front Desk Agent at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for staying with us, and thank you for writing this kind review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope you had a pleasant visit to Seattle. Come see us again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I were in Seattle for four days and chose this hotel as we did not want to drive around while there. Our initial look at the room confirmed what we had read in the reviews, it could definitely do with a facelift and faster internet, but in all honesty for us was merely a place to sleep at a reasonably low price. It was clean and quiet though basic. Both receptionists Dawn and Maria were very helpful and kind. Over the next few days one or the other of them helped us out with bus timetables and advice on how and where to go and did so with smiles and then went the extra mile to print out the paperwork and give us more hints and tips on places to drop by. Thanks largely to them we had a wonderful time in Seattle.

Room Tip: Second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan P, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear BearLynch,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this kind review! We're thrilled to hear that Dawn and Maria provided excellent service, and that you enjoyed both our affordability and our location! We hope that the rest of your travels went as well as your trip to Seattle.

Best,
Brennan P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Booked by mistake. We thought it was a different property. What a disaster. This place is the definition of a dump. Dirty, beat up, broken furniture, doors are not secure, mold in shower, plumbing is terrible, parking terrible, i can keep on going but if you stay there, check out. Service is terrible. It is a crime that this place is open let alone charges $100 nightly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjm821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHMarketingMgr, Public Relations Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the opinions of our customers and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues regarding the cleanliness of your room. We continually strive to keep our property clean, friendly, and welcoming. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for manager in charge. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We chose this hotel despite the bad reviews because it was the only available one with an affordable price. The location is quite good for the price, but that's it:

- When we arrived, I needed to access internet urgently. I tried to access it from the ro0m (which is promised in hotels.com) but didn't receive any signal. I went to the lobby, and it still didn't work. I asked the guy in the desk if there was any problem with the connection, and he answered he didn't know, that it was not his problem. I told them that in the webpage they are marked as "free internet in room" (which is a need for me), and he started yelling at me (yelling at a customer, well done) saying that if it was free, I couldn't complain (???). We started to shout to each other, and after a few minutes he went to the first floor, reboot the router and it started to work (how difficult was to do this at the first moment??). Anyway, the following day it wasn't working again.

- The rooms are very very noisy.

- The breakfast includes EXACTLY the following: bagels, cheese cream, muffins, coffee and (terrible) orange juice. The PLASTIC KNIVES are re-used: they clean them (they ask you to leave them in a tray) and use them again.

- The fridge broke during the second day, and ruined the food we had inside it.

- The rooms and furniture are really old, and not very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHMarketingMgr, Public Relations Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback – we value your candid feedback about your experience at our hotel. We have given your comments to the management team to review and address. We appreciate you taking the time to reviews your stay and hope that you’ll come back to Seattle Pacific Hotel on your next trip to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few years back when it was the Ramada and now recently as the Seattle Pacific.. The location is excellent, within walking distance to the Space Needle. The hotel coulod use a remodel as the outside looks a little worn, but the inside was clean and quiet. I must have arrived at peak arrival time because there was a line at the front desk when I got there but the receptionist got through the line rather quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough. If you are looking for a good location, decent price, but don't need a fancy hotel room, then this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHMarketingMgr, Public Relations Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the exterior conditions has been relayed to management. We value our customers and their opinions. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Nice hotel..Though the room didn't have a microwave, so no way to pop popcorn. I also ate lunch at their little restaurant. People at the front desk were very nice. i will return some day to this Hotel, maybe the next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyrocket_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHMarketingMgr, Public Relations Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the microwave has been relayed to management for review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The1st thing I must note is the One Good Thing, which is Big; the location near Seattle Center. It is the main reason I went ahead and booked here. I was with a driver who had no interest in driving Anywhere after we arrived in Seattle.
(FYI for the uninformed; traffic in this town in legendary.) Throw in a few thousand tourists unfamiliar with the weird layout of the town and you get instant chaos.
Our destination for the weekend was the Pacific Science Center & all of our plans were there. We were only a couple of short blocks away with this motel & were able to walk to everything.
Okay, that was ALL the good news.

The 2nd thing: this motel allows pets. If that is a problem for you on any level, don't stay here. Not everyone has a well behaved animal in tow, and not everyone can tolerate animal dander.

I too had the owner himself check us in. The first time he handed me the credit card slip to sign it read $414.00!!! This was after much fumbling, repeating nonsensical charges, changing the amount agreed to and other tomfoolery. I was given the impression he had never used a computer, never run a credit card, answered a phone, or knew anything at all about the hospitality industry. He was nervous, uneasy, jumpy & unnerving. He was trying to trick me and it worked.
I am still unconvinced that there won't be some ridiculous bill when I check the credit card.

The room was old, but the bed & bath were clean, tv new, and adequate for our needs. I was willing to overlook the obvious problems here, as I had no intention of doing anything but sleep there. This is not a place you would willingly hang out and relax.

We were put in what the owner said was a "quiet corner" on the main floor. That was an out & out lie. We were next to the laundry & a kitchen where crashing dishes, water running, people talking loudly and other manner of Loud Noise was going on well after we turned in at 11pm.
I Think It Was The VACUUMING that started right outside the door at 1 AM and continued off & on, LOUDLY for 2 hours that pretty much did my friend and I in. Other guests went into the hall to complain, so we wrongly assumed the noise would stop. It did not.
No Excuse No Excuse No Excuse!!!
When I spoke to a very pleasant woman at the desk the next morning she was very apologetic and said she could speak to the owner about the racket, but the billing was another matter and (pretty much) said good luck with that, meaning dealing with the owner regarding money.

I agree with every other reviewer, and may I add;
SAVE YOURSELF. It really is as BAD as we are all telling you.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another establishment ~ or your car~ anything else is better than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinPDX_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHMarketingMgr, Public Relations Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback – we are happy to hear that you loved the location next to the Space Needle. We appreciate your candid feedback about your experience at the front desk. We will proved you feedback and follow up with our team to ensure that everyone is consistent with how this situation should be handled. We appreciate you taking the time to reviews your stay and hope that you’ll come back to Seattle Pacific Hotel on your next trip to Seattle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Panama Hotel
Panama Hotel
#88 of 104 in Seattle
191 reviews
Executive Hotel Pacific
#63 of 104 in Seattle
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4608
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £89 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing