We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place for a girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seattle Pacific Hotel
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My friend and I go down to Seattle alot for girls trip or football games. This trip was a last minute one, and I got tickets to Seahawks last minute as well. It was preseason and it was a busy weekend in Seattle so most of the hotels were all booked up or ridiculously expensive. This hotel was the only one avaliable that was in our price range. The location is not bad because is a few blocks away from Space Needle and a 5 minute drive to Pike Place, however, due to construction the street beside this hotel is closed. The main street that this hotel is on is a main highway, and is only one way. It took my friend and I almost 45 minutes to go from Pike Place back to this hotel during traffic. The hotel was really bad, it definetly needs a renovation. Everything is super old, and we only got 1 queen bed. I feel like the hotel was not clean at all, it needs a paint job. The lightning in the room is not good, nothing about it is good. The front desk staff only gave average customer service. They only can give you one key to the room. I will definetly not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for your review, and we're happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed our central location. Beyond that, we're very sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working to improve our guest rooms, so we will take into account your comments about poor lighting, painting, and the overall style of the room. In addition to this, we were displeased to learn that our customer service was only average. We strive to provide top-notch customer service, so your concerns have been communicated to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Horrible. Ugly. Dirty. It´s kinda near Space Needle but in a bad area. And it was terrible expensive for its quality. The pool is heartbreaking. Dirty. Cheap. Wanted to cry. Don´t book this hotel!!! I´m serious.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for your review Ricardo. We were troubled to hear that your stay with us almost forced you to tears, and we greatly apologize for this. We are always making improvements on our hotel, and we will improve on the things you mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and that your travels home went smoothly. Thanks again for staying with us and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to be near downtown Seattle and booked it last minute. This was one of our less expensive options and after seeing our rooms I think an extra $60/night would have been the best money I ever spent to get a room in a much nicer hotel.

While our room had a view of the space needle, below us was a massive construction site and a complete eyesore. The walls were badly painted and the rooms shabby and poorly maintained, as if the owner has decided to do the bare minimum to keep the hotel operating while squeezing every penny out of the customers.

In addition to the shabbiness, the hallways reeked of pot. We were unable to get into our rooms because the key scan was not working. The front desk clerk did her best to help and she quickly found us a new (slightly better) room.

In addition to the crappy room, the construction outside our window started at 7 am. I will name some of the positives, however:
- good tv channel selection
- no bed bugs, cockroaches or spiders (from what we could tell)
- bedding smelled clean, and the room seemed clean despite the crappy maintenance

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, but it was enough for a place to sleep and get up early to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Rachelle, thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We highly value our customers opinions, and we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the construction around our property is out of control, and we understand the noise is annoying and inconvenient. We are constantly working with the City of Seattle to keep the decibel levels down and the construction times within reasonable hours. We're confident that this are will be much more accessible and enjoyable once the new tunnel is completed.

We were troubled to hear that you smelled marijuana in the hallway. We want to assure you that smoking marijuana on our property is strictly prohibited despite Washington's legalization of marijuana.

Thank you for listing a few of the positives. It's a relief to hear that you did enjoy at least a small part of your stay with us. We will pass along your review to management and improve on these things for the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to serve you the next time you're in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the rooms were okay but the service was negligible, the breakfast pathetic and the direction given to reach the hotel were vague at best. there were no complimentary shuttle service. But the good part of this hotel was its strategic location near space needle. that drew us to the hotel, but we regretted our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran_desai06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K, Front Desk Agent at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Hello there, and thanks for choosing us on your trip to Seattle. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our location as much as we do! We hope you were able to get out and enjoy the surrounding activities, restaurants, and points of interest. We're sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel and that our customer service was sub-par. We will take these concerns into account as well as your suggestion of a shuttle service. Again, thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Not fit for human occupancy. No internet, even though they advertise 2 connections. Bagels, mini muffins, apples, and OJ for breakfast? They ask you to place used plastic knives in a receptacle so they can be used again!! I was on the top floor, and the room (especially the bed) shook every time a truck or bus passed by. Employees watch TV in the lounge all the time, and have BAD attitudes. The place smelled! I used up a can of air freshener in 2-3 days! Pool only had about 18" of green rain water in it. A horror show.

Room Tip: Plenty of real hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamusPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just spent 2 days in Seattle doing some sight seeing ,shopping and watching the Blue Jays and Mariners play ball. The City of Seattle has a little of everything but the whole trip was ruined by staying at this dump.
Being Canadian and having read the previous reviews I thought it can't be that bad. BOY WAS I WRONG !!!!
On arrival we were put into a smoking room which we had not asked for and was told that it was a nice room witrh a view of the Space Needle We should have know as we walked to our room the stench in the hallway was enough to make you throw up. Once in our room we opened the curtains to see the spectacular view and all we could see was a huge construction crane with the Space Needle 3 or 4 blocks away. There was a huge construction site right behind the notel and only an unpaved lane between us and the site. By the way they start work promptly at 7:00 a.m.We went out for something to eat and came back to find that the room had the heat blaring not the air conditioner, within minutes of being back in the room the smoke detector started going off. We called the front desk and the Manager (owner ???) came up and replaced the BATTERY in the detector, not even hard wired into a system to warn the rest of the people that there was a problem if there had been a fire. Also no sprinkler system either. The manager told us he would replace the air conditiioner as the existing one was broke. We went to the ball game and upon our return the old conditioner still pumping out heat. We were lied to again .Obviously no sleep that night due to the smell which even a can of Lysol spray I bought couldn't hide and the heat in the room.
The next morning we told them that we were checking out and wanted a refund but after arguing with the Manager again he refused to refund our money so we asked for another room, which we got ,non smoking and in the front off the hotel right on the freeway. the room was better but the noise caused little sleep again that night.
I could continue but I hope that you get the jist of what I am trying to get across. The place is an expensive safety trap dive that advertises itself as a downtown hotel. Unless you want your trip ruined do not stay here it will ruin your your trip. All of the other reviews are right.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, there are lots in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chipin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We paid $260 for one night.... Advertised amenities were out of service or didn't exist, (pool was empty and filled with detritus), rooms were dusty and sweltering, had to turn ac on and stay in lobby for 3 hours to be able to stay in room for more than 5 mins. windows broken, no soundproofing, could hear everything from other rooms. Elevator made unsettling noises and jerked whilst in motion, seemed to be on last legs. room was booked for four people but was only set with enough towels and hygiene products for two (we foolishly paid the surcharge for extra adults). All of this would have been fine for a $50 room, out by the airport, or in the boonies, or for a one hour stay with a cheap escort, but $260 bucks? you've got to be kidding! I realize it's the high season for tourism, and rooms are in demand, but nothing justifies this overvalued and exorbitant mark up on such shoddy accommodations. The location was actually pretty good, wasn't smack downtown, but we were 4 blocks from the space needle, and had a pretty good view of it from our room, maybe the only positive aspect of our stay, but still not anywhere close to being worth what we paid...

Room Tip: Plan ahead!!!! For the love of jeebus plan ahead!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesmarinaranara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Executive Hotel Pacific
#63 of 105 in Seattle
374 reviews
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#68 of 105 in Seattle
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#14 of 105 in Seattle
1,638 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#30 of 105 in Seattle
4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4608
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £87 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing