We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel has a very nice and attentive staff...in fact the service really stands out. It is in a great location, in walking distance to many of Seattle's sights. There is a good coffee service in the morning, and a complimentary wine tasting in the afternoon. The connected Italian restaurant is also good....with a very friendly bar. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Each room has the theme of a vineyard. I will say that the decor is a bit dated....but it is a comfortable stay. Will stay here again in my next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear techie6 from Atlanta;
We really appreciate your feedback about the service here ~ our staff is focused on anticipating needs and making each guest experience exceptional. Thank you for your gracious feedback to other potential Seattle travelers. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the beautiful PNW. Warmest Regards, Sandy Burkett, General Manager Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Kimpton has struck a great balance between cool and comfortable in its brand. The service is thoughtful and efficient, and the amenities are at once chic and practical. Hotel Vintage Park may be my favorite Kimpton so far. The staff is outstanding. The location makes walking to all of Seattle's many attractions irresistible. We stayed in two different rooms after the bed in room #1 proved to be a bit cushier than I found comfortable. The desk staff could not have been more accommodating. The second room was lovely -- ask for 1007.

Room Tip: Join Kimpton's free InTouch program and get a free room upgrade when available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pullittogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my friend's stagette and everything was just perfect. The rooms were clean and nice and the hotel location is so convenient. The staff were amazing and hooked us up with many extra amenities free of charge. Love the Kimpton chain and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverChiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear VancouverChiquita:
You and your friends are fabulous! Thrilled you chose to stay with us for your fun weekend. Even more excited that our team added to your fun. Thanks for your feedback on our hotel and your adventures in Seattle. We look forward to having you back.
Until then ~ all the best!
Sandy Burkett, General Manager, Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel Vintage Park before, as well as the Monaco just down the road, also a Kimpton chain member and we love the locations and the overall good level of service. This visit, we booked our room for 4 nights through the Victoria Clipper, the ferry from Victoria to Seattle and were quite disappointed by a very small room (which loses a large corner to the stairwell just behind it), the lack of an in-room coffee maker, and other small service issues. An example is that we had friends in another room and took our wine glasses down to have a glass with them and the glasses were never replaced in our own room - yes, it's minor but this hotel's marketing is based on good quality service. So, overall a lovely, welcoming lobby with good staff; rooms very well decorated and cared for; but issues that will make us question staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are subject to some very loud and sudden garbage pick truck noises and the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Doctorgloria;
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with others. I see that you came to Seattle via the Victoria Clipper, one of our favorite partners. I am so sorry that we dropped the ball on replacing your wine glasses. You are right, we shouldn't have missed that. I do want to let you know that we actually do have coffee makers upon request for our guests. All you have to do is ask. We also have coffee in the lobby, but honestly I am a coffee drinker and I have fear of letting anyone see me before I have had my first cup. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you return to us again! All the best, Sandy Burkett, General Manager, Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very good hotel for the price. We paid under $150 for our room (granted, a bit small) but left feeling like we got good value for our money. The staff is great--will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. While not exactly 5 star, the Vintage Park is a very solid choice for downtown Seattle lodging.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspokaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I go to Seattle every Thanksgiving, to be with family for the holiday. We like to stay downtown for shopping, walking around, Pike Place Market etc. and to get our "urban fix". We've stayed at the Vintage Park several times, and always found it to be enjoyable.

We both prefer boutique hotels with charm and personality, as well as good food, and Vintage Park fits the bill: the decor is warm and rich; in the fall and winter months, there is always a fire going in the small lobby, which is so welcoming when you've been outside on a wet, cold, Seattle November day; The restaurant on the street level, Tulio's (see separate review) has wonderful food, a convivial atmosphere, and is extremely popular with the locals.

The rooms are well decorated and are stocked with many amenities. The only negative that we've heard from a friend who joined us there one year was that the rooms for singles (and even some doubles) can be extremely small and cramped, so beware when making your reservations.

People who like a more traditional feel to their accommodations will love this place. Its sister hotel in Seattle, The Monaco, has a younger, more modern vibe. Kempinski does have a reliable stable of smaller boutique hotels in many cities, and their standards are reliably very good.

Room Tip: Make sure that it's not one of their smaller rooms. Request Upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is very nice, friendly staff, good location, and good boutique feel to it. The room I had was very small (King room) as some have indicated, but I didn't feel claustrophobic. A mirrored wall made the room feel bigger and it was laid out well for the small space. Passing rooms open due to house-keeping revealed that not all the rooms were as small as mine. Again it didn't bother me but if you hate small rooms this might not be the hotel for you.

The only real complaint I had was the thermostat in my room wouldn't change from 70 degrees. I get hot easy and wanted to lower it but the windows opened and that cooled the room off and stayed dry inside despite the rain outside.

The mini-bar in each room is nice, prices high as usual, but good when you want a snack and don't want to leave your room. Overall this is a very good hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerSLucas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £130 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing