We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would like to live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would like to live here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at the Vintage Park on a recent business trip to Seattle. Not only is it in a great downtown location near the convention center, shopping and Pike's Place, it is also a very, very cozy and comfortable. A quiet refuge from a busy day. Has a fantastic restaurant (Tulio's - better for dinner than breakfast, though) and a great, spice-infused bourbon and cider alternative during the nightly wine hour. I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher level floors are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Wow!!! What a great review, thank you so much for posting a review on our hotel. You are more than welcome to move in any time and live here with us in our great city. Sounds like you also got to sample one of our winter beverages with the infused bourbon and cider. Thank you again for all the kind remarks. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    421
    113
    41
    15
See reviews for
306
679
118
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Best Downtown location, cozy turn of the century atmosphere, Washington vineyards themed rooms, wine reception each evening, great people, best Italian restaurant in downtown and best of all PET Friendly. Really! And all this for a very reasonable price. Wow, Seattle - touchdown... Again!

Room Tip: Join the Kimpton InTouch frequent guest program(you may get an upgrade).
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank oskiea74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for your response. I am glad that you had such a great trip and loved the hotel. Please come back soon!! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

A welcoming and friendly hotel in an excellent location in the city centre, I was able to walk to the sports stadiums, the needle and Pike Place market as well as the crab pot restaurant as seen in man vs food and the excellent pink door restaurant which was recommended by the locals.

My room was spacious and comfortable, really couldn't find any fault although it was pricier than I would have gone for if I was paying myself.

I mentioned there are great places to eat nearby but the hotel restaurant was also worth a look and i had several good breakfasts there.

I didn't get a chance to participate but there was a complimentary wine tasting evening too which i imagine would have been like the rest of the hotel, elegant without being pretentious or fussy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for other travelers to see who are visiting Seattle. Sounds like you took advantage of our great downtown location that is within walking distance of all the popular places. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

My friend and I were in Seattle for the Jingle Bell Run and were greeted in our room by a bottle of wine, box of chocolates and a hand written note from Amber, the concierge. What a great surprise!! Amber also helped us get tickets to the musical "Elf."
Newspaper in the morning and fresh hot coffee in the lobby was a great way to start our full packed day of sightseeing Seattle!

Room Tip: King Premier room is a great way to go. Plenty of space to relax and elegant decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time while visiting downtown Seattle. Love to hear when people stay with us while going to 5th Avenue. Hope you enjoyed Elf!! Please come and see us anytime a new show opens up at 5th Avenue!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I always enjoy Kimpton Hotels. Never had a problem at one. Here's the rundown:

THE GOOD:

-Location - very close to all major shopping in downtown Seattle, the Public Library, and walkable to places like Pike Place Market, Century Field, Safeco, etc. Or a 5 minute cab ride will get you to any of those places or to Capitol Hill, etc.

-Bed was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft) and came with 3 densities of pillows to choose from;

-Free wine hour from 5pm-6pm daily;

-Friendly staff - always willing to give directions and held open the door, etc;

-The hotel was clean and well kept and felt modern despite it's age;

-You get a $5 restaurant / room service credit for waiving housekeeping;

-In-room safe;

-In-room minibar;

-Wi-Fi is free if you sign up for Kimpton InTouch membership.


THE BAD:

-$39 for valet parking - OUCH;

The rest is mostly little stuff, but it's what separates good from great:

-There were wine glasses on the minibar but no hi-ball glasses - how am I supposed to drink the whiskey/vodka/gin/etc?? Didn't like having to call down for it.

-One towel was stained;

-Kleenex was cheap / scratchy;

-No free water.


OTHER:

-There is a full length mirror running the wall beside the bed. We thought it was fun but some people might find it tacky (See attached photo).

-Didn't use the pool (is there one?) or the restaurant so I don't know how they are.

-Got the room for $78 (weekday) on Priceline by bidding for a 4 star hotel in downtown/Pike Place. I've Pricelined in Seattle 3 times and twice they gave me a Kimpton hotel at a rate much lower than the rack rate.

Room Tip: We had room 807 and it has no view - the back is a parking lot / gross buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_5703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I love that you did the entire run down of the hotel. Sounds like you were able to experience a lot of what sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Vintage Park recently. The property is beautiful and a classic Kimpton hotel. The restaurant was amazing- I highly recommend the mozzarella focaccia appetizer and the semi-fredo. The room was on the 7th floor and looked over some city skyline and worth the cheap price from Priceline. The only downside was the parking- $39 plus tax ($46 total!) which is insane. I recommend parking on the street right around the corner and moving your car after 8am.

Room Tip: 7th floor had better views than the first couple of floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us in Seattle. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our restaurant Tulio while you were here. We are very fortunate to have such an established restaurant within steps of the lobby. Hope we get to see you again when to visit. Have a great holiday season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

I had a 2-day conference at the Seattle Central Library. I was given a couple of hotels nearby as options and chose the VP. I'm glad I did. The location was perfect, kitty corner to the library. Staff was friendly. I booked a single Queen bed but was pleasantly upgraded at no extra cost to a double bed room. The only downer was the 5-6pm wine tasting. I joined the crowd at 5:30pm and discovered the white wine was all gone. Lots of red but unfortunately for me I suffer from RWH so had to pass. The hostess was kind enough to offer to go pick up some more but that meant her leaving the hotel. Not worth creating the inconvenience.
Parking tip: I left my car at the library underground parking lot overnight. For 2 full days the entire cost was $40 because I qualified for the Early Bird rate. Quite a saving over the usual hotel parking rate.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel while visiting Seattle. If you were visiting the library I do not think that you could have gotten any closer than actually sleeping in the library. Hope you can return someday so we can get you that glass of white wine during wine hour. Hope you had safe travels home and enjoy your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing