We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little details matter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Little details matter”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

For a few years now, we have been staying at this hotel every time we come up from Portland. We love it because of its close proximity to everything in the city. We also prefer to stay there because they cared to do little things that the cookie-cutter hotels don't. But lately it seems that they are slacking. I don't know about other people, but it irks me when I see that the cotton puffs has not been filled; the sink has a huge crack in it and it looks like it has been that way for awhile now as a lot of grime has collected in the cracks; we returned from our day-outing to find that the maid has not bothered to pick up the robe that the hotel provides and it is still slung on the armchair. Normally, in any good hotels, they will hang it up behind the bathroom door. Maybe I am being finicky but when you think about what their service was like before, this just disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whichcitynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
whichcitynow,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your trip to Seattle. We are very sorry that you have not felt that your trip did not exceed your expectations like you last couple visits to the hotel. We do hope that you will give us another chance so we can exceed your expectations with a problem free stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    425
    115
    41
    17
See reviews for
311
687
120
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times during trips to Seattle. Each stay was as perfect as the last. From the valet taking your keys and parking your car, to the friendly and welcoming staff, to the nicely furnished and upscale rooms, to the wine tastings by the fireplace in the lobby, this hotel is THE place to stay if you are visiting Seattle. Excellent location on 5th Avenue, a beautiful street in downtown. Short walk down to Pike's Place Market and/or window shopping. I would recommend to friends, family and colleagues alike. GREAT job Vintage Park!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Wow thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay here with us at the Vintage Park. We are located right in the heart of downtown within walking distance of all the top places to visit. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay through Tingo for $153 per night with free wifi, and wine reception. When we arrived, valet parks your car which is $40 per night! (Outrageous, but not many other options). I was expecting so much more from this hotel, but I was extremely disappointed.

The hotel was a great location to many things going on in town, especially for New Years. Unfortunately, the bed was hard, pillows were awful, tv was old, and the refrigerator was not able to be used because it was filled with expired, outrageously priced goods. The room was tight but the bathroom was sizable. Towels were worn and torn, and the blow dryer was anything but a blow dryer. I was able to call the front desk to check out a "salon hair dryer" which is just a dryer they picked up at Target. The room was outdated, hence "vintage". Our room was on the 5th floor which was situated above the parking area where we heard the trash being dumped every morning (not a great wake up call).

The location was the only reason this hotel received 3 stars. I expected much more from a Kimpton.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Steve,

We are very sorry that you did not feel that you stay here at Vintage Park was up to your standards. Our building is a historical building which was built in the very early 1900's which is why are rooms are a little on the smaller side. Being a boutique hotel we do pride ourselves on offering you a different product then the cookie cutter chains. However the name Vintage Park comes from being associated with our wine theme. The wineries that we partner with throughout the Northwest are displayed on all the rooms throughout the hotel. We are glad the location suited your needs while you were in town visiting. I will pass your review along to our management staff so we can address the issues that you had and hopefully you can come back to the hotel and experience a problem free stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

If you are looking for a spot in downtown Seattle for a romantic weekend getaway, this four-star Kimpton property is an excellent choice. Rooms are modestly sized but well furnished with luxury touches (like leopard-skin patterned robes). Service is extremely good and very friendly. The adjacent restaurant, Tulio, is one of the best downtown. The free wine pouring in the afternoon is a very nice touch.

Location is ideal for the major downtown theaters. All three (ACT, Paramount, 5th Avenue) are within a few blocks. The bustling retail district is also close by. The waterfront and Pike Place Market are not far, but the hill is steep. A taxi will save your knees for a few bucks.

A word of caution: guest parking is unbelievably expensive – over $40 per night with tax. Many tourists and business visitors make the mistake of assuming that you need a car to get around in Seattle. Skip it and use taxis, light rail, or even the (very good) bus service. You’ll save a lot of money and aggravation. This is particularly true if your visit is limited to downtown and surrounding neighborhoods.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel here in downtown Seattle. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip and were able to experience some of the top things in town. We get a lot of responses about our bathrobes and how different they are from other chain hotels. Also you mentioned saving your knees during your trip we do have some pretty treacherous hills surrounding the hotel but next time stop by the front desk and we can give you great walking directions to avoid the hills in town. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I met my aunt and cousin in Seattle for a weekend of shopping and we stayed at the Hotel Vintage Park. The location is great - only a few blocks to the middle of downtown and a few more blocks to Pike Place. The closest light rail transit station is only 2 blocks away which made transportation from and to the airport easy and inexpensive. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby. We enjoyed the one complimentary wine tasting that we attended. The staff were exceptionally helpful in all respects. The room was clean, nicely decorated and pretty standard in size. The beds were slightly soft. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room ended up being right across from the elevator, but we didn't hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKGSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Girls weekends are the BEST!!! You picked a great location for shopping as we are within blocks of the original Nordstrom and other downtown shops. Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The Hotel Vintage Park was very convenient to downtown shopping. It's walking distant to the pier and great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet at the hotel was very professional. The hotel lobby was comfortable like your living room. I enjoyed the complimentary wine reception in the evening. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great service!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
I am glad you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us at the Vintage Park. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for other travelers to see. I am glad you got to enjoy our daily hosted wine hour. We try to get a different Washington winery to come and pour for us every night so you can have a different wine each night of staying with us. Have a wonderful holiday season, looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We usually stay here three days at a time whenever we come down from Vancouver, Canada. It's a fantastic location downtown, right across the street from the beautiful downtown library (a must-see), and a short walk to Pike Place Market, Macy's, Target, Westlake Center, grocery stores, etc. etc. In the other direction, you can walk 15 minutes to the International District and check out Uwajamiya supermarket. A 5 minute cab ride from the train station and 5 minutes from the freeway, if driving down!

The hotel itself is incredibly welcoming. The front desk staff greet you warmly when you enter the hotel, and the living area space with the fireplace looks inviting (there is a wine tasting every evening!) The entire atmosphere of the hotel is cozy and warm. Only on this recent trip, did we finally try the hotel's restaurant, Tulio (to be honest, we were out exploring during dinner most of the time and just ate while out). There is a great new eco-friendly program where, if you do not need housekeeping services, you can get a voucher towards room service or the restaurant, which gave us the incentive to try it. The brunch was delicious and service was very friendly. I can see dinner being very intimate in this restaurant too, following the ambiance of the hotel.

We love the king-sized plush beds with down duvets (a treat away from home) and the room is very comfortable and clean. The WiFi is great. We usually felt the noise level was fine for being downtown... We usually face Spring Street, near the library, and never found it a problem. Wtih the curtains drawn, the room is super dark and you can have an excellent sleep-in.

Also, our one-year old son came along this past trip and the hotel went an extra step in making us and baby in tow feel accommodated and welcome. We had a great time!

The ratings section mention a swimming pool; I don't think there is one..., so I did not comment. And while a kid-friendly hotel, I didn't think any hotels offer any 'kids activities'? However, the surrounding area has a lot for kids to do... There's a musicals theatre down the street and the aforementioned library.

Room Tip: Maybe ask to get a higher floor to avoid any street level noise and also a nicer view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about our downtown property. We do have a great location right in the heart of Seattle, and it is nice to be on the top of the hill and of course the entire team knows the short cuts around town if you need it. I do hope you have a wonderful holiday and I look forward to seeing you back at the Vintage Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing