We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked a room for a week at the Vintage Park prior to our Alaskan Cruise.
The hotel location was very good, the Seattle Library is right across the street, and walking to the Pike Place Market is all downhill.
I feel silly saying anything bad about this place, because people here seem to love it, I guess we are just not boutique hotel people.
The room was nice, but I thought it was a little small, and the girlfriend kept wishing there was some place to put our clothes (there was a closet, however there weren't many hangers, other than that, there were no dressers, or anywhere else to put clothes away.
I was a bit perturbed too, that they mention that there is free coffee in the lobby, but there were no cups when I went to get some on Memorial Day (at first I thought they must just be under staffed because of the holiday, but there were people opening the door, they should have been restocking cups)
After the holiday, there were always cups available, but I went out twice on that Monday, and the cups weren't restocked.
The staff was friendly, but when we called down to ask how much making a local call was, the front desk did not know, they referred us to some information card (that wasn't in our room)
In case you are wondering, a call cost $3.00
Another issue was the business center, my girlfriend used it a few times to book tours and what not, when she tried printing her confirmation, (there was an extra fee for that too) someone had stolen a part from the printer, so it wouldn't work.
She called down to the front desk for assistance, and instead of printing her documents and bringing them to her, they asked her to come get the documents at the front desk.
As I said, it was no big issue, just a bunch of small ones (the fees tacked on to the room service menu, no vending machines in the hotel, and several of the food products offered in the room were not listed on the price card attached).
The bed was nice, and the bathroom was large, however getting shampoo from the pump bottle provided was a bit of a challenge (no personal sized bottles, only a large pump bottle)
Every night there was a wine get together in the lobby, but we were never nearby when it was going on, the lobby was nice though, lots of seats.
I used the free wifi a few times too, I even checked in on Yelp and Foursquare (one of them entitled me to a free bottle of wine, but since we were headed out on a cruise, we didn't want to carry it.
In all, like I said, I suppose we are not boutique people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbbradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

bbbradk,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay while visiting Seattle. – The situation you encountered at our hotel was pretty rare, but that doesn’t make it any more right. We always try to do our best and hope you will let us prove this to you during your next stay. I will be passing along your comments to the team to show where we can make improvements to make each guests stay personal and more thoughtful. I do hope you will give us the chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in town and really give you the boutique experience you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

I can not understand why this property is not better ranked. My wife and I wouldn't like to expend too much, so we picked the cheapest room. No regrets. The room was not large, but we stayed the whole day outside, and the accommodations were just perfect to have a good night of sleep. The only negative point was the breakfast in the restaurant in the same building (apparently they are separated business). Extra positive point to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1bertoManelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear 1bertoManelli,
Location, location, location! So glad to hear you were able to enjoy all Seattle offers from your home base at the Vintage Park. Our close proximity to the waterfront, market, shopping, and sports arenas make it easy to navigate our city.
Thank you for the great review!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the good service and overall nice conditions. This is a boutique hotel & should not be compared to Hilton as it has a very small footprint. Small lobby can make for awkward "wine hour" but the staff here really tries to accommodate. Kind folks. Rooms were fine but not that aesthetically interesting. I agree with other writers that the rooms are kind of a let-down in terms of luxury relative to price point. Even so, Krimpton brand has a yoga mat in each room, though to be honest the rooms are so small, I do not know where/how one could do a down dog into a warrior one. Clean rooms though! PS: they allow dogs and are very pet-positive & you can have your own gold fish & mini-aquarium brought to your room. Our friend's fish's name was Syrah in line with the hotel's branding strategy based on wines...get it, Vintage Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear DanielLogan,
Syrah misses you and your friends! Come back to visit soon!
We think our team is pretty outstanding! Thank you for the kind words.
As far as our yoga mats - your room is one option with the in room yoga channel, or join us on Wednesday's for Sip & Stretch in the lobby. We have a unique combination of wine and yoga for all to enjoy.
Cheers to you!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our first visit to Kimpton Hotel was totally amazing. The staff was friendly, paid personal attention to us, and even kept notes of our previous questions (where to eat, taking a trip to Victoria BC, going to a concert, etc) and asked us about our adventures when we returned. The rooms were comfortable and unique. The general manager is doing an excellent job with team-building!

The location was super-convenient for our activities and plans. Can't wait for our next trip to Seattle

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We think you're Totally Awesome!
Thank you for the compliments - it's not me, it's this outstanding team! They are truly the heart and soul of this property. I couldn't be more proud to brag and so glad you agree!
We're excited for your next trip to Seattle and Kimpton Hotels - bring your friends!
Safe travels - wherever they take you!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Didn't really do it for us. Our room was adequate, but a bit past its best. The water was never really hot, the bath towels were a bit small, there were no coffee making facilities. It just all added up to a disappointing experience. Location's great, though, and the restaurant's very good. And yes, there's complimentary wine from 5.00-6.00, but there's no comfortable lounge bar for a drink at the end of the day.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Jonathan,
I am sorry we didn't knock your socks off! It seems like you missed out on all we offer! I'm glad you were able to join us for our wine reception. Did you participate in trivia night or the Sip & Stretch yoga program? Were you able to sweeten your coffee with any of the special coffee flavors or enjoy or morning treat? The goldfish, the hula hoops, and Tulio Ristorante - named one of the best italian restaurants in the country! As far as the coffee service in your room, just ask, we can have it sent up to you!
I hope you'll give us another chance and have the complete Vintage Park experience.
Cheers!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Top notch linens, very comfortable accommodations, no noise, slept like a baby. They have coffee and tea service downstairs for guests as well as 5-7 wine service. Very nice. The valet is very polite and so is the receptionist and I would definitely classify this hotel as a 5 star. We used cabs while here so we did not need to park the car.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bapmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for giving us your five star stamp of approval! Our team works very hard to put their best foot forward at every turn. Thank you for noticing and for telling the TripAdvisor community!
We hope you'll be back again soon!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is nice, great location and while expensive for parking, was a good experience. Valet was great and very patient with our group.
Now for the interesting bit....
A few of us were heading back to our rooms after dinner and a group of young women got in the elevator. Just as the doors began to close, a guy came running to the door with a big smile on his face and said "I can give you ladies a ride anywhere you would like to go"! and the girls answered nervously, "No thanks". As the doors closed, they started to talk..."That was really weird", "He gave me his phone number" & "He wanted us to get into his car pretty bad".
I expected to hear that they had met him at a restaurant and he was just being overzealous, but when I asked, they said, "No, it's creepy... He works here"

Keep it professional, please!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Jorton,
Thanks for the great review! It sounds like you had fun in our city and the hotel. As far as parking - don't forget to check out the FREE parking promotion through TripAdvisor.
I'm a bit confused about the situation you witnessed in the elevator. The hotel does not have a driver on staff, so I'm not sure who would be offering car services. Regardless, we are absolutely looking into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
We hope you'll be back again soon!
~Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £127 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing