We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

This is a very comfortable and quiet hotel. Enjoyed the room, it is a bit small, but very tastefully done. The wine tasting in the evening was nice, visited with people from Australia, Canada and many states. Never ate at the adjoining restaurant, the concierge helped find a place more suitable for our taste...Because of Hotwire.com, it was very affordable. Our 2 nights in Seattle were great, largely due to having a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Wine tasting every evening, helpful staff, comfortable room
  • Disliked — We were very pleased with everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear magicsmom -

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, and glad that you had an opportunity to experience the property and its amenities.

We appreciate your comments and hope that we can again see you on a future visit to Seattle.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    419
    109
    41
    15
See reviews for
301
676
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2008

Our family stayed there for 5 nights and it truly is a nice hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very polite and professional. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. The only complaint I had wasn't against the hotel, but rather Priceline where we booked the trip. This is definitely not a hotel to bring children to. All of the rooms have a wine name attached to them. Also, they have a wine-tasting hour in the lobby, which we did not participate. There are no children's activities (i.e. pool). This would be perfect for a couple's getaway, or even girlfriend's getaway, just not so much with children.

  • Liked — Close to shopping district, tourist attractions
  • Disliked — No children's activities
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear Jami13 -

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recommendations for other guests to note for future travel plans.

If your travel plans include Seattle again, we hope that you will consider Hotel Vintage Park in the future.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
429 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

We stayed in Seattlle for 6 nights and loved this hotel. We had a King Premiere room that was very well appointed and quite roomy. The bathrooms are nice but a little on the small side - other than that it was perfect. The bed was quite honestly the most comfortable I have ever slept on. We got the brand and style of matress from them and are buying one for our home - no kidding!

The location of this hotel is perfect for seeing all the sights of Seattle. You are a 5-10 minute walk from the piers/waterfront, Pike's Market, the Aquarium, and the monorail to the Seattle Center.

Anytime we are visiting Seattle we will definitely stay here.

  • Liked — The central location to everything Seattle has to offer.
  • Disliked — The only thing was the small bathrooms.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear TexasTraveller56 -

We love to hear this feedback, and hope that your new bed will soon arrive!

We certainly do get a lot of great reviews on the beds, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hoping we see you again in the near future!

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

Booked this hotel on Priceline so did not know what to really expect. We were really surprised. The hotel is really classy, the rooms are small but the beds are excellent. The staff was very friendly and eager to be helpful in anyway they could.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron_davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear ron_davidson -

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hotel Vintage Park.

We are so happy that you had an opportunity to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins,Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

My sister and I had a sisters trip in Seattle in late May and we booked the Vintage Hotel off of Hotwire for $119 per night. We we very excited it turned out to be the Vintage hotel as we love Kimpton hotels and have also stayed at the Alexis down the street. They are very wonderful boutique hotels with great service, furnishings and full of character. The location was ideal and seemed to be quiet for being in a city. The rooms are on the small side but they are well appointed and are surely relaxing. You get turn down service at request and Aveda spa products in the bathroom. No complaints here-well done!

  • Liked — Quality of bedding/linens
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Catcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear Catcollins -

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us, and hope that we will see you again on any future trips to Seattle.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

This was our second stay at the Vintage Park, the first was six years ago. We loved the hotel then, and we loved it this time too. The hotel and rooms are gorgeous, and the location is perfect--downtown but on a fairly quiet street. The free evening wine tasting is really something special--we were given wines that are not even available in stores yet. And the morning coffee is superb. I can also recommend the hotel restaurant, Tulio--the sweet potato gnocchi were amazing.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Qestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear Qestia -

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Vintage Park - we appreciate your comments, and thank you for sharing them.

We hope that any future travel plans for Seattle will include our hotel, and please let us know if we can provide any suggestions.

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

Vintage Park is located in downtown just down the street from the interesting Koolhaas-designed public library. It is very quaint and quiet comfortable, very different from your ubiquitous huge conference-centered hotels. It is part of the Kimpton chain, and of the two that we stayed in (the other being the Pacific Palisades in Vancouver) this is definitely the better one. We had a room with two queen beds. The linens, comforter and pillows made us want to stay in bed forever. The bathroom was a little small but clean, and well-appointed with Aveda bath products. The staff was helpful and courteous. Pros: just a very short although sometimes hilly walk (we are in our late 20s-early 30s) to Pioneer Square, Pike's Market, the Waterfront, the Westlake mall, and many other downtown areas. There is a coffee shop in.every.corner. Cons: expensive daily parking around $30

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsenano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2008
Dear mrsenano -

Thank you for your comments and review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and have noted your comments for our staff to review.

If we can be of service on your future Seattle travel plans, please let us know - we look forward to welcoming you back!

All our best,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing