We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,199
458
123
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
458
123
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourtulio restaurantwashington wineswine receptioncomplimentary wine tastingsmall lobbypublic libraryevery eveningpike place marketmini barvalet servicefront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomvalet parkingking roomhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,694 - 1,699 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2008

This is a very comfortable and quiet hotel. Enjoyed the room, it is a bit small, but very tastefully done. The wine tasting in the evening was nice, visited with people from Australia, Canada and many states. Never ate at the adjoining restaurant, the concierge helped find a place more suitable for our taste...Because of Hotwire.com, it was very affordable. Our 2 nights in Seattle were great, largely due to having a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2008

Dear magicsmom -

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, and glad that you had an opportunity to experience the property and its amenities.

We appreciate your comments and hope that we can again see you on a future visit to Seattle.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Our family stayed there for 5 nights and it truly is a nice hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very polite and professional. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. The only complaint I had wasn't against the hotel, but rather Priceline where we booked the trip. This is definitely not a hotel to bring children to. All of the rooms have a wine name attached to them. Also, they have a wine-tasting hour in the lobby, which we did not participate. There are no children's activities (i.e. pool). This would be perfect for a couple's getaway, or even girlfriend's getaway, just not so much with children.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2008

Dear Jami13 -

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recommendations for other guests to note for future travel plans.

If your travel plans include Seattle again, we hope that you will consider Hotel Vintage Park in the future.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We stayed in Seattlle for 6 nights and loved this hotel. We had a King Premiere room that was very well appointed and quite roomy. The bathrooms are nice but a little on the small side - other than that it was perfect. The bed was quite honestly the most comfortable I have ever slept on. We got the brand and style of matress from them and are buying one for our home - no kidding!

The location of this hotel is perfect for seeing all the sights of Seattle. You are a 5-10 minute walk from the piers/waterfront, Pike's Market, the Aquarium, and the monorail to the Seattle Center.

Anytime we are visiting Seattle we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2008

Dear TexasTraveller56 -

We love to hear this feedback, and hope that your new bed will soon arrive!

We certainly do get a lot of great reviews on the beds, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hoping we see you again in the near future!

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

Booked this hotel on Priceline so did not know what to really expect. We were really surprised. The hotel is really classy, the rooms are small but the beds are excellent. The staff was very friendly and eager to be helpful in anyway they could.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2008

Dear ron_davidson -

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hotel Vintage Park.

We are so happy that you had an opportunity to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

My sister and I had a sisters trip in Seattle in late May and we booked the Vintage Hotel off of Hotwire for $119 per night. We we very excited it turned out to be the Vintage hotel as we love Kimpton hotels and have also stayed at the Alexis down the street. They are very wonderful boutique hotels with great service, furnishings and full of character. The location was ideal and seemed to be quiet for being in a city. The rooms are on the small side but they are well appointed and are surely relaxing. You get turn down service at request and Aveda spa products in the bathroom. No complaints here-well done!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Catcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2008

Dear Catcollins -

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us, and hope that we will see you again on any future trips to Seattle.

With our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Vintage Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews