We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is going through a renovation so they had a makeshift lobby in one of the guest rooms. Made me a little nervous at first but turned out there was nothing to worry about. In fact the room was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in a long time. Also the staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure they were there if you needed anything. I can't say enough how impressed I was.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much! Our team will do everything they can to make you feel at home, no matter where the lobby is : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    423
    114
    41
    15
See reviews for
307
682
118
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Once again, we had the pleasure of staying at the Vintage Park Hotel in Seattle. It seems that the more we stay there the higher our expectations are. They are always met.

The property is a real gem and the personalized high quality of service is really what makes staying there a real treat! It feels quite European to us with an inviting, cozy lobby that draws a diverse and interesting group of guests for the nightly wine reception.

Larger hotels are simply not able to provide such an intimate atmosphere.

Our room was large and very comfortable and we were soooo tempted to simply relax in the hotel. But the weather was dry for November and we eventually forced ourselves to get out. Perhaps next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Keep raising those expectations because the Vintage is getting better and better : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent a wonderful weekend at the Vintage Park. The hotel is undergoing remodeling but the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were not inconvenienced at all. We dropped our car off at valet and were immediately greeted by a staff member who escorted us to the elevator and told us to go to the 3rd floor for check in since the lobby was being remodeled. The temporary check in area was very nice and was set up with complimentary coffee, teas and hot chocolate and of course the waters. The hosted wine hour was on the 3rd floor in the same area as well. Comfortable and warm, typical of Kimption wine hours.

We got a room on one of the newly remodeled floors. Our room was a king and it was very spacious and beautiful! The theme of the hotel is a celebration of wine and that is reflected in the decor in an elegant and modern way. Burgundy walls, wine colored sofa, dark wood, cork art piece….

Highlights:
Top notch staff - gracious, friendly and welcoming
Beautiful room
Comfortable bed
Smart tv!
great location for walking anywhere in Downtown Seattle or Capitol Hill
Superb restaurant - Tulios (We have been going to Tulios for years - romantic, delicious Italian restaurant)

Tips:
Sign up for Kimpton's in touch loyalty rewards - its free but you get free wifi and a $10 credit to raid the mini bar. You also can put in your preferences and tastes and might be surprised when you get to your room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaR199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you--we are SO excited for the new look, and I'm happy you got a sneak peek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Please be aware that this hotel is in the midst of a complete remodel. There is no fun lobby, no atmosphere and construction debris everywhere. The hotel did not let me know this before I booked a "pampered wedding planning" weekend here. We felt in the way way instead of special.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank zptduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are working fast to give our guests a gorgeous new Vintage--please come visit again soon so we can have another shot at making you feel special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had tickets to concert so a friend and I decided to do downtown Seattle at Christmas.Everyone was very nice from Valet checkin to Checkout.Especially liked the wine tasting.Room was very comfortable.Had a great time will definitely do it again and stay at the Vintage Park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hope you'll find another reason to get away soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Best thing going for the Vintage Park is the top notch customer service. Staff are friendly and genuinely keen to make your visit enjoyable. During our weekend stay, the lobby was dismantled - the "front desk" was moved to room 302. Not only is the lobby being renovated, the rooms are too. Renos are scheduled to be finished by March. Hope they're planning to replace the mattresses and towels - our bed was the saggiest we've experienced at a hotel and the towels were thin. Lighting in the bathroom needs to be improved as well. One other beef - $39 per night for parking. Why not build it into the room rate? I'd find this more palatable than getting what appears to be an attractively priced room and then discovering upon checkout we've been dinged $78 for overnight parking. When you book online, you're not warned about the hefty parking fee. We look forward to the facelift......the Vintage Park is a gem and in a great downtown location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We cannot wait to share the finished product with everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Bautista, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Another Kimpton Gem! From the moment we checked in, the staff - in particular Matt and Toby went out of their way to meet our needs! Amelia was especially kind and accommodating to our two sons. Our room - two doubles and a sleeper sofa - was perfect, even with our group of 5. Do not hesitate to consider this property, great location, great amenities and a great staff!

Room Tip: Make sure to mention if you are traveling with children, lots of special surprises for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachermamaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We love to have kiddos visit the hotel! Always call ahead so we can make sure the little ones get spoiled : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing