We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm a huge fan of the Kimpton chain (and am therefore a loyalty member) and have always loved all of the Seattle hotels. This is my second stay in the Vintage Park and my second positive experience.

Valet parking, while expensive, is easy and convenient and the attendants are friendly and quick - I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get my car, which has always been returned in perfect condition.

Check in was quick and the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The lobby was undergoing a renovation so while there was a bit of an obstacle course getting to the elevator it wasn't a big deal and I didn't hear any of the construction noise from my room. I think the renovation is meant to be completed by now so look forward to seeing the new lobby on my next visit. On both of my stays I've had a room with a king size bed and while the room isn't what I'd call spacious, it was perfect for one to two people to stay comfortably. There is also enough room to roll out and use the complimentary yoga mat, which is one of my favorite things about Kimpton hotels. The bed was amazing - huge, lots of fluffy pillows, nice linens and so cozy I didn't want to get up! The bathroom was a good size with an excellent shower (good water pressure and a shower head that allows you to choose from a few different settings) and I love the brand of shampoo/conditioner/etc. I also love that they came in full size bottles, so much less wasteful than the little individual bottles you find in other hotels. The only slight issue with the bathroom is that there isn't a ton of counter space so not easy to keep all of your things there.

Location of the hotel is great - within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the market, etc. - and as Seattle is a little prone to rain I appreciated the big purple umbrella in my room. For nearby restaurants highly recommend Purple, Wild Ginger and the Metropolitan Grill, all of which are a short walk from the hotel. During my last stay we had asked the front desk staff to help us book a table at the Metropolitan Grill and when we got to the restaurant we were surprised with a complimentary starter that the hotel had arranged for us, was such a nice touch and that kind of customer service is one of the many, many reasons I always stay at a Kimpton whenever I'm visiting a city in which they have a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Isn't our valet team incredible?! I'll be sure to pass on this kind review to them, and you be sure to come see the finished hotel soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really cool room, nice location, super friendly staff. $40 a night to park the car sucks but it was similar to every other place around there. Why does it cost so much to park in downtown seattle? We had no hot water for showers in the morning so they comped the parking at least.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Parking downtown is something even the locals try to get around---feel free to call our concierge for help planning a Seattle trip without the car (it's easy to do!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I like this entire hotel chain having spent times in the ones in San Francisco, Seattle and Washington DC. They understand the concept "customer service." The receptionists do greet you with a smile and automatically recognize you as being a "In Touch Member," by giving you a $10 perk. There are wine receptions where you actually chat with other visitors from areas unknown to you, which is a great experience. The locations are within a reach of entertainment. My room was comfortable big, clean and very updated in terms of decor. I like the idea that they promote "green" , are dog-friendly and most of all they encourage a "balance" in your life by subtlety having a yoga mat in the closet. The big plush robes are nice as are the socks. Try it once and then you will do what I do.........search for the sister hotels in the country.

Room Tip: Go to Tulio the Restaurant on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Wow--thank you!!! We are so lucky to have a team that loves what they do--how could we not with guests like you?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here during all the construction, but still really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in a great location, close to all that downtown has to offer. The bed was comfy and the bathroom had nice shampoo and soaps. My AC/heat broke on the second day, but they sent someone to fix it ASAP. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We can't wait to have you back at the Hotel Vintage --you'll have the same fantastic staff waiting to greet you, and a gorgeous new look : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First, I will address the construction. The lobby is in progress however I did not have to run an obstacle course to get to the front desk or to the elevators. My one night stay was quiet and I was not woken by hammering or banging noises. Some floors are under renovation but I did not see guests put in rooms on those floors.
Second, the employees are all super nice and helpful. I filled out my online survey and I was promptly contacted about my small concern.
Third, the room was wonderful, hip and stylish. What I would expect from a Seattle boutique hotel. Bed was comfy, bathroom was fab (except low lighting) and the living room was spacious while being functional. Loved the new decor but thought the drapes were a pain in the butt to close! No biggie!
Fourth, I ordered late night room service. The cheeseburger was very good. Service was prompt and I fell into the comfy bed a happy camper!!

Room Tip: Top floor was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your understanding while we released our new Vintage--we look forward to having you back to show it all off, lobby included!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for a week with my family in October and we couldn't say enough about how great the place was and how friendly the staff was. We came and went at all hours between arriving from the airport, leaving for city activities, taking day trips, and leaving for the airport, but no matter when it was the staff was friendly, good with my kids, and especially helpful in providing directions and recommendations. The room was very nice - spacious and nicely decorated. We are looking at planning our next family vacation and I hope to find a Kimpton hotel to stay in because this was such a great stay. I have never left a hotel and made a point to look that 'brand" up again. Thank you for helping make our memories in Seattle so great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

I am so happy we made a Kimpton fan for life--we hope to see you and the family back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for a week due to business. The hotel has been completely renovated and it is fantastic! The rooms are large and comfortable with a very appealing decor. Internet- desk- etc all worked very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent as you can walk to most places down town Seattle.
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. You will have some sun if it is shining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew2ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Wow--thank you!! We'll see you soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,077 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £126 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing