We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“so pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

After having stayed at the industrial-sized, cramped and overcrowded Hilton in San Francisco two weeks prior, the Vintage was a welcome change. On arrival we were greeted warmly and graciously upgraded to a room with king bed and sleeper sofa. The room was surprisingly spacious for an urban hotel, decorated with those homey, individualized boutique touches that make you feel like someone actually cares that you have a pleasant stay. It wasn't just a box with a bed, but a nice, quiet space to unwind. The bed was soft in a feather-bed way (for those who own feather bed mattress toppers you know what I'm talking about...), not in a floppy, sloppy sense. And the room was very quiet which is always a good thing. Spacious, friendly, accommodating and ideally located (we walked everywhere and took the nearby light rail to the airport), the Vintage was everything we could have asked for in a hotel.

Oh, and then there's the restaurant. We arrived late and tired, in no mood to go tramping around for a place to eat so we went downstairs to Tulio. Wow. First off, the bartender made me the best Manhattan I'd ever had with a woody, warm bourbon and premium vermouth, and I wish we'd had more time to explore the bar's offerings as someone there clearly knows what they're doing when it comes to quality spirits and well-crafted cocktails. Dinner was equally impressive. If you go, do yourself a favor and order the pork shank with ricotta mashed potatoes. You won't even need your knife. Extraordinary. All in all a fabulous stay and when we return to Seattle - which we'd love to do - this is where we'll book.

(If I had any bones to pick I would only say that the alarm clock is really bright, but throw a towel over it and problem solved. Also, the beds have footboards that disappear in the dark. Careful how you move. Maybe I should have left the towel off the alarm clock...)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
We are so flattered by this review--THANK YOU!! We are proud to be your home-away-from-home while you're in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    421
    113
    41
    15
See reviews for
307
679
118
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a little bit expensive, but you know where your extra buck goes. All facilities are top notch, staff are great and its a lovely 5 min walk to waterfront and downtown. Bedrooms are absolutely lovely and relaxing, and the food was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithf7975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Our newly designed rooms were crafted with relaxation in mind---a little oasis in the city. Come and unwind with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The new renovations are beautiful. Morning coffee and evening wine hour in the lobby are a nice touch. The standard king room was decorated and accessorized perfectly, had lots of room, and had a great view. Even got a welcome card in an envelope with my name on it! The mattress and bedding was the best we`ve ever had at a hotel. I would strongly suggest signing up for the Kimpton InTouch loyalty card before booking, the perks are too good. I will seek out Kimpton Hotels in the future, and it will never stay at a different hotel in Seattle then Hotel Vintage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLT108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I'm glad you are liking the new look--we are having a blast sharing it with all of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Vintage in Seattle last weekend. From the moment we arrived, the experience was top-notch. We were greeted by the valet who treated us like VIPs, then the check-in desk informed me we had been upgrade to a better room. During casual conversation while handling the check-in, Lara (sp?) learned that we were in town to celebrate a birthday. We got into our room--which was very well appointed, and then headed out on the town. When we returned, we found a bottle of white wine chilling on the coffee table next to two wine glasses, a bar of chocolate, and a nice birthday card.

In fact, the only downside at all was that in the morning, the shower wouldn't get warmer than lukewarm (no problems the night before). Water pressure was fine, telling me that maybe they need to expand their hot water tank.

This hotel exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Nobody love a celebration quite like our concierge Lara--just give her a call and you're bound to have a surprise or two in store when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stay here twice a year on average and love it. The hotel has recently undergone a renovation of all the rooms (they are still working on the lobby) and the decor etc. is terrific. The biggest asset of this hotel is the staff, always so helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, you can walk to just about anywhere you might want to go as a tourist. Tulios restaurant is a great venue for dinner as well. All in all great value for money and the evening wine tasting is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We can't wait to share the lobby with you--just wait till you see the new fireplace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed over the past weekend and the service was good. The room was bit small but great... It be nice if they renovated the Fitness Center. Make it bigger, better, that's what most people look at when they book a hotel. I'll be staying here again during the summer hope the renovations are finished and the Fitness Center to be better. The free Wifi was good, so was Tulios. Parking fee a bit high same as everywhere else ao it's okay. Thank You guys for wonderful service. See you soon.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Please do come visit this summer--we'll have a brand new, expanded fitness center waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have one inviolable rule about Kimpton hotels:

If there is a Kimpton in the city you're going to, Stay There.

I have never been less than delighted with every aspect of my stay, and if possible they seem to be getting better as time goes on. "Better" simply means more personalized, more individual (quirky and delightfully unconventional) but always maintaining standards of service you otherwise don't find this side of a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons.

I wish I could bottle their secret....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park facing the public library are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSmithNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dearest AdamSmithNewYork, it's no secret--we are continuously inspired by our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing