We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,199
458
123
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
458
123
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourtulio restaurantwashington wineswine receptioncomplimentary wine tastingsmall lobbypublic libraryevery eveningpike place marketmini barvalet servicefront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomvalet parkingking roomhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The service at Kimpton hotels is truly first class, and Hotel Vintage was no exception. When we arrived early our room wasn't read so we were upgraded at no cost. The room was spacious and well appointed. Got to love those comfy beds! The location is great as well in relation to all the sites Seattle has to offer. Quick/easy walk to the waterfront and only a few blocks from the monorail to downtown and the light rail which takes you all over, including the airport. Dining is a bit pricey in the neighborhood, but there were a few good places (that were also kid-friendly) nearby including Wild Ginger and a local brewery.

Loved all the little touches that made my son fall in love with the hotel - kid sized robe, surprise goldfish in the room, and a kid's pack with a puzzle, snacks, and other fun stuff.

All the staff was incredibly kind and helpful as well. The hotel truly helped elevate our Seattle experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 518avin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We love having kiddos at the Vintage---and there are so many great family destinations in the neighborhood like the Aquarium, Pacific Science Center, and the Ferris Wheel. Come play with us in Seattle anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After having stayed at the industrial-sized, cramped and overcrowded Hilton in San Francisco two weeks prior, the Vintage was a welcome change. On arrival we were greeted warmly and graciously upgraded to a room with king bed and sleeper sofa. The room was surprisingly spacious for an urban hotel, decorated with those homey, individualized boutique touches that make you feel like someone actually cares that you have a pleasant stay. It wasn't just a box with a bed, but a nice, quiet space to unwind. The bed was soft in a feather-bed way (for those who own feather bed mattress toppers you know what I'm talking about...), not in a floppy, sloppy sense. And the room was very quiet which is always a good thing. Spacious, friendly, accommodating and ideally located (we walked everywhere and took the nearby light rail to the airport), the Vintage was everything we could have asked for in a hotel.

Oh, and then there's the restaurant. We arrived late and tired, in no mood to go tramping around for a place to eat so we went downstairs to Tulio. Wow. First off, the bartender made me the best Manhattan I'd ever had with a woody, warm bourbon and premium vermouth, and I wish we'd had more time to explore the bar's offerings as someone there clearly knows what they're doing when it comes to quality spirits and well-crafted cocktails. Dinner was equally impressive. If you go, do yourself a favor and order the pork shank with ricotta mashed potatoes. You won't even need your knife. Extraordinary. All in all a fabulous stay and when we return to Seattle - which we'd love to do - this is where we'll book.

(If I had any bones to pick I would only say that the alarm clock is really bright, but throw a towel over it and problem solved. Also, the beds have footboards that disappear in the dark. Careful how you move. Maybe I should have left the towel off the alarm clock...)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are so flattered by this review--THANK YOU!! We are proud to be your home-away-from-home while you're in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a little bit expensive, but you know where your extra buck goes. All facilities are top notch, staff are great and its a lovely 5 min walk to waterfront and downtown. Bedrooms are absolutely lovely and relaxing, and the food was also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithf7975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Our newly designed rooms were crafted with relaxation in mind---a little oasis in the city. Come and unwind with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The new renovations are beautiful. Morning coffee and evening wine hour in the lobby are a nice touch. The standard king room was decorated and accessorized perfectly, had lots of room, and had a great view. Even got a welcome card in an envelope with my name on it! The mattress and bedding was the best we`ve ever had at a hotel. I would strongly suggest signing up for the Kimpton InTouch loyalty card before booking, the perks are too good. I will seek out Kimpton Hotels in the future, and it will never stay at a different hotel in Seattle then Hotel Vintage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLT108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I'm glad you are liking the new look--we are having a blast sharing it with all of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Vintage in Seattle last weekend. From the moment we arrived, the experience was top-notch. We were greeted by the valet who treated us like VIPs, then the check-in desk informed me we had been upgrade to a better room. During casual conversation while handling the check-in, Lara (sp?) learned that we were in town to celebrate a birthday. We got into our room--which was very well appointed, and then headed out on the town. When we returned, we found a bottle of white wine chilling on the coffee table next to two wine glasses, a bar of chocolate, and a nice birthday card.

In fact, the only downside at all was that in the morning, the shower wouldn't get warmer than lukewarm (no problems the night before). Water pressure was fine, telling me that maybe they need to expand their hot water tank.

This hotel exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Nobody love a celebration quite like our concierge Lara--just give her a call and you're bound to have a surprise or two in store when you arrive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews