We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved my stay here. Beautiful hotel in a great location. The happy hour was terrific. The most outstanding feature however was the staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Galila (sp?) was especially helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Isn't Gelila (you were close!) great? In fact, I'd say it's this incredible team that make us a "top notch" hotel, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Vintage for business and was very pleased. The hotel had an upscale feel and was very close to all the Seattle action. I was also very pleased with the staff - each was courteous and kind. I was greeted and acknowledged every time they noticed me. I had dinner at Tulio twice and was very pleased. Great meal - reasonable price.

Room Tip: The room I had was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Good people, good food, and good wine--what more could you need?! No really, let us know! We'll make sure you have everything that makes you feel at home while you're on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Vintage in Seattle for three days and had an absolutely delightful stay. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated in a contemporary style with a cozy vibe. The staff could not have been more courteous, friendly and helpful. Everyone always greeted us with a smile. We loved our room...quiet, and the bed was super comfortable. Fresh coffee available every morning in the lobby. We dined at Tulio and the food was delicious, especially the chicken risotto. My favorite though was wine hour...very relaxing...friendly staff and guests.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Pike Place Market, the Monorail, Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass.

We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBTrvlr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We know that with so much to see and do minutes from our front doors, a quiet and spotless room to come back to is a must. We've got double-paned windows, yoga mats, and even plush robes so you can unwind in peace and quiet. Perhaps with a glass of wine in hand?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Four mom-friends had a night out in Seattle, and Hotel Vintage was a fabulous spot for us to get all our needs met! Close to the water, shopping, and a fun nail salon (Julep, recommended prior to our visit by the VERY helpful hotel concierge on the phone); we also enjoyed free happy hour (very social; mediocre wine but generous pour), an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant (get the sweet potato gnocchi), capped off by a great night's sleep. Woke to fresh coffee, a beautiful day, a small but adequate workout room, and we were off to see the city. The entire staff were exceptionally friendly. Service was truly top-notch - quick to respond when I needed more towels, accommodating in every way. I loved the decor, and despite being in the heart of the city, the room was quiet and cozy. Details were all attended to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Nothing like a Girls' Weekend to celebrate summer! From selecting which room is best for your group to booking salon appointments, just give us a call and we'll help you plan it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I love Kimpton Hotels in general, and Hotel Vintage doesn't disappoint. The remodel is great. We stayed there prior to the remodel, and while it was nice then, it's even better now. Clean, modern, cozy and comfortable. The staff is wonderful! They were some of the nicest people I've met at a hotel, they made us feel very welcome. I always love the wine hour in the evenings and this one had the added benefit of some very good small bites from restaurant Tulio. It's in a great location, can easily walk to all the Seattle hot spots. Parking is a bit pricey (but that goes with just about any city), but get a hybrid and they cut the parking costs in half! The only downside was the fitness center, it's very small and a bit like a closet. I nice, colorful closet, but a closet none the less. On the positive side though, the Gold's Gym is a block away and will let you in free with your Kimpton hotel key and is a great gym.

Room Tip: Splurge for the upgrade, the regular rooms are a bit small, but still nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flygirl996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I'm happy to see you are loving the new look of the Vintage! And of course, we made sure to revamp wine hour, too--you'll always find complimentary appetizers from Tulio crafted to pair with the featured wine. We'll cheers to that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There's a style that speaks to what a lot of us think of when we think of upscale northwest - a hybrid of great service and grand taste born out of the victorian era and then modernized with sleek lines and a touch of cheekiness.

The Hotel Vintage is all that and more, with that special touch that Kimpton always delivers.

Ok - so that's the grown up talking, the kid had fun too. Big comfy beds, great rooms, fun people, and a dog lives there - he's pretty cool.

Looking forward to my next trip!

Room Tip: Kimpton's loyalty program is pretty good - soon after you start, they offer personalized upgrade...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will_Swagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are proud to be representatives of the gorgeous Northwest--and you described it perfectly! You'll find we stayed true to our Vintage name while adding up-to-date features and amenities. And of course, our team happens to be full of local style, too : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family of four chose the Hotel Vintage for our weekend in Seattle based on reviews we had read, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and extremely clean. Our 11 year old daughter loved the goldfish in our room. The front desk staff were very helpful, as were the bellmen. The location of the hotel was great, very close to the LINK and an easy walk to the waterfront. We were also very pleased with the restaurant at the hotel, Tulio. We went for breakfast and enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for dinner as well. This was our first experience with the Kimpton group of hotels, and we will certainly stay at this, and other, Kimpton hotels in the future.

Room Tip: We had a large corner room, with 2 queens and a pull out sofa. It was nice to have the extra space...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Welcome to the Kimpton family! From goldfish to hula hoops, leopard robes to lemonade, we've got everything (and more!) to create a one of a kind, delightful stay for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,063 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £166 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing