We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was a dream come true, pure perfection. The staff is beyond warm and friendly, making you feel like a friend or family member visiting. This was our first stay at a Kimton Hotel and can't wait for our second. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
When you're at a Kimpton, you ARE family! Make sure you sign up for our loyalty program so that we know just what you need, at every hotel you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    423
    114
    42
    17
See reviews for
309
685
119
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am a frequent business traveler and have to say, the night staff on June 25 (Katie West, Ismael and the evening desk clerk whose name I unfortunately cannot recall) are terrific--the gold standard of service! I was traveling for business under particularly difficult personal constraints and could not sleep. After talking with the team and learning the entire hotel television system was nonfunctional, I expressed dismay at having no way to "turn off the brain and get some sleep." Lo and behold, less than 20 minutes later Ismael arrived at my door with a VCR and two rented movies! When I awakened the next morning there was also a personal note from Katie under my door. Needless to say, their kindness has touched my heart deeply and I trust the hotel will recognize this team for its superior and compassionate customer service orientation.

Green Features: Great practices and options to allow the guests to conserve natural resources. Thank you Kimpton!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I am so proud to work with such kind people, and appreciate you taking the time to share your story. We've got some kudos of our own to give out to Katie and Ismael!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed with my family for three nights. As with other Kimpton hotels, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff answered all questions and requests with a smile. My kids loved the goldfish delivered to the room.

The hotel is well located for sightseeing. The waterfront and Pikes Market are a short walk; the Space Needle and Pacific Science Center a bit further. However, the walk back from the water to the hotel is steep. My family was ok with this, but it might be an issue for others.

The fitness center is oddly located, in the parking garage. It was small and had three cardio machines, hand weights, kettle bells and one weight machine. Unfortunately, the tvs on the cardio machines did not work. I informed the front desk, but this problem was not fixed while I was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrucksterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Trust us--we know ALL about those hills. Which means we also know just the right way to avoid them --chat with any of the lovely front desk agents or bellman and we'll show you how the locals navigate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time in Seattle and love this hotel. As mentioned before, staff was exceptional as was our room. Walking distance from Pike Market, shopping, and even the Space Needle wasn't too far away. The biggest perk, however, in my opinion is Tulio's restaurant. Wonderful Italian food for all three meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
And perfect just got better--join us Monday-Saturday from 3-430 for happy hour in the lobby & Tulio bar! Featuring wine by the glass from our Grand Cru partners and small plate appetizers, it's a great way to unwind when you arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room (corner king) was spacious and quiet, which was terrific. However, one of the perks of staying at a Kimpton is the nightly wine reception. The lobby of the hotel was so small that there was no room to sit. I like being able to chat with the other guests, but you couldn't really do that here. We ordered room service twice...the food was very good and it was large portions for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessClaire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thankfully with the renovation we were able to nearly double our seating capacity in the lobby, but I know it can still fill up fast. Next time you're in town drop me a line and head down to wine hour a little early--a pour you a glass and make sure you have everything you need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have traveled the world and never have had the service that Head Concierge Lara Dennis gave us for the three nights we stayed at the Hotel Vintage. She is full of spunk and was ready to correct our room, give us a few perks and was full of great suggestions, from wine, restaurants, neighborhoods to explore and attractions.....Glass House and Gardens, a must! She made our stay at the hotel a 5 star experience. Thank you Lara!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Wow---from all of us and Lara, we are so pleased this was a one-of-a-kind experience! We'll all be here ready to make your next trip to Seattle just as incredible, so come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful stay. The location is terrific--walking distance to the library, art museum and symphony. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. Will definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
There's always a reason to stay a night at the Vintage: from 5th Avenue Theater to the stadiums, we are just a few steps away from your downtown hot spots!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,006 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing