We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic birthday visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic birthday visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we drove into the valet area until the time we drove out, we were treated with smiles and good cheer. The service was spot on everywhere. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the evening wine tasting and the turn down service as well as the upgrade to a corner room! This is our second stay at this hotel and, though, we enjoyed our first stay, this was in a different class. The hotel has been renovated and upgraded. We highly recommend it and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: There is street traffic so higher is better. Corner rooms have a sliver of a water view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the idea and notice separate containers in the room for recycles.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LelaC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
A remodel this wonderful deserves a whole new level of class--we've upped our game for you in every way we can! Keep expecting better and better from the Hotel Vintage, and we'll see you soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    420
    112
    41
    15
See reviews for
305
679
118
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
329 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We love the new look of the hotel. The designers did a great job! The rooms now reflect the Washington Wine Industry theme. Love the wine cork headboard, the Bin No 9 on the refrigerator and the wine theme art. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms now have Keurig coffee pots. Our room even had a printer. The staff is helpful, friendly and Lara Dennis, the concierge and wine director is entertaining during the wine social hour and is spot on with her restaurant

recommendation. They serve great appetizers during the social hour and have coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby to go. Join the Kimpton In Touch program and you get free wifi!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you--we are loving the remodel too! And it sounds like you had one of our stellar King Reserve rooms--with a wireless printer, Keurig coffee, Jambox speakers, and Frette robes, they're a traveler's best friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Vintage on a mini-vacation for one night. We took some time with our decision to stay at the Hotel Vintage, as hotel prices in Seattle are pretty expensive. I could not be more please with our choice. Upon arrival, the valet was very attentive and helpful. We were about 2 hours ahead of our scheduled check-in time, so we were told that our scheduled room was not ready, where upon we were immediately upgraded to a higher level room. The room was very cute and extremely spacious. The hostess asked if we would like turn-down service, and we said "sure". Little did I know, when we got back from a night on the town, we not only received our turn-down service, but there was also a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese plate waiting for us. It really made us feel special. We are not poor, but we are certainly not rich, however, at this hotel, we were treated like royalty.

The location, ambiance, amenities, etc. are excellent for this hotel. In addition, I had previously signed up for the Kimpton rewards program and received a free $10 voucher for the restaurants and mini-bar. Although we were only there for one night, it was far and away, one of our most pleasant traveling experiences. I can't speak highly enough about the Hotel Vintage and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We know that these days, a vacation is a luxury, and we'll do everything we can to make it memorable! A little something here and there to surprise you, our favorite Washington wines, and (if I do say so myself) a staff that is the royalty of hospitality, we've got it all to make every moment of your visit special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was a dream come true, pure perfection. The staff is beyond warm and friendly, making you feel like a friend or family member visiting. This was our first stay at a Kimton Hotel and can't wait for our second. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
When you're at a Kimpton, you ARE family! Make sure you sign up for our loyalty program so that we know just what you need, at every hotel you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am a frequent business traveler and have to say, the night staff on June 25 (Katie West, Ismael and the evening desk clerk whose name I unfortunately cannot recall) are terrific--the gold standard of service! I was traveling for business under particularly difficult personal constraints and could not sleep. After talking with the team and learning the entire hotel television system was nonfunctional, I expressed dismay at having no way to "turn off the brain and get some sleep." Lo and behold, less than 20 minutes later Ismael arrived at my door with a VCR and two rented movies! When I awakened the next morning there was also a personal note from Katie under my door. Needless to say, their kindness has touched my heart deeply and I trust the hotel will recognize this team for its superior and compassionate customer service orientation.

Green Features: Great practices and options to allow the guests to conserve natural resources. Thank you Kimpton!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I am so proud to work with such kind people, and appreciate you taking the time to share your story. We've got some kudos of our own to give out to Katie and Ismael!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed with my family for three nights. As with other Kimpton hotels, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff answered all questions and requests with a smile. My kids loved the goldfish delivered to the room.

The hotel is well located for sightseeing. The waterfront and Pikes Market are a short walk; the Space Needle and Pacific Science Center a bit further. However, the walk back from the water to the hotel is steep. My family was ok with this, but it might be an issue for others.

The fitness center is oddly located, in the parking garage. It was small and had three cardio machines, hand weights, kettle bells and one weight machine. Unfortunately, the tvs on the cardio machines did not work. I informed the front desk, but this problem was not fixed while I was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrucksterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Trust us--we know ALL about those hills. Which means we also know just the right way to avoid them --chat with any of the lovely front desk agents or bellman and we'll show you how the locals navigate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time in Seattle and love this hotel. As mentioned before, staff was exceptional as was our room. Walking distance from Pike Market, shopping, and even the Space Needle wasn't too far away. The biggest perk, however, in my opinion is Tulio's restaurant. Wonderful Italian food for all three meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
And perfect just got better--join us Monday-Saturday from 3-430 for happy hour in the lobby & Tulio bar! Featuring wine by the glass from our Grand Cru partners and small plate appetizers, it's a great way to unwind when you arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing