We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rooms, good location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rooms are a good size, with modern furnishings and design. Huge bed. Nice accessories, you can plug your phone in by the side of the bed and music/video will stream to the TV (although limited functionality with iPhone 5s: bring a stereo to stereo jack). Bathroom was average, and unfortunately had a shower curtain rather than a screen.

Lobby was small but cute. Staff were attentive.

As with all Kimpton's the courtesy drinks was a nice touch before dinner: free wine tasting (just pay for tips).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
You won't have to struggle for outlets at the Hotel Vintage. You'll find each bedside table and desk has it's own charging station so you can power up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    422
    114
    41
    15
See reviews for
307
682
118
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I love the Vintage Plaza Hotel in Portland, Oregon, so when I was planning my trip to Seattle and saw another Vintage Hotel, I knew it would be a great choice - and I was right! It is in a great location near the ferries (our friends live on one of the islands), Pike's Market, Chihuly Garden and Glass (a must-see if you like his work), the Space Needle, restaurants, etc. The hotel is small, but quaint, comfortable and pet-friendly. There is no giant, fancy lobby or anything, but they always have ice water, lemonade, and ice tea waiting for you in the lobby. Plus they have happy hour every afternoon with complimentary wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch, although we went out for dinner since Seattle has some awesome dining options. We were in Seattle to attend a wedding and to do a little sightseeing, and the Vintage was the perfect choice for us!

Green Features: If you forego daily linen changes, the hotel will give you a $5 voucher that you can use at the bar or restaurant.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We have some great little perks around the hotel to encourage a green stay-- our Choose to Conserve credits, half-price hybrid parking, even Zipcars on property so you can vacation in eco-style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Seattle was our destination of choice to celebrate a major wedding anniversary and set off on an extended vacation across the Pacific Northwest. Staying downtown was important to us, especially to be near the waterfront and Seattle Center. Another important consideration was full amenities but in an more intimate setting...no convention center hotels for this trip.

As a member of The Kimpton chain's loyalty program, I fortuitously got an email about a summer sale and noticed the Hotel Vintage. I knew its location was exactly what we'd hoped for (strolling distance to Pikes, Pioneer Square, shopping, and the ferry to Victoria BC), saw a terrific price vs. other national chains and independents, and figured I wouldn't go wrong with a Kimpton. I guessed right!

From the time of check-in, our stay was fantastic. I had noted that it was our anniversary on the advance check-in and the front desk acknowledged it immediately on arrival. Better yet, our room was upgraded (pretty big sitting area plus king, lots of glass) and management sent us up a bottle of champagne to assist in our celebration...thank you again Vintage staff). Very comfortable newly decorated room, adequate health club, lovely tv (it was our 30th anniversary, we do watch the news), and a very charming Italian bistro accessed through the lobby...breakfast and one dinner there and we were very impressed.

Bottom line: I am a frequent business traveler. This hotel is great for business and pleasure. Customer-centric front desk and bell staff, lovely spacious rooms, stellar location, competitive rates, and a wonderful Kimpton loyalty program. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a corner on the 8th floor that was all window and no noise from below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Why thank you--the intimate setting of the Vintage makes staying with us feel like a sweet escape in the city, and we hope we'll have you back to enjoy it again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Seattle a few days before our cruise and were staying at a different hotel. We went to downtown and decided to stop here and check out the hotel we had booked for when we come back. The hotel was lovely, clean and the atmosphere was tranquil with a touch of elegance. We were then greeted by Steve... He was wonderful, told us the places we must visit and restaurant recommendations. He told us about a sushi place called Japonessa, he was right. We visited the place 3 or 4 times during our stay in Seattle. He also told us it wasn't worth renting a car which I'm glad we didn't. He was delighted to help us even if we were yet not staying in the hotel.

After we got back from the cruise we were excited to go back. We were greeted again by Steve and he held on to our bags until check in time while we went out to see the city. Check in was a breeze. Extremely helpful, nice staff. We went up to our room and it was lovely, big, clean, cozy, beautiful room. We loved it. There's a radio which you can sync your music to your TV. I thought that was really cool.

Our stay was wonderful, we were always welcomed back, my mom loved the wine hour and that they had water in the lobby. We couldn't go to Tulio's but we'll be back and will. Totally recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank You for having us



Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Steve is a one-of-a-kind ambassador for Seattle and the Vintage! Whether you're a guest, friend, or just passing by, he and his valet team will be sure you are all set to enjoy the city like a local.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we drove into the valet area until the time we drove out, we were treated with smiles and good cheer. The service was spot on everywhere. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the evening wine tasting and the turn down service as well as the upgrade to a corner room! This is our second stay at this hotel and, though, we enjoyed our first stay, this was in a different class. The hotel has been renovated and upgraded. We highly recommend it and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: There is street traffic so higher is better. Corner rooms have a sliver of a water view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the idea and notice separate containers in the room for recycles.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LelaC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
A remodel this wonderful deserves a whole new level of class--we've upped our game for you in every way we can! Keep expecting better and better from the Hotel Vintage, and we'll see you soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
330 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We love the new look of the hotel. The designers did a great job! The rooms now reflect the Washington Wine Industry theme. Love the wine cork headboard, the Bin No 9 on the refrigerator and the wine theme art. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms now have Keurig coffee pots. Our room even had a printer. The staff is helpful, friendly and Lara Dennis, the concierge and wine director is entertaining during the wine social hour and is spot on with her restaurant

recommendation. They serve great appetizers during the social hour and have coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby to go. Join the Kimpton In Touch program and you get free wifi!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you--we are loving the remodel too! And it sounds like you had one of our stellar King Reserve rooms--with a wireless printer, Keurig coffee, Jambox speakers, and Frette robes, they're a traveler's best friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Vintage on a mini-vacation for one night. We took some time with our decision to stay at the Hotel Vintage, as hotel prices in Seattle are pretty expensive. I could not be more please with our choice. Upon arrival, the valet was very attentive and helpful. We were about 2 hours ahead of our scheduled check-in time, so we were told that our scheduled room was not ready, where upon we were immediately upgraded to a higher level room. The room was very cute and extremely spacious. The hostess asked if we would like turn-down service, and we said "sure". Little did I know, when we got back from a night on the town, we not only received our turn-down service, but there was also a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese plate waiting for us. It really made us feel special. We are not poor, but we are certainly not rich, however, at this hotel, we were treated like royalty.

The location, ambiance, amenities, etc. are excellent for this hotel. In addition, I had previously signed up for the Kimpton rewards program and received a free $10 voucher for the restaurants and mini-bar. Although we were only there for one night, it was far and away, one of our most pleasant traveling experiences. I can't speak highly enough about the Hotel Vintage and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We know that these days, a vacation is a luxury, and we'll do everything we can to make it memorable! A little something here and there to surprise you, our favorite Washington wines, and (if I do say so myself) a staff that is the royalty of hospitality, we've got it all to make every moment of your visit special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing