We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive Rooms, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attractive Rooms, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Vintage for four nights. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and nicely appointed. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the property had the usual Kimpton amenities - wine hour, good restaurant, location-appropriate reading materials in the room. The location was ideal for exploring Seattle - we were able to walk to the Space Needle area, Pike Place, the main shopping areas, etc. Be warned that it is a bit hard to find a place to eat on a holiday, so plan in advance for meals if traveling on such a day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Whether it's a holiday or just a weekend evening, give our concierge a call! Lara would be happy to help you find the perfect place to dine, and book you a reservation so you can just relax and enjoy : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    420
    112
    41
    15
See reviews for
305
679
118
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, UK
Level Contributor
414 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I love the Kimpton chain, with its culture of informal luxury. We chose this hotel as it was the best price for a downtown luxury hotel with 2 queen beds via Expedia (but others were cheaper for a king size room). Has the usual great service from all the staff from reception to maids to doormen and the free pre-dinner drinks (from 5-6pm, I think). My only criticism, if picky, was that the bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UckfieldSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
"Culture of informal luxury"--LOVE IT! And we also love when you book with us so that you can use our loyalty rewards program. Give us a call next time and we'd be happy to match that Expedia rate and you can start earning free wifi, credits towards complimentary stays, and set your custom preferences : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is not a bad hotel, location is good for easy walk to downtown. Room was large although bathroom was very tiny. Good amenities and very clean. Stayed two nights over the 4th July. On the fourth there was no breakfast, lunch, dinner or bar service available as Tulio's was closed for the holidays. A limited room service operated but we rang for drinks after getting in from dinner and were told no alcohol was being served. Staff are friendly and very helpful and there is a happy hour held in a very cramped reception area. Not sure I would return.

Room Tip: Check out what services are available if you are travelling over a holiday period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pommiegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We do highly recommend getting in touch with us before holiday travel--we are more than happy to advise on some of the other great restaurants nearby and even help you with reservations so there are no surprises when you arrive. I hope we'll have another chance to show you the full amenities of the Hotel Vintage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Seattle is a walking town, and Hotel Vintage is in the right place for easy access to most of the downtown. And Seattle has its own personality that can be experienced by starting in this ecologically green, super friendly hotel. Also the Tulio Restaurant in the hotel is itself iconic Seattle. Don't miss the evening wine tasting, and learn more about Washington wines.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are beyond proud that we represented our beautiful city well! Come see us and we'll show you how to do Seattle like a local.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just returned from a family visit to Seattle and stayed 3 nights at the Vintage. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel. It is a little out of the center of the tourist action, but it is only a few blocks to anywhere you really need to be.

Our son loved the kids amenities including the "pet fish", while Mom & Dad enjoyed the wine served in the early evening, allowing us to relax with a nice glass of wine while our son took a nap - we were then prepared for our evenings out.

We upgraded to a larger room to give us a bit more room for our family - at a very affordable price BTW. We received great service from everyone including the front desk and the other guest services employees - we would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I'm so glad you all felt at home! Our Queen Queen Delux and our King Reserves are both great for families so you can travel together, but still have space to stretch out and unwind. And of course, plenty of room for the goldfish : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you don't mind a just a bit of a walk, you can make it to all of the most popular attractions. In addition, transportation, including the monorail are very close. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel. It was perfect for our family of 5.

Room Tip: We had a king room which connected to a double queen room - perfect - lots of space.
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff was above and beyond. Also, the complimentary wine and spritzers in the late afternoon were a nice welcome.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chechecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We might love our wine around here, but we're all set up to greet the whole family--from special welcome gifts to their own selection of drinks at wine hour, we can't wait to celebrate with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I just stayed two nights in the middle of our 12 day road trip. Upon arrival the staff went out of their way to find a parking space for our camper. We were traveling with our three dogs (I know, we are crazy) and the entire staff made us and our four legged friends feel welcome. The doorman and the valets were especially incredible. Matt, Steve, and Gary were wonderful. The hosted happy hour was also very nice. Great quality wine and beer. Stay at Vintage Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaciB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Our valet teams rocks--they are always willing to find a solution to all of the challenges that can come with travelling. Oh, and should we mention they are a ton of fun, too!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing