We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-notch hotel in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Top-notch hotel in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel Vintage in Seattle is really excellent. The rooms are up-to-date, the staff is everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the location is very near the snazzy library, it's an easy walk into the center of town, and there is free wine from 5-6 PM (need I say more!). Try it. You'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 221Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you! We strive for everything you expect, and then a surprise or two : ) Like wines from 12 of the top wineries in the state available by the glass and bottle, and access to the Columbia Tower club when you book our King Reserve room. Come discover more of the Vintage soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    419
    109
    41
    15
See reviews for
301
676
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was part of our Pacific NW vacation from Florida. The location is close to Pike's Market, restaurants, the monorail, and shopping. The lobby, and adjacent bar and restaurant has a great vibe to it. The staff is simply outstanding, tending to your every need, especially the front desk. The rooms are pretty spacious for a downtown big city hotel, and are updated. I highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. Bob

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you, Bob--we dig the vibe around here too : ) The Hotel Vintage is a collaberation of all the reasons we're proud to call Seattle home--good food, good wine, and strangers that feel like old friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place! It was warm and inviting and to my surprise, dog friendly!
I had a hiccup checking in (my room wasn't ready and I need to head out for an important dinner.) But they took the time to send up a bottle of wine and a hand written note of apology. Very sweet!
The room was a bit tight but who really cares? In a beautiful place irk Seattle, who wants to stay inside?
Tulio, the hotel restaurant was amazing. Don't forget to check it out!
All in all, I was very pleased with my stay!

Oh yeah and did I mention free wifi if you're in the loyalty program?!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesTravelandBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hiccups happen, but thankfully we have a team of people who will do everything they can to make it right. Thank you for being our guest, and I hope we'll see you and your pup again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Traveling for business and having stayed in Kimpton hotels before, I decided to stay here for two nights - and it did not disappoint. Upon my late arrival, staff were very accomodating. The room was lovely and so comfortable - love the leopard robes. Location is great - everything is in walking distance from Pike's Market, Capitol Hill's nightlife and to all 300 Starbucks within a 2-mile radius. Added perks: bikes available to cruise the city and the Happy wine hour - friendly and fun til the very last drop. Tip: Sign up for their Kimpton Loyalty program for free wi-fi. I highly recommend this as a hotel option and look forward in returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
"Friendly and fun till the last drop!" might just be our new motto. We love it when our guests play around the hotel--and it's a great way to get a little Kimpton Karma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great overnight stay for a night at the theatre. Located just a block from the Fifth Ave Theatre its the perfect place to stay while in Seattle. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nice as well. I'd defintiely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We couldn't ask for a better neighbor than 5th Avenue Theatre! Dinner at Tulio, a show, and a flawless night's sleep? Now that's a staycation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the minute I arrived, valet staff was all over it. Front desk was cheerful and made me feel like I was family, even upgrading my room...just because! The room was spacious, newly renovated, and well appointed, as I've come to expect from Kimpton Hotels. The bed and linens were comfortable, and I really appreciate the choose to conserve program. Every member of the staff I encountered, could not have been nicer or more willing to help out. Lastly, the wine hour is one of my favorite Kimpton rituals. Hotel Vintage is my new favorite, and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you, Kirk! Wine hour is our favorite time of the day, too : ) You can always check out our events calendar on the website to see what incredible Washington wineries will be here during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent three nights at the Hotel Vintage. My husband was in town for a job interview, and I decided to tag along for fun. We stayed in a King Premier room on the fourth floor. The room was lovely and well appointed. Usually I like to stay as high up as possible to avoid any noise from the road but this room was still very quiet. The front desk agents were very helpful, they even sent us a nice treat to celebrate our visit. We had rented a car so ended up using the valet service to park. The valet attendants were always very helpful with directions or whatever we needed. By giving them a 10-15 minute heads up we never waited for the car to be brought up.

Our room service breakfast was timely and delicious, (the food is provided by the excellent restaurant Tulio's which is on property.) I wish now we had been able to go to dinner at Tulio's because the menu looked wonderful.

One of my favorite things about the visit was borrowing the hotel's bicycles and helmets to take a ride down to the wharf. The bikes were all set with lights and locks so we could secure them while we went to dinner. The downtown area is very friendly for cyclist and we really enjoyed cruising around.

There were a few things that I didn't love--the air conditioner had a hard time keeping up with the super hot temperatures during our stay. For most of the year this probably would not be a problem but it just never seemed to get as cool as I would have liked. The other problem was our room did not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom so any steam from the shower would set off the smoke alarm (which was on the same wall as the bathroom door. Kind of quirky and not a big deal but I felt bad that we probably disturbed out neighbors with the alarm. All in all it was the perfect place for our visit. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less road noise, but our room on the fourth floor was still very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: We loved having a recycling bin in the room, and the option to forgo maid service for a credit.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I love that you made the most of the amenities here at the Hotel Vintage! From our recently revamped fitness center to Tulio's sweet potato gnocchi delivered right to your door, there is more reason that ever to spend your time in Seattle here with us. And thank you for pointing out the "quirks"--our handy engineering team has already resolved those issues so your next visit can be flawless : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing