We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost great”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really nicely appointed but small rooms. Very friendly front desk staff. We have a kid in tow and stayed here partly due to advertised as kid-friendly. Asked at check-in for the in-room goldfish. 5 hours later still not there so called again--this time requesting both the goldfish and the loaner robe for kids(hoping to use as bribe for a bath). An hour later fish finally arrives but no robe. 5 hours later--past bedtime --still no robe. After reading a blog post about the hotel, apparently some kids get a welcome gift. Seems a little inconsistent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this feedback--we will be reviewing just how we go about welcoming your kiddos so that each little one feels as special as the next. I hope we'll see you again soon to really wow the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    432
    117
    42
    17
See reviews for
319
691
121
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed four nights in late June & I everything was perfect. Even though we arrived before check-in time, our room was ready so our stay started off on a happy note and it was all uphill from there. Most comfortable bed, great location, pleasant modern decor, and special little touches that make a difference. The staff was friendly and handled requests and questions in a responsive manner. The restaurant was excellent, too. Definitely recommend & will stay again if in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Arriving early? Let us know so we can get ready! A little too early? We'll hold your bags and get you out into the city to explore. Our team loves to make you feel at home--we'll do whatever we can to make your stay fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesero, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

WE stay for one night very clean place front desk is very helpful. View is very good from our room. They also have very good cofee with fresh fruits and pancake.my brother recomended this place to stay.From now this my second home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
If you liked the pancakes then you've got to come back for the waffles! Thank you for making us your home-away-from-home, it is our pleasure to have you in the family : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here over the weekend for a wedding. The bride and groom had booked a block of rooms. The maid of honor and I were supposed to be on the same floor so we could easily help with wedding day preparation, but ended up on a different floor. Another room that was part of the block was supposed to have two queen beds, but they got stuck with a king size and charged extra to get a pull out. Any request that we made to the front desk seemed like it was the biggest hassle in the world. All of the great technological amenities (iHome & blue tooth radio) didn't work. I would not recommend staying here unless you want to pay a ton of money and get treated poorly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that your experience did not match the level of service our team is known for. We pride ourselves on treating every guest like a part of the family, and no request is too great or small. I invite you back so we can show you what has kept our guests visiting year after year, and would welcome an email if there are any of these issues you would like to discuss further. amanda.parsons@hotelvintage-seattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwater, fl
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely contemporary hotel with a great location. Within walking distance of a metro station to the airport. The adjacent restaurant is also excellent for breakfast or dinner. We were upgraded to a corner room on our second stay - a nice touch. Now the glitches. We arrived early and our room was not ready - no surprise. We went out for lunch and sightseeing and the staff said they would call when the room was ready. At 3:00 we had not received a call and were getting anxious as we had a 5:00 wedding reception. Went back to the hotel and the room had been ready for a couple of hours. The staff never called and the person we dealt with had left for the day. We also had to put out do-not-disturb signs each night or the housekeeping staff would wake us before 8:00 trying to clean the room.

Neither of these is earth-shaking but it mars the experience at an otherwise top-shelf hotel. At this level, little things matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
You are absolutely right--the little things do matter, and we are working on all these details to be sure you're next stay is flawless. With rooms so lovely, we want to be sure you get to enjoy them as much as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel Vintage in Seattle is really excellent. The rooms are up-to-date, the staff is everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the location is very near the snazzy library, it's an easy walk into the center of town, and there is free wine from 5-6 PM (need I say more!). Try it. You'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you! We strive for everything you expect, and then a surprise or two : ) Like wines from 12 of the top wineries in the state available by the glass and bottle, and access to the Columbia Tower club when you book our King Reserve room. Come discover more of the Vintage soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was part of our Pacific NW vacation from Florida. The location is close to Pike's Market, restaurants, the monorail, and shopping. The lobby, and adjacent bar and restaurant has a great vibe to it. The staff is simply outstanding, tending to your every need, especially the front desk. The rooms are pretty spacious for a downtown big city hotel, and are updated. I highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. Bob

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you, Bob--we dig the vibe around here too : ) The Hotel Vintage is a collaberation of all the reasons we're proud to call Seattle home--good food, good wine, and strangers that feel like old friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing