We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“Staff is great”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean. The 5 o'clock wine tasting was an added bonus. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and knowledgeable about local sights that we should see. The staff also suggested wonderful locations for eating especially Steve.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Steve is a rockstar! He will go the extra mile (literally--he'd sprint miles!) to be sure you have everything you need to feel at home here in Seattle and at the Vintage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    422
    114
    41
    15
See reviews for
307
682
118
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Vintage is well located 2 blocks from the Light Rail and handy for walking to any part of Downtown.
Wine tasting each evening is fun (especially considering the price of wine in bars) and if you can get a corner room, large, quiet, with great city views.
Staff are very friendly and whole place has a relaxed vibe.
Wi-fi works well though you have the phaff of joining their club to get it.
Highly recommend you use the Columbia Tower Club voucher which gives access to 75th floor bar up the road with magnificent views.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jafar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We love the LINK Light Rail! Why deal with Seattle's traffic when we can get you just about everywhere by train, bus, or boat?! Experience the city like the locals : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What could be better after a day of exploring Seattle than to return to the hotel just in time to sample wine poured by a Washington State wine maker while listening to a local musician sing and play acoustic guitar? The staff of this hotel are friendly,and the rooms are clean and comfortable. What's more, the location is great--an easy walk to Pikes Market and a variety of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa50021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Wine hour is the best part of the day--a time to get to know our guests, our community, and of course, Washington wines. Keep an eye on our events calendar on the website to know just what wineries will be here for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a tough one because this place came recommended by a friend. But we have a number of reasons we will offer for our rating:
1. We didn't know that this was a pet friendly hotel - first 7 floors (i think). We were on the third floor and no one told us that it was possible that people with pets had stayed in our room. I realize that not everyone travels with pets. But I think that it should be made crystal clear that pets may have stayed in the room. We're not anti-pet or anything, but my wife is allergic to dogs. We learned that they have a hypoallergenic floor but that was only after our first day here. We didn't ask to move (our choice).
2. The housekeeping service was abominable. I mean absolutely horrible. Management should take action about the housekeeping service. A. We had glasses in our room which we had brought up from the lobby. They were not removed after the first night. Only after we had a collection did housekeeping decide they should clean them up. B. I realize this is a green hotel and we are eco-conscious too, but why not replace the bath mat in the bath or, just leave it as it is just a bath mat. C. Our last night here, we decided we wanted fresh towels. So that morning we left our towels on the floor. THEY DIDNT LEAVE NEW ONES!!! We had one new one left and we had to call for another. Can you believe it? D. Finally, the icing on the cake - turndown service. They turn down one side of the bed (when it is so obvious two are staying in the room) and one chocolate!!!!
3. The best things were the ladies at the front desk (Desiree and another lady who worked in the evening). And the guys opening the doors up front were very friendly.

Green Features: see comments above - it was environmental friendly gone wrong!!!!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taxman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are always striving for perfection, and I am sorry to hear we fell short for you and your family. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff to be sure these issues get resolved. Please don't hesitate to inform us of difficulties while you are here so that we might take steps sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really nicely appointed but small rooms. Very friendly front desk staff. We have a kid in tow and stayed here partly due to advertised as kid-friendly. Asked at check-in for the in-room goldfish. 5 hours later still not there so called again--this time requesting both the goldfish and the loaner robe for kids(hoping to use as bribe for a bath). An hour later fish finally arrives but no robe. 5 hours later--past bedtime --still no robe. After reading a blog post about the hotel, apparently some kids get a welcome gift. Seems a little inconsistent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this feedback--we will be reviewing just how we go about welcoming your kiddos so that each little one feels as special as the next. I hope we'll see you again soon to really wow the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed four nights in late June & I everything was perfect. Even though we arrived before check-in time, our room was ready so our stay started off on a happy note and it was all uphill from there. Most comfortable bed, great location, pleasant modern decor, and special little touches that make a difference. The staff was friendly and handled requests and questions in a responsive manner. The restaurant was excellent, too. Definitely recommend & will stay again if in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Arriving early? Let us know so we can get ready! A little too early? We'll hold your bags and get you out into the city to explore. Our team loves to make you feel at home--we'll do whatever we can to make your stay fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesero, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

WE stay for one night very clean place front desk is very helpful. View is very good from our room. They also have very good cofee with fresh fruits and pancake.my brother recomended this place to stay.From now this my second home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
If you liked the pancakes then you've got to come back for the waffles! Thank you for making us your home-away-from-home, it is our pleasure to have you in the family : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing