We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale hotel at affordable rate with some nice amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upscale hotel at affordable rate with some nice amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed two nights and enjoyed a comfortable room in a good location for a decent price...the nightly wine tasting was very nice....hotel is convenient to all that you want to do in Seattle. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant suggestions, including plugs for the on site restaurant, Tulio's. Tea and lemonade in the afternoons was a nice touch and the room had all the requirements of this class of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    419
    109
    41
    15
See reviews for
301
676
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We flew in early Sunday afternoon before a Tuesday cruise so we could see the sights in Seattle. The front desk recommended an excellent overview tour that afternoon - and that evening I fell ill. My temperature soared to 101 degrees and I couldn't leave the room. The other reviews talk about the beautiful rooms, wonderful beds, great location - all of it is true. However for me, Anthony, the chief concierge, was a godsend. He went above and beyond the call of duty - sending me chicken soup, and when I was a bit stronger (and with the kitchen closed) he went into the kitchen and boiled me two eggs, himself! I have never experienced such caring attention in any hotel before Hotel Vintage Park. Recommend the hotel to friends? No - I would insist!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 18 June 2010
Dear Eurovicki;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor and "the universe”! We appreciate the review that you shared and most especially the details of your experience here during your time in Seattle. I do appreciate the team that I work with, their guest service skills are exceptional, and Anthony leads the team. We look forward to serving your friends and associates that travel here to Seattle for business or pleasure, as well as welcoming you back on your next trip to Seattle.


Warmest Regards,
Sandy Burkett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We arrived at the hotel quite early after an Alaskan cruise and the very friendly hotel receptionist was able to check us in straight away, which was great. We booked a King Premier room - the room itself was very spacious - the bathroom not so big, but that is not a big deal for us anyway. Everything was very clean & the bed had to be one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on in any hotel in the world - and we travel a lot. Although they do serve coffee down in the reception area in the mornings, we still missed having the tea/coffee facilities in the room for when we slept in a little late, or for when we got home late at night, but again, not a big deal. The location was great - 10mins walk to Pikes Market or the main shopping area & plenty of restaurants/pubs within an easy walk. Only negative - we were on the 3rd flr & thought the room could have benefitted from double glazed windows to stop the traffic noise in the morning. Otherwise - wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMacyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

After much searching and review reading, I chose the Vintage Park as the hotel to take my husband on a surprise weekend for his 40th birthday. We booked our trip through a vacation package with Clipper travel. From the minute we arrived to the time we left, we had fabulous service. When we checked in I mentioned that it was my husbands birthday and was told they had upgraded our room. After coming back from our dinner than night, we found a bottle of wine waiting for us with a lovely note wishing Sean a happy birthday and hoping that we enjoyed their gift to us. I was blown away. The room was beautiful and very clean. Since we were on the 3rd floor the traffic noise could become a little loud at times but the heavy curtains definitely helped to drown it out. In the mornings there was complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby, in the afternoons there was ice tea and lemonade and in the evenings there was a free wine tasting. Needless to say it ended up being a fantastic weekend to just getaway, relax and reconnect. Thank you Hotel Vintage Park. We can't wait to come back.
Krista Dubas

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friscosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Good location for sightseeing. Rooms clean and comfortable - had European style feel to them - queen room was compact. Arrived late (2230) and had been told bar would be open so disappointed to find it was closed. We had rate 125$+tax from hotel website which was fine for room we had.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 21 May 2010
Dear JanLin;
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel! We truly appreciate the details that you shared about the hotel, the service and your experience here during your stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are returning, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you and your friends here at the Hotel Vintage Park again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in downtown Seattle with good reviews on Trip Advisor for the start of our trip to the Pacific Northwest, and decided on the Hotel Vintage Park. We paid $112 + taxes per night for a King Premier Room for a 3 night stay in mid May, which I booked through the hotel's website.

The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle, close to all public transportation. We decided not to get a rental car and took the light rail from the airport to University station, which is about 2 blocks from the hotel (although you have a steep uphill climb between 3rd and 4th). The light rail was bargain at only $5/person for the round trip. Compare to paying $30/night for valet parking at the hotel. Seattle has a great public transportation system for tourists and we rode the free buses in the downtown area or walked to all of the sights.

The hotel room was really big, and included a sitting area with a couch, chair and desk. Free wifi in the room (only if you sign up to be a Kimpton rewards member). The bed was really comfortable with great pillows and duvet. The room was clean...the only sign of wear was some mould along the grout lines in the shower, and a slightly dinged up coffee table in the sitting area. There is no free breakfast, but plenty of coffee shops in the area of the hotel. The hotel also offers a free wine tasting in the lobby every night from 5-6 pm which was a really nice touch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay in downtown Seattle. The room rate was outstanding, and bumped my overall recommendation from very good to excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taiter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

We traveled to Seattle for a conference. I have stayed in the city many times, but never at the Vintage Park. We truly enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We met many fellow travelers at the wine tasting in the lobby, which was a bonus.
One of our party needed to connect with someone in the Pioneer Square area and we were close to that was well as a short walk to Pike's Market and the major shopping areas.
Our room was spacious and comfortable.
I have stayed at several Kimptons and have not had a negative experience!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing