We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
550
296
92
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
296
92
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bliss products trace restaurant nespresso machine front desk great location spg member corner room room service high floor lobby bar modern hotel comfy bed across the street per night the room was nice pike place market business trip
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Twice charged for parking at the W hotel is Seattle. I paid $US45 in cash at parking concierge for one night stayed, then found the hotel also took another $US45 from my credit card. I have contacted the hotel twice to have the matter resolved, its been three months, still waiting for the hotel to contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tle62018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us tle62018, and sorry to hear that we missed the mark regarding the billing. We will review the processes involved in order to prevent similar occurrences and hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The W went out of their way to make our 5th anniversary trip great. We had a rose waiting in the room upon our arrival, we had a high floor with a nice view, and staff was very nice and helpful. We were offered extra water nightly which was appreciated. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RyanK2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing the stellar review RyanK2222, and thank you for choosing W Seattle for your 5th anniversary trip! Happy anniversary and we hope to see you for the 6th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though I've worked for a W property in the past, I had never stayed in one as a guest so I was super excited when we had enough points saved up for a 2 night stay at the W Seattle for our 1st anniversary. Upon arrival, Nina (super sweet and friendly) assisted us and let us know that our room was not ready yet so they stored our luggage and said they would email us when it was ready. We never received an email but headed back around 4pm and it was ready. They had defeathered the room per our SPG profile and even upgraded us to a Cool Corner Room. I was so excited! Their W Insider (concierge) had emailed us prior to the trip and asked if we were celebrating anything special. We told them it was our anniversary and he was able to upgrade us as a surprise. Along with the upgrade, was a bottle of champagne on ice and some homemade gummy bears which totally put a smile on our faces. That's hospitality at its finest. The room was super clean and the view was amazing with 4 large windows. The room also had a really nice chaise lounge that couple be separated into 2 seats or combined for 1 lounge. It was really comfy. The W mattress is also really comfy and I liked that the bed was lower to the ground. The AC was also really quiet which provided us 2 nights of really good sleep. In the evenings, they had live music in the Living Room and after 9pm they had a DJ so it was sort of a party atmosphere at night but no noise could be heard from the room aside from city street noise. Overall, we had a great experience. The staff always greeted us when we walked by and the valet guys always opened the doors for us. I hope to visit again soon!PS- it's a 6 block walk to Pike Place Market. No need to rent a car as everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 882triciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW, thank you for sharing about your recent visit 882triciam, we appreciate the opportunity to be part of such a special event! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location to check-out everything Seattle has to offer, including some live local music in the Living Room. The team works hard to make sure our guests every need is met and I'll be sure to share this with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone there treated us like we were royalty. The staff was fantastic: the valet guys, the front desks, the cleaning crew. The bed was SOOOOO comfy. Couldn't have had a better location for my honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dabneymichellekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Congrats dabneymichellekatz, thank you for allowing us to take care of you on such a special occassion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

W really outdoes themselves in service and style. The room was large with sofas and work space. Super close proximity to local attraction anything from walking to Pike Place market and the waterfront. The minute you check in the customer service level is apparent, and is 5 star until check out. There were a few minor, not worth mentioning, things that needed attention and were remedied in a quick manner. Great property even better staff. The lounge had great entertainment and the bartender was a great source of conversation and information regarding local things to do.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for providing feedback Robert E, sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location and some of the many things Seattle has to offer. I'll share your comments with our team and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews